We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridge of Orchy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were walking the West Highland Way and this lovely hotel was at the end of a long 14 mile hike. Newly refurbished and very modern room. Slept extremely well. Bed was nice and comfy with a lovely duvet. Had a patio on one side. Right on the hike so a very convenient spot. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popeyebird
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Popeyebird, Thank you so much for your review and well done for completing the WHW! I am delighted that you were able to stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms and that you had a great night’s sleep. We really are right on the path of the WHW so no need to go out of your way to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Old coaching house hotel located at the entrance to Rannoch Moor, right on the West Highland Way. Bus stops outside hotel and rail station across the road. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, lovely modern room with complementary White Company toiletries and powerful hot shower: just what was needed after a day's walking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingScot_11
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravellingScot_11, Thank you so much for your review. It is great that you really enjoyed your stay here at the Bridge of Orchy Hotel. It is true that the both bus going both north and south does indeed stop directly outside the hotel and the train station is only a short walk. It is great to read that you...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I stopped there for a lunch 3 hours ago and I really enjoyed my stay. They have a sunny balcony with a great view and the I highly recommend the smoked salmon sandwich and the chips. Also there staff - beautiful Romanian girl and a Hungarian bartender were really friendly and helpful. I will definitely stop there again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ioankast K
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ioankast K, Thank you so much for your review. It is great that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us here at the Bridge of Orchy. The kitchen team are really very good and I am delighted you enjoyed your meal. I will make sure personally to praise the two staff members you are referring to. I hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were walking the West Highland Way and this Hotel is conveniently on the route. This may be part of the problem. With little competition we felt that they had charged a price far exceeding other places on the route and sat back to collect the money. It was by far the most expensive (double most of our places). It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexdon
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexdon, Thank you for your review of the Bridge of Orchy Hotel, and congratulations on completing the WHW. It is true that our rooms are a little more expensive than others on the WHW, however we believe that our new modern bedrooms do justify their prices. I am sorry to read that you disliked the design of the outside...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 September 2015

we stayed here in august whilst walking the west highland way. we were welcomed despite being tired and dirty, the rooms were lovely and the evening meal in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was a traditional Scottish affair and very tasty and substantial. Would definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harold59
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harold59, Thank you so much for the review! It is great to receive such positive feedback, so thank you for this. It is great that you were able to eat with us in the evening and also in the morning and that on both occasions the food was very nice. It is great to read that you would definitely...

Reviewed 6 September 2015

We were upgraded when we arrived and to be honest, if this was an upgrade I would hope the other rooms were of the same standard as it was good and clean but missing the wow factor for an upgrade. Food was good and staff were very efficient although there grasp of the English [or Scottish] language was poor. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy T, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that we were able to offer you an upgrade for your stay. I am sorry however you were not as impressed with this room as much as we had hoped. I am also distressed to read your comments about our staffs’ language ability. This is something which I will...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A handsome and nice small hotel, with updated rooms, in a beautiful setting, but w/questionable service. It appeared that the front desk and wait staff (in the bar and in the dining room at breakfast) was ill equipped to do the work - service was confusing and slow - but earnest. The problem seemed to be that many on staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank architect1961
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear architect1961, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent stay. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding service in the hotel. I would like to apologise for any shortcoming you may have received. It is true that many of our staff members are not native English speakers, however they should have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stay here once or twice a year - this was 2nd time this year (first being with friends in June ) both times had excellent stay - super friendly staff , comfortable beds in clean and bright accommodation. Food is excellent. Sad to see someone commenting on staff nationality? Does it really matter? These boys are so polite and cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHWWalkers
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WHWWalkers, Thank you so much for your amazing review of your recent stay at the Bridge of Orchy Hotel. It is wonderful to read your comments about our extremely hard working staff. I will make sure personally, to let them all know what a great job they are doing and to let them see your review. I am sure...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My wife and I stayed for our wedding anniversary back in July. we arrived late on Friday after work and had all of Saturday and Sunday at Bridge of Orchy and the surrounding area including Glen Coe. We enjoyed our dinner both Friday and Saturday evening and credits to the Chef, who apparently only started a few weeks before, such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKjaerside
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KKjaerside, Thank you for such a fantastic review. It is so nice to receive such a glowing review so thank you. It is true our new Head Chef has only been with us for a short time now and he has really made a positive impact on the food which we serve. I will certainly let him know of...

Christchurch
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Lovely hotel on the way to fort William staff were very friendly the rooms are very comfortable but the bathrooms are very small. You need a car to get anywhere. Breakfast was very good as where the evening meals. Wifi was only available in the bar .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarv
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarv, Thank you so much for your review. It is fantastic that you found the staff to be very friendly. This is something which we pride ourselves on here at the Bridge of Orchy. It is true that we are quite remote so a car is indeed handy, however there are also some beautiful walks that you can go...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Orchy
16.6 km away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
27.7 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
290 reviews
26.6 km away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 2 in Balquhidder
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
358 reviews
25.4 km away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
432 reviews
9.6 km away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#6 of 7 in Tyndrum
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bridge of Orchy Hotel sits on the A82 which is the main route to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. The train station which is only minutes walk from the Hotel is served daily by trains from London, Glasgow and Fort William. The Hotel has become renowned for its fine cuisine and real hospitality, it is surrounded by some of Scotland's finest scenery including several munros, loch and river fishing, skiing, distilleries and breweries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Address: Bridge of Orchy PA36 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Bridge of Orchy
Price Range: $133 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge of Orchy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bridge of Orchy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge of Orchy Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge of Orchy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not overlooking the A82 at the front if you want to avoid traffic noise”
  • And in the bedroom...
 of 5 bubbles AGM2BN, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed in one of the newer rooms in the buildings apart from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles IrishScotYank, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend refurbished riverside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jeant154, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room in the back gives you a good view of the trail.”
 of 5 bubbles 56DeborahC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lower rooms in the annex overlook the river whereas those on the side get more sun!”
 of 5 bubbles 728valh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay