We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Booking.comUS$48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$48*
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner after a property networking event nearby. Very pleasant staff, clean, comfortable room and good continental breakfast. Yes it is not Claridges however if you are looking for an easily accessible to Bristol,clean and comfy place to stay with plenty of parking at a good rate then this is the place for you. Would return 🙂.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen S S
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen S S, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do appreciate your detailed feedback and comments, as this enables us to re-evaluate our standards and our service to you. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

I know it's supposed to be a budget place to stay but the twice I've stayed there prices vary enormously. The first time the price matched the budget nature of the hotel, the second time it didn't! It's very basic ... it ok for an overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do value your comments and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was pleasant but a little dated. The room was clean and comfortable. I was lucky to get a room close to the reception with wifi range so I could do a bit of work in my room. Great links to Bristol and the m5/m4

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke H
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luke H, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you will visit us again very soon! With Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This easy to find, well-located hotel suited our needs and budget perfectly, and all was very encouraging on arrival, on an evidently quiet Saturday night. Lovely welcome from very helpful staff, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the room's facilities were excellent - nicely furnished, very good TV in particular - and they even ticked one of our usual bugbears by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillAndRobert
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GillAndRobert, Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the friendly and professional team that helped you. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A Cheaply priced room. A little dated, but what do you expect at such a budget price. Clean fresh bedding and towels. Normally you can have a cooked breakfast for an extra £2 however this was not available during my recent stay on a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum A
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Callum A, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do value your comments and indeed your feedback. We do hope you will return. Thank you Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The Lady at reception is lovely, very polite and helpful but unfortunately this didn't make up for the rest of the hotel, The room was stuffy and very dated and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on Booked due to cheap price and just needed somewhere to sleep but I wish we had just booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckiedanielle
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beckiedanielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with ourselves. We do value your feedback and we will address those issues you have raised with our Head Housekeeping manager. I am pleased to learn that our friendly and professional team helped you during your time with us. I do hope your recent experience...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

For the price I paid for this my expectations were very low. This place failed to meet even them. This looked like a nursing home. we checked in ok but was told we had two types of rooms. I had bought two of the same. They changed them easily because it wasn't full and my son and I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy F, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We take great pride in our attention to detail here at the hotel and will take on board the points you raised in your comments. I hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future. Kind regards Fozia...

Snodland
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Like all things in life you get what you pay for........ The hotel is well located just off the M5/M4 interchange. Large free car park available. It is tired and in need of a refresh. The avocado bath suite, deep pile carpet and mahogony effect doors say it all. In my room the curtains were tattty and the easy chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

After a long day working I was very much looking forward to getting to the Almondsury Hotel to get my head down for the night. The lady on reception was excellent! Warm friendly welcome, informative and helpful, I was given my key and the directions to my room... all was going well so far.... then upon arriving at my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheReviewiersGuide
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheReviewiersGuide, Thank you for taking your time to post this review of your recent experience with us. It is with regret elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, We were very concerned to read your comments regarding our Housekeeping Department. I can assure you that our Housekeeping Department adheres to the strictest standards when it comes to...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Good location & agree staff are very pleasant but rooms are dated & in general the hotel is very tired, think from what I could see it suits the male business people but as a female business person did not feel the price charged for the room offered value for money or quality of comfort I now expect when away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy j
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy j, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure reading your comments and I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back yet again. Thank you Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
1.0 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
929 reviews
0.1 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
264 reviews
1.0 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Price Range: $64 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Almondsbury Interchange Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Almondsbury Interchange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid room 21”
calotaanda, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“A room in a different hotel would be best!”
Violetsprite, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the 4 rooms that have not received compaints on.”
nottmdave, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own bathroom and beds!”
Bogx, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We changed room to get better WiFi access but we still couldn't get on line otherwise all ok”
Ginnie2012, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$48
Expedia.comUS$48
Hotwire.comUS$48
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates