We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Panglima Pantar Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Trip.com
US$90
View deal
TravelocityUS$103
eDreams
Destinia.comUS$126
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1948)
Room & Suite (536)
Pool & Beach (517)

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Lagoi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
1969Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 462
  • 846
  • 430
  • 120
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nadia Latif wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions2 helpful votes
A very nice resort! Felt so private since not a long of occupants when I went there. The staff are very friendly. The Wi-Fi works but gets laggy sometimes. Would recommend to anyone who wants a nice getaway from busy life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicholas P wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions4 helpful votes
One of the worst 5 stars hotel nightmare. 1. 2 bottles of water for the room , additional request will have addiontal charges 2. Wifi here is 5s per load at least. Additional stronger wifi has additional rates 3. Basically just be prepared to have your own toothpaste , water , food , takeaway food bag. Cause they literally charge for everything. It's as good as backpacking. 4. Stated buffet for breakfast. But coffee has extra charges, so does the milk. Hilarious 5. Half the staff here doesnt speak english. Be prepared to get a yes for everything & something else comes your way All activities & food sold here are the same prices you find in any 4-star hotel in singapore. BUT they are literally trying to charge for everything you do. Wouldn't recommend this place now. Used to be alot better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sradha wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore51 contributions33 helpful votes
Been to this hotel several times over the years - pre-covid times, the food was mediocre to average, with mostly indifferent but acceptable service. We used to keep returning however as they have a fantastic pool area, the pool bar and a lovely beach. This was our first visit back post covid and we were extremely impressed with the huge change in service and food quality - every one of the staff we interacted with was extremely service oriented, and delivered the kind of service you would expect in top resorts that are far more expensive. Quality of food had also hugely improved. I do hope they continue to maintain these new standards. Breakfast however was quite basic - I assume this is because they have only just opened up partially after two years of being shut, and are still ramping up operations. Feedback to the hotel - please move to using refilled glass bottles with purified water for guest rooms rather than plastic bottles. many resorts are moving away from plastic! Tip to other guests - go for the premier rooms as they have been renovated more recently than the other rooms
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Premier rooms are more recently renovated than other rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dia Z wrote a review Oct 2021
Male6 contributions1 helpful vote
I visited this hotel in 2013 and I love this property a lot. Superb stunning service. Everyone smiling, everyone is so helpful. Great choices of food. The resort itself was huge, so beautiful, peaceful, clean, and tidy. I hope to visit Nirwana again when I come back to Bintan, my home Island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
muffinrebel wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore63 contributions36 helpful votes
Lovely place to relax but there is nothing around the resort. All the activities will be in resorts. You need to take the shuttle to go around. Beware of jellyfish too. I do enjoy their private beach though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Resort Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear muffinrebel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent holiday at Nirwana Gardens. We are glad to know that your stay was satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy our beach. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have you with us again when you plan your next visit to Bintan.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KRinHK wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China77 contributions12 helpful votes
PROS: - Free shuttle from ferry terminal and back - Friendly staff - Great breakfast buffet with many choices (6:30am - 10am) - Nice beach and ocean (in the places where the tar from an oil spill is not washing up - of course not the hotel’s fault but good for others to be aware that it is a problem right now) - Good A/C in the room. - Clean CONS: - ***Waaaaaay overpriced*** We booked this room at USD130 per night. I would not pay more than USD60-70 per night after coming here. It was our fault that we did not shop around for a better rate and booked it at such a high price but when complaining to the management, they would not price match when we arrived or even upgrade us to a better room. The Nirwana Resort Hotel was going for USD130 the day we arrived, same price as the much lower quality Beach Club we booked. Definitely felt like we got ripped off. This is the main reason I’m giving a poor review. With a resort this big, you would think the management would be able to help customers feel they are getting a good value. - The restaurants are also very overpriced and because there is nothing around, you are forced to choose them unless you bring your own snacks/simple food with you to eat in the room. - The grounds are not as well kept as I expected from the photos online. Looks a bit run down and overused. - WiFi is unreliable. Often dropped when we were using it and was not stable enough to watch a Netflix show on our laptop. (The WiFi at the Resort Hotel, where breakfast is, is good though.) - Water pressure in the room is weak. We definitely will not be coming here again because we were charged way too much for the room we stayed in. We also will not be recommending any of the Nirwana properties to any of our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Resort Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear KRinHK, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer my sincere apologies for not providing the expected stay experience that you had hoped for here at Nirwana Gardens. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience due to the price point of this property. I have made sure to share your feedback with the management for their attention. We are also sorry to know that the stay was not up to your expectation and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced in dealing with the internet. Due to geographical aspect and infrastructure, it is difficult to cover and link network between islands hence the network in Indonesia is generally slower. However, we assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our services further. We wish to thank you for your past stay with us and we hope you would give us a second chance to deliver a better experience to you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebastian M wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions
We somewhat knew what to expect having visted the Nirwana Resort Hotel. The limited food options are extremely overpriced though Indonesian restaurant Spice, Seafood restaurant Kellong and their Noodle place is quite good. Dino Bistro has a great outdoor vibe though their western fare is awful especially for the price. Our beachfront suite was good (which is what we got last time) though same problems with the air conditioning where the floor is always wet. Fortunately it wasn't too hot so didn't need the air con that often. Unfortunately the basketball court had been closed and changed into a strange, well-guarded jewelry manufacturer? A bit odd though hope they find a new place for the basketball court. The main reason we came back to Nirwana was the children's area which is big and well staffed. Many places in the resort need more upkeep so will be keeping an eye on Trip Advisor for future reference whether they decide to make some important changes or let the place slide.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Resort Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear W1265CNsebastianm, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are sorry that on this occasion your stay appears to have fallen below expectation. I am sorry that the prices did not meet your expectations and I will pass on your feedback to the management to continuously improve the services we offer. Despite that, we are grateful to know that you appreciate our Kids Club. We hope that we would have the opportunity in welcoming you to stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flutterbyfreedom wrote a review Jan 2020
England6 contributions3 helpful votes
The resort have a complimentary shuttle bus from and to the ferry port with a schedule that is reliable and simple. When you're at Beach club you get to use the facilities of the main hotel next door, including the pool and access to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. The huts are clean and basic with running hot water and AC. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was tar washing up on the beach and we spent time picking up plastic bottles and general scum from humans. The staff at the hotel were there every morning combing the beach and cleaning it. I would also say that once here, you are trapped. You can hire a bicycle but don't hire it for more than two hours, you can't go beyond the guards and it will take you less than an hour to get around the designated map/area. You are restricted to restaurants on the map, which are all at the hotels. You cannot go outside of the restrictive map/area unless you hire a car. This means you are paying resort prices so it's not a typically cheap Indonesian destination. I would not stay here longer than a long weekend. You can catch a shuttle bus to Lagoi bay and the shuttle bus is free. The sea breeze is amazing and the area is quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Resort Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear flutterbyfreedom, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review. While we are happy to know that you had an overall pleasant visit with us and appreciate the facilities, we have taken note on certain aspects of your stay that could be improved. We appreciate such important feedback from our guest so as to ensure that we continue to provide the services in line with our guests’ expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bintan and give us the pleasure to host you all again at Nirwana Gardens
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy L wrote a review Jan 2020
hk3 contributions
good view and food overthere,but should offer more shuttle bus there would better,the food can be more choice to customers,light music could provide during breakfast, it facilitates customers to more relax at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Resort Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Sandy L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure that your feedback is really appreciated and help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Do stay with us again whenever you come to Bintan, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keiji wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The location is arguably the top in Bintan. From the outside the lobby looks ordinary, but the reception is truly extraordinary and welcomed with typical dances, for the hotel facilities it is good,and many recreation areas,in the afternoon I relax by the pool while enjoying the beautiful beach, then after dinner I relax accompanied by a singapore sling drink delicious made by one of the bartenders named billy while listening to live music.great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Resort Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Keiji_cr2, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that your time with us was enjoyable and you had the opportunity to enjoy our infinity pool, facilities and activities. All of us work hard and we consistently go the extra mile to ensure our guests’ satisfaction. We are truly happy that you enjoyed the beauty of our resort and we hope you give us the pleasure to create more wonderful memories in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nirwana gardens - nirwana hotel lagoi, nirwana hotel lagoi
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBintan RegencyBintan IslandLagoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nirwana Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include D'Bintan Salon Day Spa (3.4 km), Nirwana Beach Club (0.8 km), and Banyan Tree Temple (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Yeah!, Saffron, and Marine Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Nirwana Resort Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nirwana Resort Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Nirwana Resort Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Nirwana Resort Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nirwana Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.