We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Beckington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Beckington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Beckington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

hotel was only 20 minutes from londleat which meant we could be at Centre Parcs to visit family on a day pass and get the whole day there. You know what to expect from Travelodge. This hotel was easy to find and gave us the opportunity to travel down from the north midlands.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipmW3098VE
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at the Beckington Travlodge whilst visiting the Christmas Markets in Bath. The travelodge is easy to find, and convenient just off a main road. There is free onsite parking. The receptionist was friendly on arrival. We asked her about somewhere to eat and she told us that we could get food at the local 'Woolpack' pub in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Ingers
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Beckington Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean, however we are sorry to hear it smelt of damp. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

well presented hotel, room and staff member asked if needed anything else as soon as i GOT THERE would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet place, it had a garage on site and also a little chef with a menu for which in the room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328helenn
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Nice little travelodge but very basic. No restaurant or bar. The little chef across the road does a cracking breakfast. We had a meal down in the little village in the woolpack, lovely food and 10% off for travelodge. customers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I asked if they could put a birthday gesture in my mum's room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513hazeld
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Bathroom was unclean with a huge clump of hair on the wall. Towels where stained. Who knows what happened to the loo roll in the bathroom but it was grim. Room was just dirty. The reception staff where the hotels only quality

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342petet
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Beckington Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights so we were close enough to pop in to Bath for Xmas market I loved it the staff were lovely very helpful and cheerful I loved the stairs it made me feel I was in a cosy cottage going up into the attic there is a little chef next to it as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsmyopin
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Beckington Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Lovely clean room with all that you need , bath shower great tv very comfortable bed, 5 minutes to bus which goes to city and bath city, lovely helpful staff,easy to find close to pub and little chef ect overall a lovely stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy g
Bolingey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

You get what you pay for, tidy little travelodge, friendly staff. Rooms clean & tidy. My tip of the day stay away from the Little Chef, the food is not good, but that is my personal opinion. we took a taxi into Bath costs around £30 which aint that bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_Reckner
wales
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family after longleat visit. (Approx 15/20min away) Clean tidy spacious room. Little chef and garage with shop on site. Usual travelodge style. Had family room with two single and double bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liccledevil
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Great location for Bath and Longleat without paying Bath prices. It's on the Longleat side so was only about a 9 mile journey and easy to find. Great pub in Beckington village for an evening meal. Another short journey into Bath the following morning. We chose to set off early to drive through Bath to the Langdown P&R before traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou M

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
9.3 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
490 reviews
7.6 km away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
923 reviews
0.5 km away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckington

Address: A36, Trowbridge Road | Beckington, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: $72 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckington 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Beckington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beckington Hotel Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Beckington
Travel Lodge Somerset
Travelodge Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Somerset
Somerset Travelodge
Somerset Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Beckington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beckington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel was very quite no noise what so ever we stayed in room 39, upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles mandiep_12, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor so could hear people above as the hotel was full. If this would bother you then mention when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles judydK811XG, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles barryhW4841HB, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the rear. Mobile phone reception very poor on some networks.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamL77, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor over looking car park some road noise”
 of 5 bubbles kernow60, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5