We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens, Bintan

Save
Share
Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.com
US$64
View deal
Trip.com
US$52
View deal
PricelineUS$65
Booking.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$64
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (272)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (89)

About

#8 of 14 hotels in Lagoi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the water's edge of Indonesia's Bintan island, Nirwana Beach Club welcomes you to the ultimate rustic beachfront hideaway. Indulge in a variety of water sports, nature and the timeless traditions of a village-style living. Feel your spirits lifted amidst the spacious thatched-roof chalets, sunny beaches and a blue ocean, savouring relaxation and a boundless choice of tropical activities. Guestrooms at Nirwana Beach Club come with modern Thai interiors and wooden flooring. Each well-appointed room is equipped with a refrigerator and TV. Hot shower facilities are in the private bathroom. *Nirwana Beach Club guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
307Reviews12Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 140
  • 53
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
KRinHK wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China77 contributions12 helpful votes
PROS: - Free shuttle from ferry terminal and back - Friendly staff - Great breakfast buffet with many choices (6:30am - 10am) - Nice beach and ocean (in the places where the tar from an oil spill is not washing up - of course not the hotel’s fault but good for others to be aware that it is a problem right now) - Good A/C in the room. - Clean CONS: - ***Waaaaaay overpriced*** We booked this room at USD130 per night. I would not pay more than USD60-70 per night after coming here. It was our fault that we did not shop around for a better rate and booked it at such a high price but when complaining to the management, they would not price match when we arrived or even upgrade us to a better room. The Nirwana Resort Hotel was going for USD130 the day we arrived, same price as the much lower quality Beach Club we booked. Definitely felt like we got ripped off. This is the main reason I’m giving a poor review. With a resort this big, you would think the management would be able to help customers feel they are getting a good value. - The restaurants are also very overpriced and because there is nothing around, you are forced to choose them unless you bring your own snacks/simple food with you to eat in the room. - The grounds are not as well kept as I expected from the photos online. Looks a bit run down and overused. - WiFi is unreliable. Often dropped when we were using it and was not stable enough to watch a Netflix show on our laptop. (The WiFi at the Resort Hotel, where breakfast is, is good though.) - Water pressure in the room is weak. We definitely will not be coming here again because we were charged way too much for the room we stayed in. We also will not be recommending any of the Nirwana properties to any of our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear KRinHK, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer my sincere apologies for not providing the expected stay experience that you had hoped for here at Nirwana Gardens. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience due to the price point of this property. I have made sure to share your feedback with the management for their attention. We are also sorry to know that the stay was not up to your expectation and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced in dealing with the internet. Due to geographical aspect and infrastructure, it is difficult to cover and link network between islands hence the network in Indonesia is generally slower. However, we assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our services further. We wish to thank you for your past stay with us and we hope you would give us a second chance to deliver a better experience to you in the near future.
Read more
flutterbyfreedom wrote a review Jan 2020
England6 contributions3 helpful votes
The resort have a complimentary shuttle bus from and to the ferry port with a schedule that is reliable and simple. When you're at Beach club you get to use the facilities of the main hotel next door, including the pool and access to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. The huts are clean and basic with running hot water and AC. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was tar washing up on the beach and we spent time picking up plastic bottles and general scum from humans. The staff at the hotel were there every morning combing the beach and cleaning it. I would also say that once here, you are trapped. You can hire a bicycle but don't hire it for more than two hours, you can't go beyond the guards and it will take you less than an hour to get around the designated map/area. You are restricted to restaurants on the map, which are all at the hotels. You cannot go outside of the restrictive map/area unless you hire a car. This means you are paying resort prices so it's not a typically cheap Indonesian destination. I would not stay here longer than a long weekend. You can catch a shuttle bus to Lagoi bay and the shuttle bus is free. The sea breeze is amazing and the area is quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear flutterbyfreedom, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a review. While we are happy to know that you had an overall pleasant visit with us and appreciate the facilities, we have taken note on certain aspects of your stay that could be improved. We appreciate such important feedback from our guest so as to ensure that we continue to provide the services in line with our guests’ expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bintan and give us the pleasure to host you all again at Nirwana Gardens
Read more
Sandy L wrote a review Jan 2020
hk3 contributions
good view and food overthere,but should offer more shuttle bus there would better,the food can be more choice to customers,light music could provide during breakfast, it facilitates customers to more relax at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Sandy L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure that your feedback is really appreciated and help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Do stay with us again whenever you come to Bintan, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
Prashanth S wrote a review Dec 2019
16 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent place to stay with family. One-stop place for all activities and leisure. The staffs were very courteous. Kid-friendly. I was with my infant and they made sure she enjoyed her time too. Food was awesome across the resort's restaurants. Had booked a double room (interconnecting). They have shuttle services to trip around the resort and various restaurants they have. Perfect for a trip if with extended family. Thanks, team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for Sea or Pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear 569prashanths, Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor following your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure that your feedback is really appreciated and motivate us to keep delivering the level of service and choices that our Guests are used to. We look forward to hosting you once again when your travel brings you back to Bintan.
Read more
MansyahTanjung wrote a review Dec 2019
Batam, Indonesia207 contributions36 helpful votes
Book for Cellebrate B’day.. Make Reservation for simple B’day decoration B’day card & Cake serve upon Check in,But NOTHINK.. Need move room but no more nice Room available at the time. View so bad. Restaurant bay the Beach ‘japannese’ nice food but service need improve,many stay playing not consentration co check how is our food actually we not finnish yet but some waiter need take out our food. Feel soo HURRY to cloose..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear mansyahTanjung, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do provide a complimentary birthday cake for guest whose birthday falls during their stay, did you contact our front desk to check regarding the arrangements? We would like to apologize if they missed it and that other areas of the hotel were not up to your standard but without your feedback we would not be able to correct them. I have shared your comments with the team as we continue to look at ways of improving our service and hospitality. Your thoughts and opinions are important and again, we appreciate you sharing them. We would love to have you back to better serve you in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nirwana gardens - nirwana beach club hotel lagoi, nirwana beach hotel, nirwana beach club, nirwana beach lagoi
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBintan RegencyBintan IslandLagoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nirwana Gardens, Bintan
Which popular attractions are close to Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Nearby attractions include Nirwana Beach Club (0.8 km), Banyan Tree Temple (2.5 km), and Lagoi Bay Lantern Park (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Yeah!, Marine Cafe, and Saffron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Nirwana Gardens, Bintan have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nirwana Gardens, Bintan offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nirwana Gardens, Bintan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.