We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

    Walton, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9HU, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$76
    View Deal
    Traveller (865)
    Room & Suite (213)
    Dining (65)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good30%
    • Average17%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “main hall” (124 reviews)
    “afternoon tea” (153 reviews)
    “coach house” (73 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room (Free WiFi)
      US$76
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$76
    Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
    1,784 reviews
    #20 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,692 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    The Arden Hotel
    1,100 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    Stratford Limes Hotel
    878 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,733)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    591 - 595 of 2,709 reviews

    Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

    I can honestly say it was the worst bed I've ever slept in! Two single beds pushed together with just a thin sheet to cover. Every time I moved or rolled over I could feel the split between the beds! Other hotel generally put a...More

    1  Thank Jean3573
    Response from James L, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & SpaResponded 29 January 2016

    Dear Justine K Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. I have noted your constructive criticism as your feedback is very important to us as we...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    Most of the accommodation is in new blocks around a courtyard, with half the rooms facing out onto rolling countryside. This is a great place for conferences but can also be used as a base for walking or exploring the nearby area, it is not...More

    Thank Pete_Epsom
    Response from James L, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & SpaResponded 29 January 2016

    Dear Pete_Epsom Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be suitable for you, but disappointed that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations, perhaps next...More

    Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

    Today I visited for a spa day with 3 friends and we had two treatments included. The treatments I had were done by Rebecca, I had a facial and a back massage. She was great, didn't talk too much and had the right amount of...More

    1  Thank Chloe G
    Response from James L, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & SpaResponded 25 January 2016

    Dear Chloe G Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Walton Hall Hotel & Spa I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your massage with Rebecca but disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your experience. Once again, thank you for your...More

    Reviewed 24 January 2016

    First i would like to state that we have visited this hotel in the past but not since taken over by Mercure. We in fact got married at the hotel and were returning for our anniversary. There is an element of us comparing this to...More

    Thank Lee G
    Response from James L, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & SpaResponded 25 January 2016

    Dear Lee G Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Walton Hall Hotel & Spa I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto the team, I know that...More

    Reviewed 18 January 2016

    The website suggests the rooms are in a lovely old building. Maybe some are, but there are several separate accommodations - ours being Orchard Mews - which are modern with less character. Having said that, the rooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms. But a...More

    1  Thank UkOma
    Response from James L, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & SpaResponded 25 January 2016

    Dear ukOma Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.com following your stay at Walton Hall Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be suitable for you, but disappointed that on this occasion we...More

    Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
    1,784 reviews
    #20 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,692 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    The Arden Hotel
    1,100 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    Stratford Limes Hotel
    878 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 186
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Warwickshire >
    • Wellesbourne Hastings
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (865)
    Room & Suite (213)
    Dining (65)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (607)
    Bathroom (34)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
    Nearby
    Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
    1,784 reviews
    8.59 km away
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,692 reviews
    8.95 km away
     
    Stratford Limes Hotel
    878 reviews
    7.10 km away
     
    The Arden Hotel
    1,100 reviews
    8.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fox Inn
    166 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Touchdown Cafe
    143 reviews
    3.05 km away
    The Chequers Inn
    483 reviews
    3.98 km away
    Greenery Restaurant
    8 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spa at The Walton Hotel
    107 reviews
    .07 km away
    Wellesbourne Wartime Museum
    8 reviews
    3.01 km away
    Redwings Horse Sanctuary
    130 reviews
    6.41 km away
    The Antelope
    17 reviews
    6.65 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ryan H
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from MrsCMP | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is room service breakfast
    1
    Vote
    Mel B
    27 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from psychicempress | Reviewed this property |
    I's not my site so I don't have they menu, my suggestion though would be to eat elsewhere
    0
    Votes
    16 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jodie B | Reviewed this property |
    No it doesn't
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If they locate you in the Hall, make sure you drive there with your luggage and warning: there are wide..."
    Read review
    "Entrances are miles from Reception. Need special access - ask! Parking, reception , dining - stairs..."
    Read review
    "our room in orchard mews looked recently refurbished, so was fine. the outside needed tidying up though with..."
    Read review
    "The stables have large 2 bedroom apartments"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing