We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tylney Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tylney Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tylney Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,211: English reviews
Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay, its within 5 minutes of the M3 and really charming. The decoration of the room is a bit old fashioned, but nothing about it was tired. Very nice pool and fitness area. Had drinks in the library and then went for dinner in the Oak Room. The food was really lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyA1966
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your recent overnight stay at Tylney Hall. I am delighted to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and that you would definitely visit us again in the future. Best regards, Sam Aziz

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a one night luxury pamper break here for my partner and I and was overall satisfied. However, there are a few things that were disappointing. The site I booked the deal from sold it to me as if it was a spa hotel. It was hotel with a pool and some spa treatments. The hotel pool indoors wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for submitting a review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for a Pamper Break. Whilst I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and that all the staff made you feel welcome, I have noted that, on this occasion, we fell short of your expectations in some areas. Guest feedback of any...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited Tylney Hall before and like previous visits loved the hotel, the grounds and service provided by the staff. Our lunch in the Restaurant was good - the food was lovely and beautifully presented - but we weren't hugely impressed by the seats which are not suited to sitting in for long, They are not hugely comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ B
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for lunch. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. However, please accept my personal apologies for your disappointment at not being able to enjoy your coffee in our lounges due to no...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Tylney Hall many times for business, but had not visited for about 2 years until recently. I'm pleased to report that after a long absence, absolutely nothing has changed! Staff are still lovely, friendly and approachable. The grounds are immaculate and the hotel itself is as grand and historical as something from Downtown Abbey. In short,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTheLocal
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay at Tylney Hall. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Best regards, Sam...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Newnham Suite for my mother's 90th birthday and we were so impressed with the service we received from the time of the booking right the way through until the end of the afternoon. We were made to feel so welcome and the two members of staff who looked after us couldn't have done any more - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Your complimentary review is very much appreciated! It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your Mother's 90th birthday celebrations at Tylney Hall. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind comments to all of the staff. Thank you for taking the time to write...

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night with a friend on a spa break package. The hotel and grounds really don't disappointed with their grandeur and would throughly recommend a walk around the grounds. The staff from all departments (waiting, reception and spa) were all extremely friendly and helpful, going the extra mile to make your stay a great one. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78Jimjams
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for a Spa Break. I am happy to read that overall you were satisfied with the amenities of the hotel and that you particularly enjoyed the treatments, the friendly and helpful staff and our stunning grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back on a...

basingstoke
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for afternoon tea which was a present. Lovely hotel with, friendly and polite staff. The tea was lovely and portion size more than adequate. It consisted of finger sandwiches,scones with cream and small cake/pastries. Very relaxed and did not feel rushed to finish and leave. Compared to a similar hotel in this area this was far better. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loll99
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for afternoon tea. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and service and that you would recommend to others. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Sam Aziz

Syderstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to Tylney Hall, we came here to look at the water gardens and wider estate, although it was to early in the year to see a lot of colour we just enjoyed walking around and tried to picture how it would look in late spring, anyhow the snowdrops were delightful. We finished our visit here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Tourle-Pearse
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed walking around the grounds and looking at the water gardens, followed by a carafe and biscuits. I will be delighted to pass on your thanks to Neill. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely stay at Tylney Hall again, this time for my wife's birthday on Valentines day. Checked in around 3.30pm and after being shown to our room we decided to have an afternoon drink. We ventured to the beautiful large lounge but unfortunately all the chairs/tables were reserved or already taken for afternoon teas. So we popped in the library room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Tylney Hall on Valentine's Day and to celebrate your Wife's birthday. I am sorry that some aspects of your visit did not live up to expectation. However, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner and the service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A former school, the hotel has charm and history. The grounds were beautiful. Our room and bathroom were spacious and well-decorated. However, it was rather surprising that in the 21st century, you have to use a fan to cool the room...this is particularly inefficient if there is a heat wave. Also, the room service menu lacks healthy options, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinalionheart
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Tylney Hall. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the room that need updating and would advise that due to our Grade II listed status we are...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
7.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
16.0 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,050 reviews
16.0 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,001 reviews
1.9 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
27.8 km away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Price Range: $276 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tylney Hall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tylney Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay but may do at some point and will report accordingly if any problem”
 of 5 bubbles FleetRacer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles allisonn545, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not in the main house require you to go outside to access many of the facilities (but are cheaper).”
 of 5 bubbles Driftwood2010, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for slippers at the front desk when you arrive if you intend to use the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewsB4070NT, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are quiet and spacious but are a few minutes walk from reception”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisTheLocal, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5