We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Triestina 170, 30173 Tessera Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Hotels.com
US$167
View deal
TravelocityUS$167
TripadvisorUS$167
ZenHotels.comUS$185
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Tessera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport, ideally located just 900 mt from Venice Marco Polo Airport and only 20 minutes away from Downtown Venice, offers the perfect solution for either Business or Leisure travellers arriving or departing from VCE Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
871Reviews50Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 387
  • 148
  • 33
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Missshopper wrote a review Sep 2022
Greensboro, North Carolina723 contributions169 helpful votes
Since we had a 6:30 AM flight, we decided to stay at an airport hotel the night before our flight home rather than take a water taxi so early. This was an excellent choice!! It is still not easy to get here as you have to take a water taxi and then go thru the whole airport to get thru to ground transportation. It involves a long distance with your suitcases from the water taxi drop off. Then depending on the time of day, you take a taxi to the nearby hotel (20 euros). The hotel was very nice with good size rooms and a very good restaurant. Taking a taxi to the airport was 30 euros as their shuttle does not operate so early. Arrange for the early morning taxi at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office VCECY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear "Missshopper", Best regards from the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear about your positive comments and that you had such an enjoyable break. We are glad that you like our location and the service we provide. We hope you all had a great time in Venice and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next return. Best regards from the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy K wrote a review May 2022
Ashburn, Virginia13 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Located a 12 minute walk, or a 2 minute bus or hotel shuttle ride from Marco Polo Airport. Nice upscale rooms, quality decor, very comfortable bed, nice linens, big TV with multitude of channels, nice updated bathroom, huge safe to store valuables / laptop while out for the day. Extremely clean throughout. The restaurant is excellent, specializing in seafood. Nice bar area. Some spa amenities. Very quiet area. Free parking. A bus to the city stops across the street from the hotel. Or you can walk to the airport in 12 minutes and take one the Alilaguna boats to the Lido, Murano and the main island and San Marco. A treat to see all the islands from the laguna. We've stayed at this hotel several times, always pleased. Very nice and helpful staff too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Gaggiato, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear "Lucy K", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel! We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and that your next visit will be as remarkable as the last. With best wishes, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake wrote a review Sep 2022
Havertown, Pennsylvania235 contributions106 helpful votes
Not the cleanest (slightly below average), definitely outdated, and not terribly quiet. BUT located very convenient to the airport and the staff is very kind and helpful. Not sure if I’d stay here again- but if I do it’s because of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office VCECY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "JWJ1981", We appreciate the time you spent in writing a review for your recent stay at Courtyard Venice Airport. It is through our guests’ feedback that we are able to improve our services. We are sorry to know that you found our hotel overpriced but thank you for your feedback, indeed we are planning to do some renovations works. Thank you for your comment about our staff, they will be delighted to hear about your great experience. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations, we hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to the area. Kind regards, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marta Z wrote a review Aug 2022
Brecksville, Ohio212 contributions96 helpful votes
The staff was kind and attentive. This is a great hotel if you are flying out early or arriving late from/into Venice. It is not an anchor hotel for a Venice experience. The restaurant would not make alterations to meals. 15 minute walk to airport. If flights are cancelled, an ideal hotel for an overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office VCECY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "482martaz", Thank you for your positive comments. We work hard to make sure our guests feel as relaxed and comfortable as if they were at their own home, and we are glad to know that we have succeeded during your stay. With best wishes, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Water slow to drain in the both sink and shower. The meh continental breakfast is a ridiculous €10 euro. (Has always been included at the Courtyard’s I’ve stayed at throughout North America.) The shuttle to the airport is €5. Should be included!! €5 for a bottle of beer in the vending machine that’s like €2 at a grocery store. Just feel nickel and dimed at every turn here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s nice and close to the aeroport bus route to get you into Venice in 20m.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office VCECY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "Jason P", Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay here with us. We are sorry to hear you were not fully happy with your stay. We are going to investigate with our Maintance Manager on what happened in you room, it would have been our pleasure to show you another room if awared about those issues. Since the Restaurant Company is different from the hotel one, the breakfast is not included I am afraid but we offer a full American buffet with hot dishes, vegetarian or not, homemade cakes, pancakes, fresh fruits, sweet and savory products, also gluten free on request. While we cannot change the experience that you had, we do hope to have the opportunity to turn your perception of our hotel around in the next future. With best wishes, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fearless246051 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Just checked out on Aug 13. First of all, despite what the website says, the restaurant and bar were both closed. We were charged 80 euros for breakfast, no indication that there was any charge until we were handed a bill. The desk clerk insisted that he told us about the charge during check-in, however, none of the 3 adults in our party listening at the time heard anything about a charge for a small buffet breakfast. I contacted Marriott, they were no help, she said we should assume you pay for it. So buyer beware, we learned our lesson.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Gaggiato, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear "Fearless246051", We appreciate the time you spent in writing a review for your recent stay at Courtyard Venice Airport. On our homepage we have a message posted for the hotel restaurant being unavailable till the 21st of August. Our Front Office team is always available to provide close-by restaurant information, there are three full restaurants within 5 minutes walk. As breakfast option, we have the full American buffet with hot dishes, vegetarian or not, homemade cakes, pancakes, fresh fruits, sweet and savory products, also gluten free. Actually we have never received complaints for the breakfast being too small but, thank you for your feedback, we have the possibilty to improve our services. Although we felt short of meeting your expectations, we hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to the area. Kind regards, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine E wrote a review Aug 2022
Gulfport, Mississippi7 contributions6 helpful votes
My family and I had enjoyed a wonderful 8 day visit in Rome prior to arriving in Venice for a two nights stay at the Venice Courtyard Airport before returning home. The airlines changed our flights and that caused us to change our hotel arrival and departure dates in Venice. After calling to change our hotel stay, I realized there were mistakenly 6-8 reservations. I requested that all but 4 of the room reservations be canceled. Upon arrival and check-in for our family’s 4 rooms for 2 nights, I was informed that there were 6 reservations showing and I would be charged a “no show”for the other two rooms. I was shocked and hurt. I vehemently objected and asked to speak with the manager. The staff said they would have the manager call me. I used a different credit card to check into the rooms other than the one used to guarantee the stay. We were exhausted so upon everyone presenting their passports for check-in, I immediately went into my room and called Marriott Bonvoy to complain about the 2 rooms that the front desk said had not been canceled. I repeatedly called the front desk asking why the manager had not contacted me. I was finally able to locate one cancellation email and forwarded it to the front desk. They said that would help. I was extremely upset the entire stay. Other guests that overheard what happened and saw my anguish suggested that the hotel was discriminating against us. They couldn’t understand why the manager was being so rude and persistent about charging a guest for 2 additional rooms when it was obvious that a mistake had been made. The staff felt caught in the middle. I apologized to them for my frustration and discontent over the manager not calling me as promised. Upon check out, I saw that they had added the 2 nights “no show” to the card that I used to pay for the 4 rooms we used for 8 nights, They added those 2 “no show” rooms to the credit card I used to checkin without my knowledge or consent. This was not the same card used to guarantee all the rooms. The 2 additional rooms were fraudulently added to my bill. Marriott Bonvoy sent me an email (copying the hotel manager) stating that the manager had agreed to only charge for one room as a “goodwill” gesture. I objected to paying for 1 night outside the 4 rooms and 8 nights we stayed. Then the hotel manager sent me some really unprofessional, bullying emails taking exception to the suggestion that our treatment was discriminatory. She then said since I had filed a dispute with my credit card company that she was withdrawing her “goodwill” gesture. I had already forwarded a copy of the cancellation to Bonvoy and my credit card company, so it was evident that she was not extending any “goodwill”. I was just able to provide proof. Obviously as a Titanium member, I am a loyal Marriott guest. However, this experience has hurt me to my core. I have never experienced such harsh, punitive and unprofessional treatment. I could never go near that place again as long as that woman is employed there. I’m still awaiting a resolve because she’s insisting on going after me, despite the fact that we showed up and paid for a total of 8 nights for the 4 rooms that we requested and that a mistake was made and the other rooms were apparently not canceled as requested.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Gaggiato, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear "602katherinee", We checked in your party and we immediately reported the fact that you had 6 rooms booked. We clearly explained that we could not cancel the 2 extra rooms free of charge since the rooms were out from the free cancellation policy terms. The hotel was also fully booked and unfortunately, we could not do any exception. You were sure you had cancelled the 2 rooms directly through the Company website, that is why we suggested to get directly in touch with the Customer Care to verify what happened. We stayed at your disposal for several hours, helping you to reach the Customer Care, really trying to give you all our support in that delicate situation. Apparently also from the Customer Care part, the bookings were well confirmed. On the departure day, we apologized and empathized with you. We know these kinds of situations can be frustrating but we assure you that no kind of discriminatory treatment is tolerated in our property. It is not part of the people we are, the city and the Company we represent. While we cannot change the experience that you had, we do hope to have the opportunity to turn your perception of our hotel and staff around. With best wishes, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry L wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel is clean, modern and with very large bedrooms and bathroom and beautifully furnished. The public areas are spacious. The hotel offers a shuttle to Venice airport for a small fee which is only 5 minutes away. (No noise from aircraft) There is a bus stop outside on both sides of the road going to and from the airport or to and from Venice Piazzale Roma (Bus Station). From there you are a couple of minutes from the vaporetto stops or you can walk into the centre of the city. Bus ticket return costs 3Euros per person into Venice or 8Euros per person to the airport. Breakfast is great with many choices. There are a couple of restaurants just down the road. Though pricey, well recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Gaggiato, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear "barryIR1800SD", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel! We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and that your next visit will be as remarkable as the last. With best wishes, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GATraveller60898 wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia96 contributions46 helpful votes
Family was taking a cruise and had three days in Venice before cruise. Stayed at Courtyard Venice Airport due to its proximity to airport, its airport shuttle and the public bus to Venice and San Marco Piazza. The hotel was very convenient and easy to move between our destinations; although the shuttle's last run is 1:00 pm, it fit into our arrival and departure schedule nicely. There is not much around the hotel itself, but if you are using it as a base to see Venice, it works well. The public bus trip to the city is about 25 minutes, but only costs EUR 1.50; so, the lack of activity around the hotel itself is not a significant issue, especially when comparing to the rates of hotels closer in. The rooms are sufficient in size and kept very clean. The staff were friendly and able to address all of our questions or issues quickly and professionally. The hotel offers a restaurant/bar so you can find good food and very reasonably priced wine. So, if you are flying into or from Venice Marco Polo airport and want to do a short tour of Venice/Murano/ Burano, the Courtyard Venice Airport is a good selection for a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Gaggiato, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Dear "GATraveller60898", Thank you very much for your review and for appreciating the location of the hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all the comforts you could need. We look forward to seeing you again soon Best regards, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clete wrote a review Jun 2022
Redlands, California299 contributions177 helpful votes
My first clue was when I could not find the hotel shuttle and had to call the hotel and the woman that answered was very short and said “it in is the second lane”. It wasn’t. It showed up about 10 minutes later. We ran into another couple that mentioned they had the same experience. The shuttle driver was nice, but the woman at the front desk was very curt and acted like we bothering her. She gave us NO information regarding the room, breakfast, etc., other than where the room was. The room was very small. We found out the hard way that we had to slip our card in a slot to keep the lights on. The bed was soft and the pillows hard. The hotel restaurant had limited choices for lunch – none that appeared appetizing. We took the bus into Venice and had a wonderful lunch. They would not sell use bus tickets at the front desk and we had to walk a couple blocks down to a tobacco shop to get the tickets. We were tired and returned before dinner and were forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. Service was incredibly slow and we waited 50 minutes for our food. My wife’s lasagna was about a 4 out of 10 and my spaghetti carbonara was the worst I have ever eaten. Good thing I had a great lunch as I could eat less than half of my food. We hit bed early and were awakened to the strong smell of cigarette smoke at about 1:00am. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room and both my wife and I were coughing from the smoke. The smell lasted until morning when we propped the door open to air out the room. We mentioned it to the front desk and the clerk said we could move, but we were in the process of final packing for our flight home and it would have been a major hassle to gather everything up. It also would have probably been useless as it appears they intersperse the non-smoking room among smoking rooms. We should have moved as we experienced the same smoke issue the next night. The included breakfast was pretty good other than needing a straw to eat the runny scrambled eggs. The 5€ airport shuttle cost 30€ prior to 5:00am so those with an early flight get screwed for a half mile ride. We will not be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Gaggiato, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Dear "Clete", Firstly, we would like to apologize for the many inconveniences that you have faced during your stay. This is certainly not the image nor the experience that we wished for you to have. If given the opportunity to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at our email address. It would be our pleasure to oversee your reservation personally and to ensure a seamless visit upon your next stay. While we cannot change the experience that you had, we do hope to have the opportunity to turn your perception of our hotel around. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel and we look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. With best wishes, Andrea Z. FRONT OFFICE AGENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott venice airport hotel tessera, courtyard venice airport, marriott venice, venice marriott, venice courtyard
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceTessera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Nearby attractions include Forte Bazzera (0.7 km), Fedon Store (0.8 km), and Aelia Duty Free (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Quadrante, Ai Do Fogheri di Masutti Luigi, and Marco Polo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Tessera.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.