We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Oxford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We booked 4 rooms late in the evening as we hadn't planned to stay in Monaco but travel on, but it was getting too late. Booked through a web agency as it was easier than their own website. It was a bit difficult to find as its located in the narrow back streets of Monaco and even with satnav we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ferretsfriend
Sandie P, Responsable relations publiques at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

A great apartment within walking distance of all of Monaco's attractions. Really lovely helpful staff and a clean spacious apartment. Only things that stopped it being 5 stars for us were a slight lack of crockery e.g. Only one mug and the wifi was very weak and kept dropping connection. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Juberry
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Booked for just two nights, very clean room with balcony on 2nd floor overlooking the market. We're able to get into our room early, which was helpful. Weren't disturbed by the noise, liked the hustle and bustle! The pool area is great, with lovely views. Very convenient for the historic Grand Prix not a long walk but a few steps!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janetandpauls
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We really had no complaints during our 4 night stay at this hotel. We were delighted with our room which had a large balcony with sea views over the rooftops. We had breakfast on the sunny balcony every morning. There was a fab bakery below the hotel with everything you could need for breakfast and also a supermarket for all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards, More 

Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I booked this apartment for just 1 night as a lay over enroute to Geneve. I booked for 4-5 persons but we were upgraded to a room for 7-8 persons without any charge as the room for 4-5 was no longer available. It's Not modern but I thought the apartment was great. We had a balcony, there's a kitchen with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keziahloris
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Cant take until 530 pm in afternoon to get a room If you have a full hotel get more staff conventions are a known fact in monaco U tell the guest 3 then 4 then 5 then almost 6 So many people guests was upset because of bad management Cant be difficult 2 have a clean room Bathroom with mold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swedechef99
Sandie P, Responsable relations publiques at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. I am sorry that your stay at Adagio Palais Joséphine did not meet your expectations. I will pass your complaint on to the manager of the reception team so that we can put in place the necessary measures to prevent it from happening again in future. I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Beausoleil hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The location and price of this is fantastic, yeah it's a bit older and rough round the edges but for a base in Monaco it is ideal. Would come back. Would recommend. Pool was closed which we didn't know which was a bit disappointing as it was one of the reasons we booked

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The manager is very rude and spends his time chatting with local girls instead of working. The rest of the staff is really ok and the pool is very small. Poor breakfast. It is located near the casino, about 5 minutes walk. But the street which the hotel is placed on is loud at all times.

Helpful?
Thank Teo K
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, " Sandie Payne Duty Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This apart-hotel is on the French side of the street, and it has obviously seen better days. But it still offers a good night's sleep and a good breakfast. The pool was a real bonus.... cold at first, but great to cool off in after walking up and down the very hilly terrain. The balcony was lovely to sit out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blondielikes2travel
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Beausoleil. Kind regards, Sandie Payne Duty Manager More 

New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is rundown and dirty. The hallways smell of some type of deodorizer and is dark. Our room had bugs crawling on the floor and a bathroom needing major repairs. The entire shower pipe and faucet fell on my son while taking a shower in the dirty tub. People were loud sitting outside on a balcony at 4am, waking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jobo1208
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, We shall make every effort to... More 

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
1.8 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,160 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,932 reviews
0.8 km away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 9 in Beausoleil
116 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
361 reviews
1.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine

Address: 2 A avenue General de Gaulle, 06240 Beausoleil, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Price Range: $131 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Hotel Beausoleil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You don't need to pay the supplement for breakfast, there are a lot of bakery and cafes within 5mn of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvie98421, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Above 3rd floor overlooking Market Side - other side noisy road - with terrace”
 of 5 bubbles annomm, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For locality it is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles iainmcgregor61, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles DawnM959, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“If getting an apartment, ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 542gemmah, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay