We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All rooms and carpets smelt of damp. Woke up in the mornings to damp clothes due to the amount of damp in the air. Apparently the carpets had been cleaned the same day we moved in, and the staff thought it was acceptable to put us in rooms with soaking wet carpets! Members of our party are now unwell since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 858NBush
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our rooms had the carpets cleaned the day we arrived, meaning that the carpets were damp for the first 2 days of my stay. One of my colleagues put paper towels on the floor to walk across the carpet was so wet. This meant that not only my clothes got wet, but the room smelt of damp for the whole...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff lovely, usual great breakfast but sadly this is not up to Premier Inn's usual standard. Very tired old building in need of updating. Room very disappointing, old and dated looking, musty smell, old wall mounted fan heater, TV was small & had a faulty Ariel cable so we couldn't get a signal on it. Found the bed quite uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is good, the staff were very efficient and welcoming Everything about our stay was fine apart from the state of the room. It had a very poor Tv signal as the aerial plug into the wall needed rewiring in order to get a connection. The ceiling had many water stains right above the bed(so hard to miss)which needed...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnGerry
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Eastleigh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not stayed here before. Your average everyday Premier Inn. Excellent. As expected. I had a trip into Liverpool and some socialising in Bromborough itself. The Inn is perfectly positioned for both. The attached Royal Oak pub was OK for food and beer. If only it wasn't Greene King!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyLeM
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 10/11th February We had a large room very clean and fresh good size bath towels ,. its attached to a hungry horse pub where all you can eat breakfast is served choice of continental or full English food is on all day till 9 pm there is a children's play area inside staff are polite and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueramsden57
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a massive family room which was a delightful surprise when travelling with two teenagers. The staff were super friendly staff and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring the Wirral and Liverpool attractions. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very nice stay apart from noisy visitors above us. But the staff was brilliant and helpful from checking in to leaving. Restaurant joined on to inn. Good choice of breakfast menus. Ample parking. Only thing I would be critical about is that the windows only open 2 inch which is,nt much if you like fresh air in the room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CHERYL C
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed here for two nights. This is without doubt the premier Inn that refurbs forgot! First off, the staff are lovely and really good so please don;t think I'm getting at them. The hotel however is one of the oldest Premier Inn decor styles I've stayed in, with the exception of the Aintree hotel. I used to think that Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I wish a bit nervous having read some of the reviews of this hotel. Totally unwarranted. It is a bit dated and needs a bit of refinement (wobbly taps, lock on the door at little loose). The bar next door sells what you'd expect, standard pub fayre, generous portions at decent prices, although not helpful towards a slim waistline! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete136

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
2.0 km away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
158 reviews
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,383 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,116 reviews
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
403 reviews
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range: $94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good for disable guest”
 of 5 bubbles sueramsden57, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms look out over the pubs kitchen, if so then you will hear the noise made by the extractor.. Avoid these rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ghodge, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles 201Judge, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book extra for breakfast its too costly and not worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles hansojm, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere was quiet all the time we visited”
 of 5 bubbles 752juner, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5