We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riders Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Riders Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Riders Lodge
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a very nice and cosy place far away from the busy city life. The service is great - Siti and Jay are very accommodating making sure one has a great stay.The riding trainers Rosli and Belen are also very friendly and helpful. Thank you guys, it was a pleasure! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food, together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyan V
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bo_Bp_sg, Thank you for your review, we always share our reviews with our staff, Siti, Jake, Rosli and Belen thank you for your kind compliment. Thank you for your compliment of the food and the warm ambience of the Lodge. Along with the standard of service we offer in food (European and select Oriental food using high quality, fresh...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very good resort for family and Children Holiday. We visited for 3 night during the Easter weekend. Children enjoyed horse riding activities. Hospitality by Agnes and Sennett is very good. Food was excellent. This is nice place for Children, especially those who enjoys horse riding activities. Only one issue I noted in general is that cleanliness in rooms and general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil U
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay over Easter. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your feed back. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were there for a family retreat. The place is nice. But there is not much to do except horse riding. Also, we had the surprise to have to pay for our kid food while it was stated that the package included all meals for 2 adults and 1 kid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julien P
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your Fullboard Package (2D/1N) for 2 adults included Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and the child stay FREE with extra mattress/baby cot provided. All food for the child will be charged as ordered as mentioned in all our quotations and confirmation. Yes we are a country resort whose main mission is to provide a healthy country...

johor bahru, malaysia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My buddies and I were at the lodge for a birthday lunch. Despite the hiccup that the pasta I ordered came without the prawns, Ms. Agnes was quick to address my disappointment in their service. The complimentary desserts they served as compensation managed to appease me as they were delicious ! In addition, we liked the ambience and the serenity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 62celine2013
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again and hopefully hosting your retreat. Have a great day.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our second time staying and we had another fantastic weekend at Riders Lodge. Sennett and Agnes were again wonderful hosts and made us feel very much at home. We felt completely relaxed from the moment we arrived and everyone there makes sure that we had the best weekend possible. The staff are extremely friendly and always delighted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for writing about your stay here. We appreciate your kind comments but you forgot to mention how much we also enjoyed your stay with with us. We are very lucky to have the opportunity to meet such interesting people who visit our small resort every week. We all look forward to your next visit. Take care...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We recently stopped for lunch and were made most welcome. A lovely setting with wonderful equestrian facilities. We hadn't planned to stay but having visited, would certainly love to in the future. So relaxing and peaceful and such nice people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit for lunch. We really appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.

Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We had our pre wedding photoshoot here with the horse at the stable, booked through the phone in advance (and also gave deposit by card) .. Never knew such a place existed in Malaysia! It didn't feel like that .. Hehe .. On the actual day of the shoot it was raining ! The owners very kindly agreed to reschedule...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia J
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your happy experience with your photo shoot at Riders Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back at Riders Lodge to enjoy horse riding and the delicious cuisine of our Agnes Cafe. Best wishes for your wedding,

Reviewed 18 June 2016

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Riders Lodge. It was a fun and relaxing experience. The hosts - Sennett and Agnes - were warm and hospitable and made us feel right at home. Service staff were warm, patient and friendly. We felt really special and pampered. I recommend this to anyone looking for a short getaway to de-stress,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you so much for taking the time to write about your holiday at Riders Lodge. Agnes, Rosli, Faustine and our staff appreciate are your feed back. You made their day on this busy Monday morning. We all look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.

Reviewed 16 June 2016

We enjoyed the horse riding and the place so much and our children refused to go home even after their several times of horse ride. The horse riding instructors were kind and friendly. Amin - who lead our group of 8 has been done a great job although there was a little hiccups during our lesson.But overall, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirly C
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning and thanks for taking the time to comment about your recent visit to Riders Lodge. It was great to see you again and meeting your friends. It was so good to have your group here for the weekend and everyone did so well with their riding. And thanks for mentioning our Vege Curry, one of the many great...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This is an incredibly charming resort very close to Singapore and immerse in the nature. The horses are sweet, well trained and ready to adjust to your level! The owners are very friendly and experienced and the staff is also very nice and ready to help especially at the stables. The food was delicious and the espresso really Italian style!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivy C
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

It was really great to meet the whole family (Mikael, Mikaela, Ivy and yourself) and thank you so much for your kind review. We wish Mikaela a great riding holiday with her grandparents. Your compliment on our espresso is priceless. Until the next visit, Agnes, Sennett and Staff

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kulai
11.9 km away
Creator Hotel
Creator Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kulai
73 reviews
17.7 km away
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor
39.7 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kulai
10 reviews
37.8 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
35.7 km away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 108 in Johor Bahru
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riders Lodge (Since 1999) is the leisure getaway you've been looking for, horse riding, golf, and great food. Now even LEGOLAND is close to the resort. You'll get to enjoy uninterrupted access to horse riding trails through palm oil and jungle trails of Malaysia. Horseback riding, riding lessons, trail rides, weekly camps, holiday camps and modern stables offering the best in Singapore and Malaysian riding. Come and experience the intimacy of a small 24 room resort. At the end of your stay, you'll be pleasantly surprised how much fun you had! Not a club, but a resort where everyone is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riders Lodge

Address: Inside the Legends Golf & Country Resort, Lot 1302, Kebun Sedenak, Kulai 81000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Kulaijaya District > Kulai
Price Range: $132 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Riders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riders Hotel Kulai
Riders Lodge Kulai, Malaysia - Johor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riders Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are great.”
, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Discuss this with management”
royritchie62, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“do not stay overnight. go for day trips.”
  • the reason we left - yellow water for 10 minutes
  • dirty tub
  • filthy shower curtain
  • toilet and floor mat (with stains and tear)
hyeonm, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Only 2 floors, top floor better but no lifts. Place is popular with families with many kids, the top floor's quieter with better view.”
sheany_13, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 2 overlook the outdoor arean and paddocks so you can see the riders in action from your window”
OrlaG551, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates