We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were visiting family in Liverpool and on the Wirral over Easter and we needed to get our heads down for two nights. In these situations we normally go to Travelodge, but for some reason Travelodge was quite expensive this time and we were happy to use the Premier Inn, particularly as it was much cheaper. Our room was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Bosley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

avoid room 15 if you can; in fact you could easily any room with a "view" onto the rear courtyard where the restaurant outlet fan blows until late at night and then comes back on early dawn. Roomy room but could do with paint, needs safety issues in the shower sorting and a small ladder to get into the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mervlovatt
WhitbreadHotels, Online Guest Services at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mervlovatt Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Your experience was far below our...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed two nights recently. We were aware hotel was located on a "busy road" but was not prepared for the church bell chiming every hour through the night or that the hotel was on a flight path. Add to that very noisy early morning waste collection and an extremely noisy couple next door who were "at it" late at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201Judge
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 201Judge Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Over the recent Bank Holiday weekend we stayed at this Premier Inn with our two children. First night arriving late after long drive, checked into Room 12, Bathroom basin was broken and leaking, floor in bathroom and hallway wet. Mould around taps and a loose 2" wood-screw in the middle of the bedroom floor. Complained and we were moved to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank STPa
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi STPa Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve...

West Midlands
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We quite often stay in Premier Inns and have found them comfortable and good value for money. On this instance however, we feel massively let down. We booked this hotel as all other hotels in the area were fully booked. We had to pay an unusually high £126 for the privilege. Our room was not up to scratch at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1979
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline1979 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. I would also...

Oxford
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I was charged just under £94 for a one night stay with husband when I can get much cheaper and better hotels in London! A discount applied only if you booked two nights (which I'm glad we didn't) The room was fine, the receptionist was quite friendly once you started talking to her. The breakfast was awful! The waitress was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansojm
Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We arrived over the Bank Holiday w/e and took the last room which was for disabled use so close to the reception desk and no stairs. This hotel did not appear to have been updated recently as it was door key entry as opposed to smart card, and the TV was one of the small ones. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary E
Essex Boy
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Quiet hotel, well located for all Merseyside attractions."Hungry Horse" next door for meals. Staff very friendly, decent car parking. Check-in quick and easy. Standard Premier Inn........you know what you are going to get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
milton keynes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here when we were visiting for a wedding. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was lovely and clean. Just unfortunate that the damaged sink in the bathroom made the carpet wet. Other than that a lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazeljjones
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family in the area. Very pleasing stay, very easy and no hassle. Check in was easy and quick, room was spotless with lovely bed and crisp white sheets. A cot was provided for my 11 month old baby, and blankets too. Plenty of hot water for showers/baths. All the staff I encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
2.0 km away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
158 reviews
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,386 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,116 reviews
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
403 reviews
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range: $94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good for disable guest”
 of 5 bubbles sueramsden57, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms look out over the pubs kitchen, if so then you will hear the noise made by the extractor.. Avoid these rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ghodge, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles 201Judge, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book extra for breakfast its too costly and not worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles hansojm, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere was quiet all the time we visited”
 of 5 bubbles 752juner, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5