We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riders Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Riders Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
johor bahru, malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My buddies and I were at the lodge for a birthday lunch. Despite the hiccup that the pasta I ordered came without the prawns, Ms. Agnes was quick to address my disappointment in their service. The complimentary desserts they served as compensation managed to appease me as they were delicious ! In addition, we liked the ambience and the serenity... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 62celine2013
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again and hopefully hosting your retreat. Have a great day. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our second time staying and we had another fantastic weekend at Riders Lodge. Sennett and Agnes were again wonderful hosts and made us feel very much at home. We felt completely relaxed from the moment we arrived and everyone there makes sure that we had the best weekend possible. The staff are extremely friendly and always delighted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for writing about your stay here. We appreciate your kind comments but you forgot to mention how much we also enjoyed your stay with with us. We are very lucky to have the opportunity to meet such interesting people who visit our small resort every week. We all look forward to your next visit. Take care... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We recently stopped for lunch and were made most welcome. A lovely setting with wonderful equestrian facilities. We hadn't planned to stay but having visited, would certainly love to in the future. So relaxing and peaceful and such nice people.

Helpful?
Thank John S
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit for lunch. We really appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day. More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We had our pre wedding photoshoot here with the horse at the stable, booked through the phone in advance (and also gave deposit by card) .. Never knew such a place existed in Malaysia! It didn't feel like that .. Hehe .. On the actual day of the shoot it was raining ! The owners very kindly agreed to reschedule... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia J
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your happy experience with your photo shoot at Riders Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back at Riders Lodge to enjoy horse riding and the delicious cuisine of our Agnes Cafe. Best wishes for your wedding, More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Riders Lodge. It was a fun and relaxing experience. The hosts - Sennett and Agnes - were warm and hospitable and made us feel right at home. Service staff were warm, patient and friendly. We felt really special and pampered. I recommend this to anyone looking for a short getaway to de-stress,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you so much for taking the time to write about your holiday at Riders Lodge. Agnes, Rosli, Faustine and our staff appreciate are your feed back. You made their day on this busy Monday morning. We all look forward to your next visit. Have a great day. More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We enjoyed the horse riding and the place so much and our children refused to go home even after their several times of horse ride. The horse riding instructors were kind and friendly. Amin - who lead our group of 8 has been done a great job although there was a little hiccups during our lesson.But overall, it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirly C
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning and thanks for taking the time to comment about your recent visit to Riders Lodge. It was great to see you again and meeting your friends. It was so good to have your group here for the weekend and everyone did so well with their riding. And thanks for mentioning our Vege Curry, one of the many great... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This is an incredibly charming resort very close to Singapore and immerse in the nature. The horses are sweet, well trained and ready to adjust to your level! The owners are very friendly and experienced and the staff is also very nice and ready to help especially at the stables. The food was delicious and the espresso really Italian style!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy C
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

It was really great to meet the whole family (Mikael, Mikaela, Ivy and yourself) and thank you so much for your kind review. We wish Mikaela a great riding holiday with her grandparents. Your compliment on our espresso is priceless. Until the next visit, Agnes, Sennett and Staff More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Took a 2D1N package with 3 meals, accommodation, 1hr horse riding lesson and 1.5hrs jungle trail. We are beginners! Overall experience was great fun. Kudos to other tripadvisor reviews of RL. I had a better picture of what to expect during my stay. The promotional package for my partner and I was approximately 1300RM but we spent 1800RM. It includes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shemin61
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for your interesting review. Good reading and helpful comments. `We really learn from these types of positive comments. We appreciate your time. Now we hope to see you again soon as Sarabago, your horse is waiting to see you again. have a great day. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Riders' Lodge is really a place that is run by animal lovers, from the owners to the grooms and instructors, to the staffs who takes care of your every need. The horses are very well taken care of, and the guests are treated to food that might as well be from your home kitchen. The rooms are always impeccably clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tan T
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time to share your Riders Lodge experiences with everyone. So nice to have you visit us and to read your interesting review. We really appreciate you mentioning us all. See you again soon. Best wishes, Agnes and Sennett and RL Staff More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Riders is easy to find and to drive to from Singapore. The route is well sign posted and within an hour's drive from Singapore. Checking in was a breeze , the governor of Riders Lodge, Mr Sennet was on hand to welcome us & I immediately felt comfortable & secure. We were booked into the Manor Room which was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel B
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for taking your time to comment on your stay at Riders Lodge. We really appreciate the feed back and comments. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Have a great week. Best wishes, Agnes and Sennett More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kulai
12.0 km away
Creator Hotel
Creator Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kulai
67 reviews
17.8 km away
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor
10.2 km away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kulai
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Perth Hotel
Perth Hotel
#2 of 2 in Senai
3 reviews
39.8 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
37.9 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riders Lodge (Since 1999) is the leisure getaway you've been looking for, horse riding, golf, and great food. Now even LEGOLAND is close to the resort. You'll get to enjoy uninterrupted access to horse riding trails through palm oil and jungle trails of Malaysia. Horseback riding, riding lessons, trail rides, weekly camps, holiday camps and modern stables offering the best in Singapore and Malaysian riding. Come and experience the intimacy of a small 24 room resort. At the end of your stay, you'll be pleasantly surprised how much fun you had! Not a club, but a resort where everyone is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riders Lodge

Address: Inside the Legends Golf & Country Resort, Lot 1302, Kebun Sedenak, Kulai 81000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Kulaijaya District > Kulai
Price Range: $140 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riders Hotel Kulai
Riders Lodge Kulai, Malaysia - Johor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riders Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Discuss this with management”
 of 5 bubbles royritchie62, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“do not stay overnight. go for day trips.”
  • toilet and floor mat (with stains and tear)
  • filthy shower curtain
  • dirty tub
  • the reason we left - yellow water for 10 minutes
 of 5 bubbles hyeonm, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Only 2 floors, top floor better but no lifts. Place is popular with families with many kids, the top floor's quieter with better view.”
 of 5 bubbles sheany_13, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 2 overlook the outdoor arean and paddocks so you can see the riders in action from your window”
 of 5 bubbles OrlaG551, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay