We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenspean Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenspean Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night before heading home and I think it was the only establishment that we have stayed in which wasn't overheated. We had a lovely room at the front of the building with Bedroom windows that fully opened as we like lots of fresh air. Excellent food in the bar, nice to see liver and rabbit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home, its always nice to see people return so we hope we can welcome you back again next time your up this way. Ian & Suzanne

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We arrived without reservation in Fort William after a long journey, mistake. We soon found that there were no vacancies in any of the town's hotels and B&Bs. We travelled further afield and were turned away from many more. We eventually came across the Glenspean Lodge - a gorgeous building in beautiful surroundings, we didn't dare hope. Lady luck was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonaMc
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, its lovely that you will be coming back to join us at Hogmanay its a fabulous time to be in the Highlands and we have a great crowd of people stay with us for New Year with plenty of activities going on so don't forget to pack your dancing shoes for your next visit!...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were made to feel at home the moment we arrived. The room was of a very high standard and the food was excellent. Ian, Suzanne and the staff were very polite and curtious and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning some time soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris C
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope we can welcome you back if your ever back in the Highlands. Ian & Suzanne

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Had a fantastic stay at this family run hotel. All the staff were absolutely brilliant. The food was delicious and bar was stocked with a large range of whiskeys so if you fancy good food and a wee tipple this is definitely the place to visit. I would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Ian & Suzanne

Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed here on two occasions and trying for third time soon, we were made to feel very welcome by the owner's, our room was fantastic the food was fabulous can't believe the size of the fish! The views where marvellous, the facilities where great we had such a lovely relaxing stay I would recommend the Greenspan lodge to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda t
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, its always nice to see people return makes us feel we are doing our job right, hope we can welcome you again soon, we will save you an extra large fish ha! Ian & Suzanne

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Glenspean Lodge. The grounds had very well kept gardens and the exterior was very classy and blended nicely into the surroundings. The interior is decorated well and our room was very comfortable with modern bathroom facilities. We had a very nice dinner in the lounge and the free full Scottish breakfast was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shane c
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home, unfortunately wi-fi is out of our hands at the moment as the only provider to the area has told us they wont be improving it any time soon so we are now looking at other options and ways we can improve it through some...

Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed as a large group at the Glenspean Lodge during a visit to England and Scotland. We only stayed one night but could have enjoyed additional time at this pleasant location. The hotel is quite charming. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and enjoyed both meals. Well-prepared and authentic food. The reception at check-in was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we only get the occasional bat if people leave their windows wide open its not something that happens often, unfortunately the midges come every summer around June, July and August but the rest of the year it is pleasant to sit outside as they are gone...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came up for dinner one night as a wee celebration for us completing our hnds and just having our 4th child. The starter was lovely I ordered garlic mushrooms although I feel there was far too much sauce the mushrooms were swimming in garlic sauce. Mains arrived again food was lovely my husband ordered the steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgdg85
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do put our Mushrooms on a small plate so there does seem a lot of sauce but without it the pastry base would be very dry and not as tasty, the steak Pie is made with pure meat no gravy inside and could also be very dry if it didn't have the gravy over...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This review is only for the restaurant, as we were not overnight guests of this hotel. In the middle of a long drive from Edinburgh to the Isle of Skye following a 3 hour flight, we were hungry and tired travelers when we stopped here for dinner early one evening in June. We were the only patrons so far (it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooreUSA
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, hope we sent you away feeling better for the long drive ahead, maybe next time you can come for a stopover and break the long journey. Ian & Suzanne

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We found this gem via booking.com. It was stunning. An excellent stay for this part of Scotland. Perfect hosts with first class accommodation. Just could not fault the hotel. The hosts had thought very carefully about of the comfort of their guests. The surrounding gardens were very tranquil and we shall miss the Lesser Spotted Woodpeckers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home, we promise to keep feeding the birds so if you come back Im sure youll see them again :) Ian & Suzanne

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
16.6 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
502 reviews
11.2 km away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
890 reviews
12.2 km away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
653 reviews
20.3 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
29.0 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Glenspean Lodge Hotel

Address: Roybridge PH314AW, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Price Range: $228 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenspean Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Glenspean Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glenspean Hotel Roybridge
Best Western Roybridge
Best Western Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenspean Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors are quieter, but there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles KangaTex, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4 poster bed first floor or the turret on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles billpoole1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are good with stairs, the Turret Room is lovely and spacey.”
 of 5 bubbles 999PaulB, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner room 7 had great views in 2 directions”
 of 5 bubbles dobbinsroy, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it matters which room your in as its in such a beautiful place its magical.”
 of 5 bubbles W1505KKlindat, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay