We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Appleby is a good 3 star hotel. Warm, cosy and friendly. The food is a good standard and the drinks a little expensive but acceptable. The hotel is a little tired and in places would benefit from some decoration. The rooms are fine and offer tea making, comfy beds, quiet nights, and plenty of instant hot water. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and was really impressed with the room and the food, which was delicious. What really made my stay so enjoyable was the staff who couldn't do enough for us (a coach load!). The housekeeping staff were really good and so friendly, as were all the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing such a positive review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park. Our team take pride in customer service and we are delighted that the service was to your expectations. We do hope to see you again in the future when you are next visiting the area. More 

Prenton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Day 1 all seamed good on arrival our room was nice and clean with a king sized bed, went for a nose about to see what was available but there wasn't anything other than the hotel went to restaurant for dinner restaurant was in main foyer ! ordered our meal took time in coming but was worth the waist you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather U
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. We are delighted the stay was to your expectations. Again thank you for taking the time to write this review More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here on the 22/11/2016 night (Room 112) as I needed to stay somewhere and the Premier Inn at Ashby De La Zouch was fully booked, not surprising as I was recommended here, I don't know why. I have to compare to the Premier inn, bed was a 3/10 compared to a 10/10 at Premier, too low, and squeaky. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank theonlybigman
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. All our standard rooms have showers over the bath. If you had booked a Superior this comes with a Japanese shower. If you had made us aware of your disappointment onsite our Duty Manager would have done their utmost to... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

28-30-Oct-2016 This hotel is one of the best around, very welcoming and with a top class menu to be proud of. Thoroughly recommend this to business or family for accommodation. Looking forward to return again Thank you Paul and Mary S and family

Helpful?
Thank firstmusic
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay here at the hotel. We are all delighted your stay was to your expectations and we look forward to you returning in the future. More 

l,derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back fro 3 nights here and a great hotel. We part of a tour group and everything was first class . Deborah and her staff are excellent. Mark sorry for having to serve all that drink!! Thanks. Great hotel ,food and drinks. Glad you got your badge back Deborah lol Thanks for everything !!

Helpful?
Thank sam r
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I have stayed in many a best Western hotel I am a diamond select member and have never had an issue This place however broke the mould and does the brand a huge disservice The room was grubby I found someone's sock fluff all over the floor when I checked in the second night I found the coffee cup... More 

Helpful?
Thank ipsalter
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. Firstly allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. The standards of your room is not acceptable as these should be checked on a daily basis by the Housekeeping Manager. Regarding the breakfast unfortunately for you our hotel was... More 

Travellers are raving about these Appleby Magna hotels

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food takes 2 hours to get service staff un helpfull when food comes not cooked or not bad can't even cook an egg. Unorganised and short tempered truly horrible hotel. Over priced. Told a time to book in for dinner then fobbed off till 7 when booking at 6

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed in your comments regarding the team not being organised and short tempered as they tried their very best to assist you. Unfortunately due to the hotel being at its full capacity the large party you was with had specific times to dine on this particular... More 

boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has good points, the room was clean the bed was soft and the hotel quiet. However they room provides tea and coffee but no biscuits, and for me that summed up the place it could be very good but they could not be bothered to go that final extra distance to achieve consistent high quality. Whilst the manager... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. I am sorry that we were not to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We received a very warm welcome from Chloe in reception, We also had a very good dinner, pleasantly served, but the best was breakfast with Kaleigh, a excellent ambassador for the best western company, we will use this hotel again

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. We are delighted that this was to the standards we aspire too. Both Kaylee and Chloe have been made aware of your kind comments. We hope to see you soon. More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
9.6 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
396 reviews
10.9 km away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
393 reviews
12.1 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
11.4 km away
Travelodge Tamworth M42
Travelodge Tamworth M42
#6 of 11 in Tamworth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with both bath and shower and away from the adjacent motorway, even though the double glazing is noise effective.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenP232, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“always ask for a rear room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 803heatheru, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very nice country side surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles firstmusic, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles Plodone, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles keithw525, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay