We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northover Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northover Manor Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northover Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Was assigned room 15 and wow what a difference a room makes - Facing a pleasant country vista . Quiet. Clean and warm! Staff were unable To replenish the hot choc sachet in the drinks caddy and the breakfast service was super Slow but I was well rested and comfortable so didn't mind. Now I know the room to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roaminrobbie
newport
Reviewed 14 September 2015

A stopover on route to the south coast the Northover Manor was a great find. All the staff encountered were friendly, attentive and helpful. A really nice bar area with a residents lounge, the drinks being sensibly priced. A reasonable menu selection, my ribeye steak being cooked to perfection. My bedroom was perfect, the only small criticism would be that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek t
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A last night of holiday break in the journey home, this hotel provided an ideal wind down. Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice bistro style restaurant which provided lovely food. Parking was tight because of another event taking place, but cleared later. Reception and booking was easy. Not expensive for what was provided. Will certainly use again if passing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My daughter and her finance chose the Northover for the venue for their wedding reception, we were not disappointed! We live in Ilchester so the Northover and the team there are known to us, however Mark, Mel, Flic and all the team exceeded our very high expectations. The day was fantastic (the glorious weather certainly helped!) and the organisation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Ilchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We recently had my brothers wedding reception here and I/we could not fault them at all. The food was excellent, the staff were fabulous and the bar staff were absolutely amazing! They were around whenever you needed and if you had a problem they were there straight away. The managerial staff were also outstanding and professional in every way. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cbrock2015
Somerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have just had our daughter’s wedding at the Northover Manor. We took the sole use package to have the Manor to ourselves. Right from the start of the planning stage we were made to feel special and we had no doubt that we were in excellent hands. The attention to detail and focus on ensuring everything ran smoothly was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baggywrinklebottom
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I attended a wedding here recently. A nice setting for a wedding with some great spaces which work well. The rooms are a little out dated (IMO). The mattress was far from comfortable and the room quite small. The food was very nice and the waiting staff were also very good! Unfortunately some of the staff including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottGoodbourn
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. As the owner, who was not actually at the wedding on Saturday, Im thankful that decisions were made by our Management Team that ensured the Ceremony took place in comfort. Sometimes we anticipate a Wedding Guest staying at the hotel is aware of the need to prioritise the requirements of the Bride and Groom on a...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I went to a wedding at weekend, the wedding was great. The bar staff and house keeping staff were brilliant but the owner and the duty managers need some serious customer service training, the venue great place but get rid of the management they not needed. Because of them i have to score you very low😕

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott H
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. Although I wasn't at the Hotel the weekend of the Wedding you attended its good to know that in the main our selection of staff is, in your words, ' brilliant '. I'd be inclined to agree. If your assessment that the Owners and Management need replacing, is not based around the Bar closing at 11.30...

Exmouth
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I was booked here as part of a work trip and was allocated an annex room opposite the reception. Although the room size was very good it had the smallest TV I have ever seen and the decor was tired. I also found the room dark and smelling of damp, possibly because of the lack of ventilation due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. The TV issue is slowly being addressed as 3 TVs have recently been replaced with larger screens. The lighting and ventilation issue will also be dealt with. I am however disappointed the windows weren't left open prior to the room being occupied. We look forward to seeing you again and intend to enhance your current perception...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The room was a little small and not very clean, mold was found on leaflets and on the information pack of the hotel. The cups still had a coffee ring round the inside and had a stale smell in the air. The room was ok, the layout was all out, With the twin beds too close for comfort. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevi19
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and indeed your observation we are not a Premier Inn. We sensed your disappointment about being sent to us on your arrival as it was very clear from your demeanour you weren't happy. The large Corporate Hotels clearly suit your need on any number of levels I would imagine. I understand from your comments you were...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilchester
0.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
196 reviews
5.3 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
242 reviews
7.8 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
337 reviews
8.2 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
355 reviews
8.7 km away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Northover Manor Hotel

Address: Northover, Ilchester, Yeovil BA22 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil > Ilchester
Price Range: $133 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northover Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Northover Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northover Manor Yeovil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northover Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always opt if available for Room 15, BIG Shower, spacious Room, views & that backs onto Courtyard/Car Park & slept like a Log everytime.”
 of 5 bubbles stewartm471, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 1.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidC904, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 537jop, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book when you only have an option of the last room.. always check different websites for reviews..”
 of 5 bubbles 69Beaver, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't have room 10 or 11 as delivery trucks park outside early in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5