We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lytton Lawn Touring Park

    Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$18
    View Deal
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milford on Sea
     
    Stanwell House Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Passford House
    741 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
    357 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hordle
     
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good30%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “sister site” (30 reviews)
    “games room” (38 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park
    Special Rate: Pets Go Free!
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milford on Sea
     
    Stanwell House Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Passford House
    741 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
    357 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hordle
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (226)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 225 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Stayed at Lytton Lawn for 3 nights unfortunately. We had booked a grass pitch as this was all that was available. We arrived in the rain and were given pitch 216 at the bottom of the camp. It was waterlogged and not fit for purpose,...More

    Thank Janet H
    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

    This is a great campsite. Clean, quiet, peaceful, close to local shops, swimming pool at sister site 10 minutes drive away. Staff are really friendly and have helped us out a few times when we've had caravan problems. The site facilities are great, the pitches...More

    Thank TerryHarbs
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring ParkResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you for such a lovely review and we're delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday with us here at Lytton Lawn. It's also great to hear you have made the most of the wonderful local area and all the things to do during your...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Back again for another wonderful stay at Lytton Lawn. The pitches where a bit muddy due to the amount of rain (but that's not a reflection on the site, it's just what happens when the weather is wet), but it didn't stop us enjoying our...More

    Thank Markswebpages
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello and many thanks for your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed another fantastic stay here at Lytton Lawn, even with a little bit of mud in tow! It's also great to hear you made the most of the facilities at the sister site...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    A very clean campsite with friendly helpful staff. Our pitch was adjacent the children play area which was slightly noisy but not a massive issue. Fantastic showers, better than some hotels I have visited!!

    Thank redrobboChesham
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your first experience in your motorhome. We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I found that the children's facilities closed too early during the summer where the days are long and it is still very bright at 8pm. It is also nice to have a quiet time after 10pm (all music and games stopped), but I think it...More

    1  Thank helenX9839NK
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we’re disappointed to read your holiday was not as enjoyable as expected as we have been welcoming happy guests for many years. As a family run business we are constantly striving to keep the...More

    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milford on Sea
     
    Stanwell House Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Passford House
    741 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
    357 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hordle
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$18 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 136
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • New Forest >
    • Lymington >
    • Milford on Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Stanwell House Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    4.06 km away
     
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
    357 reviews
    3.55 km away
     
    Passford House
    741 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cedar Tree Restaurant
    172 reviews
    .43 km away
    Verveine Fishmarket Restaurant
    748 reviews
    1.44 km away
    La Perle
    698 reviews
    1.40 km away
    The Britannia Thai Restaurant
    327 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hurst Castle
    906 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Braxton Gardens
    130 reviews
    .07 km away
    The New Forest Paddle Sport Company
    23 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Lymington Yacht Haven
    76 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Davidson1V
    30 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Yes, taxi companies can come out to the park and wait for you at reception. The team will happily give you any information or details of the local companies too. We hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    6 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Yes, all our parks are pet friendly and we now even allow dogs in the Milford Room at Shorefield Country Park,
    0
    Votes
    Vickih8
    19 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Yes, all well behaved dogs are welcome on the park.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Go find a cheaper site with friendlier wardens"
    Read review
    "Choose a different site!"
    Read review
    "Good WiFi around the site."
    Read review
    "don't book pitches 434, 432, 433, 431 or 443"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing