We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Villa. Could not fault a thing. The food was excellent quality at every meal and nothing was too much trouble for any of the Staff. The bar staff in particular were very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank emmastannes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We've sadly been before, 3 years ago in fact and the meal and service was at best poor. Rewind to last year and much the same. Sat in a part of the Villa where you could see through the vent in the wall to a staff room/door and heard the staff swearing while on their cigarette break. It stunk! Tonight... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald J
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are somewhat surprised by your comments. Please could you get in touch and let us know when you dined as we are not aware of any problems and certainly would like to rectify this with you. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We have been here for weddings and events before and though Christmas lunch would be a good idea, how wrong we were, the starter was inedible, it looked like chicken pieces pressed like a chocolate held together by jelly and did not have any taste, I had to go to the bar to get some wine as none of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you didn't feel able to let us know about the problems on the day. The Pavilion service is more family orientated and does come with Santa and children's entertainer and so it will provide a more fun atmosphere than the restaurant which is more formal. With regards to the food and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding here in Dec no room access until after the ceremony also the cost was steep for a dated room for 21 hours food ok breakfast however was poor we felt rushed as there was another wedding on that day in fact a waitress took my plate away while I was still eating. When I asked for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We are sorry to hear your experience at The Villa Country House Hotel was not an entirely a happy one. Please can you call 01772 80 40 40 to discuss the issued raised with a member of our management team. We do not have a comments book, each and every room should have a guest comment... More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
323 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This place just gets better with every visit! After a couple of teething problems with our room we were looked after brilliantly by the lovely and super-efficient Emily from reception, what an asset she is to the team at The Villa. We ate in the dining room and had an excellent meal with fine wines whilst seated next to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I went in with friends on new years day, slightly hungover and in need of good food. They delivered and more. I felt like I was being cuddled and my hangover cured. Definitely will be visiting again. Lovely place to be in, and the staff are very good to. A must visit if your in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Amit M
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My mother and I visited the Villa today for afternoon tea. Staff seemed pleasant and accommodating. A table for two was set up for us and we were told where it was for when we were ready to eat. We had a drink at the bar first and then went to find our table. We seemed to wait a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjwesty
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Our daughters wedding reception was held at The Villa on 19 December 2015. We were mightily impressed with every aspect of the day. We could not have been happier. The food and service were second to none and we could not have wished for more. The Piano Bar, restaurant and pavilion rooms were all excellent and everyone who attended loved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holden33
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
509 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

For the past few years, I have been coming here with a friend for a Christmas meal and catch up on the year. The Villa always delivers with a reasonably priced and beautifully presented, innovative set menu, charming but unobtrusive service and a warm, festive ambiance. This year was no exception and I'm sure we'll be back again next time!

Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Thank you to Jayne Taylor for sorting our table out at short notice,we were blown away with the whole evening,the staff were attentive and courteous,the food was sublime and the whole evening could not have been bettered. Can't wait to return on xmas day for our family Yuletide lunch,once again thank you to all st the villa for a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elawton1

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
9.6 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
3.8 km away
The Villa Express Kirkham
13.7 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
869 reviews
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
821 reviews
7.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: $93 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bedroom not seen by us”
 of 5 bubbles williamg920, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are not over the restaurant area so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Annie12904, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we've seen were beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 876dariuszk, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a state room and I would, in future, book a normal room as they are easily as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 16kathg, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask and they will do their best to accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles Paulharris1552, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay