We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis London Thurrock M25

Save
Share
Weston Avenue, Grays Thurrock, Thurrock RM20 3JQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ibis
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ibis London Thurrock M25
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Grays Thurrock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Mrs Renata UJVARI, the manager of the ibis London Thurrock M25 hotel, would like to welcome you. ibis London Thurrock is an economy London hotel located 15 minutes' drive from Ebbsfleet International Station. The 168 contemporary guest rooms each have wireless internet and satellite TV. The restaurant is open for light meals, snacks and dinner with a relaxing bar for a drink. There is also a secure on-site parking for up to 150 cars. The hotel caters for pets; however there is a charge of £10 per day per pet. There is also a safe deposit box in the reception for you to keep your valuables safe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Lithuanian, Portuguese, Romanian
856Reviews11Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 273
  • 203
  • 68
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mrwatford14 wrote a review Yesterday
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom210 contributions
I thought the staff were so friendly and helpful and a shout out to Dave I think his name was who was working in the breakfast section on Saturday morning a real asset to the company . Our room was clean and cosy and also the dinner we had there was outstanding and so much of it huge portions lol . Thanks again for a great stay as we left this morning. Pleasure was ours
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
angelapY6634NW wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
All staff very helpful good room clean and tidy any issues we may have had were never a problem for any member of staff excellent stay returning soon breakfast is definetely worth trying good value...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Renata Ujvari, General Manager at Ibis London Thurrock M25
Responded 3 days ago
Dear angelapY6634NW, Thank you for leaving this wonderful 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to read the team took good care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ujvari General Manager
Read more
cece a wrote a review Sep 2021
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
Dirty, No full sanitiser container in sight. Dirty floor and side table on room AC not working properly Breakfast; Polite guy there but; Unpalatable eggs, not worth the cheap price. Ageing decor, room not properly cleaned prior to arrival
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Renata Ujvari, General Manager at Ibis London Thurrock M25
Responded 3 days ago
Dear cece a, Thank you very much for your recent stay here with us. I have discussed your feedback with the team and we are working hard to ensure such instances do not occur again. We hope to be able to provide you with better service should your travels bring you back to Thurrock. Kind regards, Renata Ujvari General Manager
Read more
Scenic16105 wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had to travel down for business in Grays and this hotel was less than 5 miles away. We knew it was a budget hotel but the level was truly shocking. A nut under my beds table ( room not cleaned properly) , no bedside phone in the room- the importance of which became apparent later. My partner got locked in the loo in the bedroom and thank goodness I was about or there would have been no way to rescue him (no phone on him) . On a trip to reception, I had too take the stairs from the 4th floor as the light had packed up. The sanitiser in said lift was empty (but hey that's just a side mention). The guy (bless him) he just started a job there seemed at a loss for words- he was not maintenance but came to help anyway and ended up using a pen knife and advised against shutting the toilet door. Next morning , woke up to see blood by my head on the pillow. I shudder to think what could have bitten me but all my clothes went into the wash as soon as I returned home. Only use if absolutely necessary would be my advice. On our way to check out on floor 4 we saw a pile of beddings on the floor by the lift- I kid you not-and in covid! The only highlight of the trip bless him was this older guy in charge of breakfast- he was funny, witty and made light of there whole situation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Lifts don't always work avoid the top floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Renata Ujvari, General Manager at Ibis London Thurrock M25
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Scenic16105, Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel following your stay. I am very shocked about your comments as we pride ourselves on our high standards. All your feedback has been shared and retraining has been conducted to avoid such shortfalls in service in the future. Kind regards, Renata Ujvari General Manager
Read more
Flo M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The rooms were clean and tidy - the only good point to say about this hotel. Unbelievably rude staff who made us feel extremely uncomfortable. We complained to the manager who was understanding and friendly but we had to endure the two women on reception sneering and pointing at us whenever we were in view. I understand that this is classed as a budget hotel but surely that shouldn’t mean that the level of customer service should be so poor? A really unpleasant visit and one that should have been a relaxing couple of evenings after long days at work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Renata Ujvari, General Manager at Ibis London Thurrock M25
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Dear Flo M, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your experience. It is very unusual for us to receive such feedback of our staff. I will make sure to look into this in more detail and take the necessary actions. Kind regards, Renata Ujvari General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis london thurrock hotel grays thurrock, ibis grays thurrock
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexThurrockGrays Thurrock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis London Thurrock M25
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis London Thurrock M25?
Nearby attractions include Jump Giants Thurrock (0.7 km), Mamas & Papas (1.2 km), and Belong By Game (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis London Thurrock M25?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis London Thurrock M25?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis London Thurrock M25?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis London Thurrock M25?
Conveniently located restaurants include TGI Fridays - Lakeside Retail Park, Shampaan, and The Fleet.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis London Thurrock M25?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Romanian, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis London Thurrock M25?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rainham Hall (7.0 km), The Manor Gatehouse (4.7 km), and High House Production Park (0.9 km).
Is Ibis London Thurrock M25 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.