We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa

Save
Share
Jl. Panglima Pantar Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155 Indonesia
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (154)
360
Panoramas (52)
Room & Suite (220)

About

#10 of 14 hotels in Lagoi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Banyu Biru Villas is located on the north western coast of Bintan Island, less than 10 minutes from the ferry terminal and a mere 55 minutes ferry ride from Singapore's Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal. Banyu Biru Villas is surrounded by landscaped gardens and set within Nirwana Gardens. For cosy family reunions or group gatherings, stay at one of the Banyu Biru Villas which are fully furnished for a comfortable homestay away from home. Designed in four contemporary styles, 36 lovely villas are available for your short-term stay. *Banyu Biru Villa guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
155Reviews6Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 54
  • 46
  • 11
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Amar Koul 🇸🇬 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore235 contributions165 helpful votes
The entire resort compound of Nirwana Gardens Hotel was large & spacious but dated. The facilities were not well-maintained and everything was charged at an exorbitant rate that you would have to think before doing anything at all. The villa at Banyu Biru was OK, but again you could tell that it hasn't been renovated for a good 15-20 years. If given a choice, I would stay somewhere else in Bintan for my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear amarkoul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for failing to exceed your expectations and we sincerely regret that our resort infrastructure continues to affect your experiences with us. Our property has been doing partial upgrading without removing the rustic feel of a resort and our last refurbishment for Banyu Biru Villa was completed 4 years ago which we are constantly maintaining and working on other phrases of the Resort. We understand your sentiments and are sorry that you will be staying elsewhere in the future. However, please be assured that it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
atul g wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
In the name of dynamic pricing, Nirwana overcharges for a 2 star Banyu villa property. They cheated us by falsely quoting a 'promo' rate and excluded the additional benefits that were advertised for the villa. This villa doesn't even have proper air conditioning. Service is poor, property is old and the rooms and beds are below average. Other Nirwana properties are equally terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Atul, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and you’d felt that you have been quoted unreasonably for your last trip but as mentioned in our email to you, we would like to clarify that the rates given to you were in full transparency and also listed on our website. The reason the rates were slightly higher than usual is due to the price rise for festivities/holidays. Your travel dates happen to coincide with Chinese New Year. We would like to assure you that we are committed in our transparency to our guests and information on all online packages can be found on the property offer page (including rates and package details). We did not exclude any perks from the package because it was never indicated in 2020 Birthday Rewards. You may refer to the information on the offer page url listed in our email. Hope this elucidate the matter and once again, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at marketing[at]nirwanagardens[dot]com[dot].sg if you need any further clarification. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and we hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the near future.
Read more
laurentiakky wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Staff were all polite and efficient, villa was clean and good. We really enjoyed the pool facilities and the breakfast at The Coffee Shop. However, the other eating places were a bit overpriced for the quality of the food provided.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear laurentiakky, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide world-class hospitality and are thrilled to know that you appreciated the exemplary service provided by our team of dedicated staff members. Do be assured that we are reviewing the points you have brought up and we continue to work hard to ensure that we deliver the best to our guests. See you again soon and as always, we remain at your service.
Read more
jjjjjjjjj2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Too overpriced and poor facilities, activites were expensive as well. food was mediocre and expensive, much better places elsewhere. Service however was good, and the wifi I was connected to was weak. Villa is old and small, no air-condition on the first floor wich makes it very hot. Ov3rall, not reccomended for its price
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear jjjjjjjjj2020, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short of your expectations in some area. Your comments will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Do be assured that we are reviewing the points you have brought up and we continue to work hard to ensure that we deliver the best to our guests. Although you have indicated otherwise, we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back on your next return to Bintan, should you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
kapil wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, null, Singapore95 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Villa is very old and dingy. Bed sheets n towels were clean but mattress n covers were having stain marks. Everything there was old. Sofa was old n springs were coming out. Need a renovation. Everything in the resort is costly and doesn't give value for money feeling. Positive: Staff were very friendly. Checkin n checkout was very smooth. Kitchen was well equipped. Resort has everything require for a family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear kapilshr, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations and we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at marketing[at]nirwanagardens[dot]com[dot]sg with your booking reference, contact details and further details of your experience. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we would really appreciate if you get in touch with us about the room you stayed in. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$257 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nirwana gardens - banyu biru villas hotel lagoi
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBintan RegencyBintan IslandLagoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Nearby attractions include Nirwana Beach Club (1.0 km), Banyan Tree Temple (2.4 km), and Lagoi Bay Lantern Park (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Yeah!, Marine Cafe, and Saffron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.