We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel

ibis StylesUS$57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$57*
US$74*
US$57*
US$74*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Short stay here , but clean , staff very helpful an friendly , only ate breakfast here -which was continental -help yourself - breads / meats / cheeses / cereals all free with the stay ! Hotel on a busy roundabout but noise levels in room great -traffic didn't disturb us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline D
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Will pass on to my team your feedback. See you again soon Dawne and the Team

Lincoln
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We always try to stay at this hotel, it is excellent value and the reception staff are always friendly and helpful. I required to stay over the weekend as my brother was unwell but after several calls to the Ibis and other hotels in Barnsley all were fully booked. I called the Ibis again on Friday night and advised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilawLincoln
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I will pass on your comments to the team, especially Ben. See you soon in the hotel. Kind Regards Dawne and the Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I read the reviews of this hotel and was reluctant to book my stay. However, it was the only place that could offer my dates and was near to the venue I was attending. I had a lovely stay here. Easy access from the M1 motorway and plenty of parking. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lancashireglassh0use
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I will pass on your fantastic comments regarding my team, as we do try and look after all our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and a thank you to my team especially Ben for making your stay comfortable. Kind regards Dawne

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed here for one night while on an EF Tour. The hotel is right off the motorway, but it was relatively quiet in the rooms. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryEhret
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Another Great Review Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. See you again I hope Kind Regards Dawne

Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed here for 1 night with national holidays. I cannot fault national holidays they are great for a weekend break. This hotel is modern and clean, staff are friendly. We were booked in for Bed breakfast and evening meal. The breakfast was OK, but the evening meal was absolutely disgusting, I wouldn't have given it to my dog, it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okmaxwell
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry you did not enjoy your food, with us, we do not pre cook the chicken breast, we roast in the oven and add gravy and the pork is also cooked in the oven to order as you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel overnight on a Saturday with a well known coach company ,we found the hotel fine clean and well furnished ,only complaint I have is evening meal was a bit of a rush pushed around till we got a table and we were told to be down for breakfast between 7&7.30 only which is no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri A
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you felt rushed at breakfast, however we are given a time by the driver for breakfast and departure, I will pass your comments to the team as your feedback will help us improve. Kind Regards Dawne and the Team

Veliko Tarnovo Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 23 July 2016

In many ways this is a nice looking hotel, however look a bit closer and find rather a lot lacking. The wifi can't cope with a full house,two coaches with american kids checked in and completely took over the wifi and dinner service allowing no other guests to use either for many hours, the food service while they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanet_Traveler
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we do have coach parties staying with us on some nights and they do pre book dinner prior to arrival, this can make the restaurant busy at times during the evening. I would...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

not quite what was expected rooms ok bar rubbish breakfast rubbish service rubbish overall cleanliness poor bathroom needed a facelift staff need to be more customer friendly and be on reception not hiding in office

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanboy2015
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very disappointed to read your review, we clearly did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback as all guest feedback helps us to improve. Kind Regards Dawne Carter

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night going to emmerdale next day ,lovely and clean staff very friendly,and the evening meal was just great so was the English breakfast .I would recommend this if you were staying down that way .we had room on the 3rd floor which I requested nice room ,we were on a coach tour with travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgriffies
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the great feedback, pleased you enjoyed staying in the hotel and hope you enjoyed the Emmerdale tour just as much. Hopefully see you in the hotel again. Best wishes, Dawne and team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The hotel was clean and bright and the room was comfortable. We quite often stay in Ibis hotels and were pleasantly surprised to find that this one had a proper kitchen (as opposed to a micowave) so we were able to have an evening meal there during our overnight stay, which was very good. The staff were very friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for the feedback. Will share your feedback regarding breakfast with the F&B team at head office, we also give guests the option to upgrade to a Full English breakfast for a small supplment of £5.00 if they wish. Kind regards, Dawne

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodworth
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
520 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
1.2 km away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
6.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
9.6 km away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Styles Barnsley is a newly refurbished hotel with an individual design. Modern and contemporary designs to relax and enjoy. Open plan restaurant and bar area. Rooms include Sweet bed by Ibis styles, together with 32" TV, Tea and coffee making facilities also a wet room shower ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel

Address: Whinby Road | Barnsley M1, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3TX, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Barnsley)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Dodworth
Price Range: $73 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for front of the hotel, not overlooking motorway.”
cher08062012, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms which do not face the M1 motorway which would probably be quieter.”
Aeroboffin, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Due to the hotel built by the side of a railway track and the M1, pleasant rooms are limited! Open the window at your peril!”
phoenix9965, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get high floor at the front of the building”
R9787UKscottm, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check that you are away from the roadside if poss”
tam831, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis Styles
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$57
PricelineUS$57
HotelQuicklyUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates