We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“long corridor”(8 reviews)
“warm cookies”(6 reviews)
“double tree”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
206
166
76
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
206
166
76
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong corridorwarm cookiesdouble treespa breaknice hotelpub next doorspa facilitieson arrivaldoubletree by hiltonsteam roomlisted buildingbuffet breakfastafternoon teaair conditioningnice rooma lovely stayan upgrade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 519 reviews
Reviewed today

Nice location but staff not very welcoming, and building looks old and scruffy from outside.No air con in rooms just a fan on the wall. Car park along way from reception with many stairs. Had a room on second floor in main block which was...More

Thank Simon999999999
Reviewed 4 days ago

Refurbished and expanded country manor home outside of town by a golf course. Only caution (as noted in other reviews) the rooms do not have air conditioning, so in spite of opening the window and using the fan, was still a bit muggy. Also a...More

Thank raeowen
Response from Ian D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton CheltenhamResponded 4 days ago

Dear raeowen Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments about the bar service, please accept my apologies I...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

This hotel is disappointing in nearly all aspects. Our major issue was with the room temperature: never went below 28 C at night due no air conditioning. The windows could only be opened about an inch; no fresh air to be had. The wall mounted...More

1  Thank Rene S
Response from Ian D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton CheltenhamResponded 5 days ago

Dear Rene Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the excessive temperature in your room, cleanliness of the changing...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

As a Hilton Diamond member it saddens me to be critical. As other reviewers have written, the rooms without airconditioning are unbearably hot. This situation is made worse by the fact the windows can only be opened a tiny amount. Two nights without sleep. The...More

1  Thank stillworkingat68
Response from Ian D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton CheltenhamResponded 5 days ago

Dear Stillworkingat68 Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the excessive temperature in your room, intermittent wifi and the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree for one night with my young family (3 year old and 3 month old). Unfortunately it happened to be one of the hottest days of the year and our family room, although very nice, didn’t drop below 29 degrees all...More

1  Thank zoerosed
Response from Ian D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton CheltenhamResponded 1 week ago

Dear Zoerosed, Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the excessive temperature in your room. I would like to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
petejc21
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SunnyAM2 | Reviewed this property |
We were not going to have breakfast but when we checked in they offered it to us for 10 pounds pp if booked before midnight. It was worth it I felt, plenty of choice and decent coffee
0
Votes
Tigalapanpo
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from gnbruce | Reviewed this property |
Bus stop is closer that your room !!
0
Votes
allyboy
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ben L | Reviewed this property |
You want route 51 and they run hourly (roughly) apart from Sunday's. Not sure what time the last service is though, I'm afraid.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Just don't book here. None of the rooms are likely to be value for money."
Read review
"Garden view rooms are quiet"
Read review
"NOT 301 which is by fire doors"
Read review
"We were on the ground floor as there is no lift this was perfect for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing