We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villa, Wrea Green

499 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“wedding venue”(26 reviews)
“christmas lunch”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (499)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Villa, Wrea Green
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
246
118
60
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
246
118
60
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuechristmas lunchwedding breakfastevening receptionbar areafour poster bedribby hallevening mealcouldn't do enoughfull english breakfastlythamblackpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a special birthday dinner, a tasting menu and accompanying wines. The staff were welcoming, service friendly and attentive. The Food was excellent, couldn't fault any one of the courses. We stayed over for the night, the room pleasant and spacious and nice...More

Thank annebr2018
Response from Jessica G, Marketing Executive at The Villa, Wrea GreenResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Anne for taking the time to review The Villa. We really appreciate your great feedback and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jessica Gregson.

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times; every visit we have enjoyed the same combination of a very comfortable clean room attentive and friendly staff and good food at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the...More

Thank Laurence B
Response from Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea GreenResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you very much for the review and lovely comments of The Villa. It was very pleasing to read that you have been here many times and found everything to your liking! We sincerely hope you will always continue to stay with us. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

service not to bad, starter was built with a brick wall as in the rye bread the salmon was served with.even our complaints did not mean anything. and dont sit near the big door because the draft was awful even after asking 3 staff to...More

Thank shammond2014
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night while attending a wedding nearby at Ribby Hall. The price to stay for one night at Ribby Hall was £320 ...which I wouldn't pay for one night, so we looked around for an alternative and found The Villa. £75 for one...More

Thank Majorca2
Response from Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea GreenResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review and comments of The Villa. We hope this will be the first of many visits. Kind regards, John Rodgers.

Reviewed 9 January 2018

My family live scattered all round the UK. We got together for a rare family reunion - all 17 of us - ranging in age from 7 months to 7 decades! We wanted to meet up for a Christmas meal and be able to fully...More

1  Thank annied6
Response from Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea GreenResponded 12 January 2018

We were all so delighted to read that you had the perfect family reunion and we played a part in it. I was around that evening and the staff told me how much fun you all were having. We sincerely hope we can be apart...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa V
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from sootie11 | Reviewed this property |
As below. We had one of the older rooms, which had a kettle and a tv. No fridge. Ask for a refurbed room and it's a good value hotel in a lovely location.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check out online for their brilliant offers. We had Bed, dinner and breakfast for only £75!"
Read review
"I give this hotel 5 stars for value and cleanliness. 3 stars for Service. Website wouldn’t let me click on..."
Read review
"Let the staff do it for you."
Read review
"Check no weddings are booked in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing