We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panadura
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Have you been to Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow? Share your experience.
Start your review of Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I spent 13 days at Kurumba. There are so many things to say about this place, so I'll just stick to the most important. The position is awesome right on the beautiful beach. Our privacy was protected and we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was fabulous. Thusara is a most wonderful chef who is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deborah D
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Lots of strangers walking around your garden. No wifi (because of the thunderstorm!), restaurant was closed (I'm sure they had good explanation). We had to leave after one night beacuse of the cockroaches in the bathroom (we saw like 15 of them - good reason to leave i think) and still we had to pay for two nights. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stefan1989
tharinduc, Public Relations Manager at Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. However we are disappointed to see your review. Kurumba Beach is a private bungalow. Everyone you see in our garden would be a potential stranger to foreigners. Most of them would be our staff. True, the complimentary wifi was not available on the date of your check-in since the Router was burned due to lightning....

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We have stayed only one night on our way to Hikkaduwa, but it was really nice experience and an opportunity to meet fantastic people of Kurumba that would make your stay unforgettable. The feeling is not that you come to Kurumba beach as a tourist but as you come as a friend. Now less emotions, but more usefull information. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Msyanya
tharinduc, Public Relations Manager at Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback which is in detail describing the entire place. It was our pleasure to have you two as our guests during your short visit to Sri Lanka. Also we are really glad to hear you enjoyed Kurumba Beach very much. Looking forward to see you again at Kurumba Beach and Sri Lanka soon.

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I had the best 3 weeks of my life at Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow! The people in Sri Lanka in general are hospitable but this place takes it to another level! 5 star service through and through. The beds are super comfortable, dressed in immaculate fresh linen, luxurious and huge! There are fans and aircon in the rooms for people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robyn S
tharinduc, Public Relations Manager at Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for 3 weeks time with your friends from South Africa. Also we are really glad to hear you enjoyed Kurumba Beach very much. Looking forward to see you again at Kurumba Beach and Sri Lanka soon. Thanks, Tharindu

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panadura
4.2 km away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,297 reviews
6.6 km away
Reef Villa & Spa
Reef Villa & Spa
#1 of 10 in Wadduwa
425 reviews
12.4 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
5.0 km away
Serene Pavilions
Serene Pavilions
#5 of 10 in Wadduwa
226 reviews
0.0 km away
The White Haven Hotel
The White Haven Hotel
#5 of 13 in Panadura
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in Panadura Beach, Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow is a great base from which to explore the cities of Colombo, Wadduwa or Kalutara. Only 0.5 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to all you need as a traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow

Address: 43/1 Sri Gunananda Road, Panadura 12500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Panadura
Price Range: $57 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kurumba Beach Private Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bedroom two has an en suite, tv on the wall and is the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles 152DeborahD, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the blue room - closest to the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles RobynS652, 29 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2