We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Beckington

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Beckington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Beckington
 Click to rate
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only there for one night, but a very pleasant stay. It was very easy to find the hotel, and only a short walk (about 10 minutes) into the village and a nice pub. There is a petrol station and Little Chef next to the hotel, so all very convenient. The hotel itself was fine, nothing I could really moan about.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Received a very warm welcome from Reception on booking in. Staff always greeted me on passing by Reception and were extremely cheerful. Rooms spotlessly clean and bed was very comfortable. Noise levels virtually non-existent. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Travelodge Beckington.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R8238APveronical
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed sloped in the middle. Water temperature not hot. Bath too shallow and short for purpose. Able to hear noise from neighbouring rooms, especially overhead. Desk staff not welcoming and kept us waiting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanieawilcockson
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Beckington Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in a double room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Some issues with the wi fi as it seemed unavailable alot of the time & water pressure in shower could have been better but nothing serious that spoilt our stay. Would definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased to hear your overall stay with positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on Business. £54 for the room. If you’ve stayed in Travelodge before you’ll know what to expect. Standard layout, décor and furniture. It’s fair to say this particular branch is at the lower end of the Travelodge standard, however that is complemented with a competitive price. The room was generally clean, there was a few hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellwen
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean and tidy, comfy beds. hotel close to the main road for ease of access but not noisy. Central location for exploring the many attractions in the near by area, incl Bath, Longleat, Frome,Trowbridge & the Kenner and Avon canal. Nearly half the price of staying in similar accommodation in Bath!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard J
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Beckington Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the local attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations, and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here after being put off by the prices in central Bath. After seeing a few bad reviews i was a bit dubious but hoped that the place would be up to usual Travelodge standards. The hotel itself is quite a drive from Bath itself but that did not bother us as we had prepared for this. The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccafY2216YW
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great location, easy to get to the centre of Bath and park and rides. Room quiet, clean, and bed comfortable. Little Chef next door for breakfast, parking on site and free. Beckington village nice with plenty of pubs for meals. Jackie on reception very friendly and professional, made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traderjay2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Average travelodge but suffers from more than average noise. Guests upstairs can be noisy. Waste disposal lorries outside at 4.30 am emptying bins with flashing lights and loud bleepers doesn't help. Busy main road also disrupted my night too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simontB1608LW
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external and internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Beckington Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the...

Shifnal
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel smelt smokey as did reception staff. Dark, dated and generally poor. £45 for a taxi into Bath so don't be fooled into thinking the cheap room price is worth it. Over priced vending machine. Comfy clean bedding, thank goodness for a positive!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amilou21
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Beckington Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
9.5 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
197 reviews
1.2 km away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
431 reviews
5.3 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckington

Address: A36, Trowbridge Road | Beckington, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckington 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Beckington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beckington Hotel Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Beckington
Travel Lodge Somerset
Travelodge Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Somerset
Somerset Travelodge
Somerset Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Beckington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beckington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel was very quite no noise what so ever we stayed in room 39, upstairs”
mandiep_12, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor so could hear people above as the hotel was full. If this would bother you then mention when booking.”
judydK811XG, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs nice and quiet”
barryhW4841HB, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the rear. Mobile phone reception very poor on some networks.”
GrahamL77, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor over looking car park some road noise”
kernow60, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates