We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrea Green
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,140: English reviews
Start your review of Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation
 Click to rate
liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked as a group of 19 to stay a weekend in March for our mum and dads Diamond Wedding Anniversary, there was 2 80 year olds, some fifties us in our forties and children and youngsters varying in age from 20 down to 4 we had an absoulte ball. We arrived quite late on the Friday as I work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui E
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic and very detailed review and recommendation. We are absolutely delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Ribby Hall Village and we really hope your Mum and Dad had a lovely Diamond Wedding Anniversary. We are thrilled you managed to make the most of so many of our facilities! We...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the pine lodges from Monday till Friday,only fault l have is both rooms wasn't on-suite,a lot of new play parks getting built. Plenty of nice places for eating. The wee cafe is excellent for lunch and also ate out both restaurants which was also very good.went for a massage at hotel spa and enjoyed it the place has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliza28413
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a two bedroom cottage, but on arrival we were offered an upgrade to a three room cottage for £20. It was well worth it! The rooms and living accommodation were spotless. Could not be better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and recommendation. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our upgrades on arrival and so happy you enjoyed your accommodation. We would love to welcome you back in the future, hopefully you can take advantage of our return booking discount.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a long weekend in Ruby Cottage. We had a stress free check in and were able to check in early. Very friendly check in staff. Ruby cottage was beautiful with everything you needed. The only thing missing was a frying pan we rang reception and a new one was brought within 15 minutes. Great hospitality tray and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allyson_stone
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there isn't any clear directions posted and no lights on so its hard to find your cottage. but you do get a map but i would have preferred clear signs as it is a big area. cottages should have a fireplace as well as central heating as they just look like houses not cottages. also need bins in every room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Husnatalati
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and very detailed feedback. All feedback is greatly appreciated, as we are always looking at ways in which we can improve on our five star standards. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and would love to welcome you back to the village in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for my 27th Birthday, absolutely beautiful. Executive Penthouse suite was superb! Food was amazing at all venues, tapas bar, restaurant and breakfast in bed! I particularly favoured the tapas bars SEAFOOD platter WOW! And the staff well absolutely incredible! The spa features were all lovely and just what we needed. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSophiaDixon
Birtley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it here.the kids especially.Even though we are here in term time,they provided nightly entertainment and all the activities were on.We stayed at rose cottage which was spotless on arrival.Our only gripe was that the cafetiere needed exchanging. Big drama I know.They sent a new one round immediately. There is lots to do for all ages.We got a more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andi W
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your detailed review and recommendation. We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday and were able to experience and enjoy our entertainment and activities. We would love to welcome you back to stay in our Coach House, hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our return booking discount.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming for a couple of years for the zumba weekend and have always loved it. Came on a mini break for the first time and it has not disappointed the facilities are great and the cottage very clean. All the staff have been more than helpful and we have really enjoyed our week. This is the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for our first visit Feb half term & paid around £180 for Mon-fri stay for us plus our 2 year old. I'm happy that's what we paid as the week after was more than twice what we paid. The accommodation is basic but we had enough room & a highlight was our son being able to personally feed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skiddypop
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely detailed review. We are thrilled you were able to experience so many of our facilities and enjoyed your holiday here at Ribby Hall Village. We really appreciate all guest feedback and will ensure this is fed back to the relevant departments. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us in...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well appointed chalet accomadation that just missed out because of cost cutting. No spare toilet rolls. Kitchen tile corner section unsecure. Double bedroom Chalet with parking for only one vehicle. Not the end of the world, but enough to annoy. The function suite bar prices are ridiculous, with House White Wine (Cintila) costing £17.25p/bottle and bearing a real taste of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark Steven C
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate all guest feedback and will make sure this is passed to the relevant departments. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us, we would love to welcome you back.

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
10.5 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,931 reviews
0.0 km away
The Villa Express Kirkham
9.2 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
830 reviews
8.2 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
3,070 reviews
11.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ribby Hall Village, comprises more than 100 acres of beautiful Lancashire / Fylde countryside in the North West of England. Accredited as five-star by Visit Britain with a choice of luxury cottages and idyllic pine lodges with outdoor hot tubs, hosting 2-6 guests per property. Motel rooms are also available as are three larger and bespoke properties each within their own private grounds hosting 8-14 guests per property. There are an abundance of sport, leisure, dining, and entertainment options for all ages and 365 days a year. Adult guests can also enjoy the award winning SPA Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation

Address: Ribby Hall Ribby Road | Nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Also Known As:
Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Cottages Hotel Wrea Green
Ribby Hall Village Hotel
Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ruby cottages are beautiful but ijm sure they all are.”
 of 5 bubbles allyson_stone, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose one closest to health centre if you are going to use it. and check all rooms out in the galleries so you know what to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles Husnatalati, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The chalets are well appointed, comfortable and clean. Bar prices are extortion with house wine costing £17.25p/bottle and it's awful.”
 of 5 bubbles markstevenc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unsure to offer a view, as I stayed in the Bungalows.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomoLiverpool, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fishermans reach is a good location around the lake and central to all amenities”
 of 5 bubbles buryrock, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5