We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Gandhi's Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gandhi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is anything but a paradise. we stayed 2 weeks ago. no coffee sachets in room and request was refused. no heating - it is extra charge- not mentioned at booking time. hotel empty and under construction- not mentioned at booking. mean management. poor quality staff. no fruit or fruit juice at breakfast.they sleep in dining room wake up... More 

Helpful?
Thank vasantishah47
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this place in October where the booking was made by Make My Trip (MMT). The hotel was under construction but still the hotel management took the booking from MMT. There was so much dust all over the place. The bed was not clean neither the bed-sheets/blankets. During check-in we had asked if the breakfast can be server earlier... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunil H
SG_7_62, General Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Every property / Hotel has to go under renovation time to time to provide the better infrastructure and facilities to the guest so what we are trying to do. At the time of check in we requested you to bear with us as we are adding lift to the Hotel and in lieu of that we gave... More 

Travellers are raving about these McLeod Ganj hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very hospitable and attentive staff - great food in the dining room and best of all , great location with stunning views of the dhauladhar mountain range - the room was generous in size with all amenities one expects of a great hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manish S
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Travelled with family. Great location and good service. Walking distance to most of the nearby locations- Bhagsu trek, Dharamkot cafe's, Mcleodganj market, etc. 15 minutes to each. The Dhauladhar range view from the hotel is beautiful and the sunrise is spectacular. Hotel was under construction/ adding rooms n lifts but it's definitely a good place to stay. The owner- Mr... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyril_Nair
SG_7_62, General Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Sir ! Thanks for the appreciation ! More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We have visited in 2nd week of oct. It was official trip of 20 people.Hotel is not at all hygienic. Room were dirty. There was some construction is going on and owner did not told us before booking. housekeeping staff is very rude. They asked to pay for tea, milk and sugar sachet those r complimentary. our over all experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank shikhaash
SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Madam , Yes we are under construction as we are adding Lift and new reception but it was very clearly told to you that we are under construction and you negotiated very hard on that part and that is the reason we gave you a very special deal . We went out of the way to pic you and... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

we booked 2 rooms...and we were given room where construction was happening in the hotel...we have to cross all wet cemented stone gallery...rooms were horrible..full shady place with stinky bed pillow and curtain...upon than no intercom was working..rooms dirty... then we asked manager to give us some other room and we were charged 1000 extra per room..our driver asked hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank siddharth j
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to stay at this property yesterday for a day only. We reached around 4 pm from manali. We had booked two premium rooms earlier and the booking.com suggested us to pay at the property only. The road is very narrow, muddy and almost at 45 degree angle. It took half an hour for our Innova to turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank ch-arunendra
SG_7_62, General Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sir , This is GM of the Property .Please allow me to comment on your concerns . First of all your booking was made through Booking.com which was not confirmed at all . You had not payed ant advance amount to us in spite of our written mail to you for having sent the token money for the booking... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

“Little Far from Main Market but good location and service is very good” - The best attraction of the hotel is you can enjoy the mountains from your bed/balcony. - The hotel is bit far away from the main market and the road is also not that good. you have to take keep a car always with you to ply.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HardeepSingh21
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with family in September . We reached the hotel in the night and was shocked to see the room given to us . We had booked via travel guru for two nights . Room was in worst condition ( pictures attached ) . In the washroom water was not coming , TV was not working... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank naganat
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

the best attraction of the hotel is you can enjoy the mountains from your bed only. the view is very good from all the rooms but prefer the taller floors. the hotel is 1.5 km away from the main market and the road is also not that good. you have to take keep a car always with you to ply.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TRAVELTOGOD
SG_7_62, General Manager at Hotel Gandhi's Paradise, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Sir More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
0.7 km away
Pink House Hotel & Spa
Pink House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
631 reviews
0.5 km away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#10 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
161 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#4 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Annex Hotel
Annex Hotel
#5 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
326 reviews
1.0 km away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#16 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel "Gandhi's Paradise" is located at Mcleodganj, Dharamshala at a height of 2206 Meters (7191 feet) above sea level. The hotel is in front of the highest peak of Dhauladhar mountain range, the "Hanuman Ka Tiba" at 5639m (18500 ft) where the Lord Hanuman rested while returning with the "Sanjeevani Buti" in his hand. The Hotel is situated at the last motorable spot of this mountain town which also serves as the starting point for the famous trek to Triund. Hotel "Gandhi's Paradise" is surrounded by oak, cedar, pine and deodar trees. It is ideally located to discover the unique beauty of the stunning Dhauladhar ranges. The charming hotel offers splendid views of the Himalayas. The newly appointed rooms with Italian marble, wooden floor, large glass windows and soothing decor ensure that our guests leave reinvigorated. Each room offers breath taking views of the mountains and the valleys. Every room has an exclusive private balcony from where one can admire the splendid views of the snow covered peaks , lush green forests , "Hanuman Ka Tiba", Indrahar Pass (4375m, 14350 ft) Triund trekking point (2994 Mts 9818 Ft , Galu Devi temple (2628 m, 8568 ft) Bhagsunag temple (2196m, 7200 ft), Waterfalls, Dharmkot village, Indrunag Temple, Slate Mines, Bhagsunag parking and Swimming pool, Vipasana Meditation Centre, Chola curves and legendary river Churaan Khadh of the world famous destination Mcleodganj /Dharamshala. The GP's overall ambience is crammed with Temples, Monasteries, amazing panorama, Nature's prettiness leaves oneself with the feelings of pleasantness, relaxation, spiritual enlightenment, positivity, Joy & internal delight. The GP's is well equipped with the exotic decor discernible in its Rooms, Ishaan Restaurant, Meeting / Conference Hall, Open Air Roof Top Restaurant facing the valley and Children activity centre. The GP's is within walking distance of the famous Bhagsunag Temple which is 15 minutes walk from the Templenj Square. GP's is a 20 minute walk from Mcleodganj Square. A flight from Delhi arrives daily. It is also well connected by Rail and Road. There is an ample private parking for guests who choose to drive or hire a car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gandhi's Paradise

Address: Dharamkot Road,After TIPA, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Price Range: $57 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gandhi's Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gandhi's Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gandhi's Paradise staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, India
6 months ago
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gandhi's Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor, right sided rooms (401 & 301) have good Bhagsu Waterfall view”
 of 5 bubbles ITARSI_MUMBAI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please book there luxory room only”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have better mountain view !!!”
 of 5 bubbles sathishchandrakumarc, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room with the balcony for a spectacular view”
 of 5 bubbles 914ashishg, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every room got view”
 of 5 bubbles luvshekhawat, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay