We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hellaby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 744: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved this place , peaceful. Room lovely modern and spacious. Ideally located for meeting place. Staff helpful and friendly. Would have liked to try the pool and spa but forgot our swimwear.. Will try next time..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julied1988
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well, we HD planned to take our daughter for a nice meal out as a treat so checked online to make sure the menu had something we all liked (I'm vegetarian) plenty of choice so tried to do the online 'dinner reservation', I tried twice and both times after waiting two days, heard nothing back. Still I gave them the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sauce31
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've been excited to visit here since we booked it, and I must say on arrival it does look impressive. We started our day in the spa, we were greeted with a warm friendly welcome and we were shown the facilities. The fretwell spa was beautiful and was really impressed with decor. After our treatments we went down to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staci P
Scarborough
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved our girls night in, amazing value! The staff were all very welcoming and our treatment was lovely. The swimming pool area was nice however the jacuzzi wasn't working properly while we were there but this was the only down side. A good sauna and steam room. Nice to also have the relaxation room with free tea, coffee and biscuits....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie_i_whitehead
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank You for taking the time to write a review. It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your "Girls night in " . You have mentioned a jacuzzi although the small pool is actually a spa pool and as such should be the same temperature as the swimming pool in order for guests to cool off...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the girls night in package, we stayed in the barn conversion room. The room was lovely, really big, lovely bathroom. The only downside towards the room we had was that the floor in the bathroom was not really clean and the carpet in the bedroom/lounge area was in desperate need of of something doing to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamaedavison06
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jessicamaedavison06, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Hellaby Hall. I was delighted to read that your experience on the whole was a very positive one. I was particularly pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the Spa and evening meal. We take all customer comments very seriously and I will certainly pass...

Moerlenbach, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First room 71 - key card not working, running with all luggage back to reception (long way including stairs) - after that nice experience with not cleaned room, dirty line and carpet Next room 69 - whole night leaking shower makes noises like hell - not really willing to change again Awareness close to zero - unfriendly staff at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy_miesi
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy_miesi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Hellaby Hall. I understand that after identifying a housekeeping issue in room 71 you where allocated another room next door. As you had already left the hotel for the evening your luggage was moved to the second room of which you were advised on...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the fantastic company and the fact I was with the best people, this was beyond disappointing. The value for money seemed fantastic - £59.99pp for a 4 course meal with after dinner coffee and chocolates, Robbie Williams tribute act, midnight countdown, fireworks and bacon butties after midnight and DJ until 2pm - but the reality of the evening was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicky S
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicky S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your attendance at the New Years Eve gala Dinner. First of all please allow me to apologize for the for the time taken to deliver what was a 5 course meal to some 215 guests. The service was certainly not as timely as we would have...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent value spa break. We had a lovely large room in the converted barn, complete with sofa & walk-in closet. Our break included accommodation, treatment in spa, unlimited use of the spa, 2 course evening meal, full English breakfast. The food is excellent & the staff are very good. Our spa treatments were wonderful, they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended the New Year's Eve Ball, there were 8 of us in the party. We arrived promptly at 7.00pm for 7.30pm meal, the room was decorated beautifully and everyone looked lovely. The DJ was insignificant, Robbie Williams was great! The meal unfortunately was very poor. There was not enough staff to serve that amount of guests. We were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsa2017
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dsa2017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to Hellaby Hall. I was most concerned to read your comments regarding New Years eve Gala Dinner. I believe that we have already been in direct contact and have discussed your experience in some detail. Please contact me if I can be of any further...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

12 of us booked a table for the New Years Eve ball. Would suggest the same department take responsibilty for the whole booking as we had some problem with reception and sales dept and lack of communication. We paid and we were told we hadnt, they then rang and said we owed money for the pre paid drinks which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TowcesterPoppett
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TowcesterPoppett, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding New Years Eve Gala Dinner. In the first instance please accept my apologies if there was some confusion during the booking process. I have asked the events office to look into this in order to prevent similar problems in the future. I was delighted to hear that...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellaby
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
7.2 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
670 reviews
22.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
495 reviews
17.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hellaby Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham > Hellaby
Price Range: $102 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellaby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hellaby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellaby Hall Rotherham
Hotel Hellaby Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellaby Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Worksop, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hellaby Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the barn conversion, they upgraded us at no extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamaedavison06, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not good for large events!”
 of 5 bubbles dsa2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are a bit nicer with slanting ceilings. First floor was more basic although still perfectly acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraredfern2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not much difference between the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles slogan17, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahwalton3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay