We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kinam Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kinam Hotel
Kinam Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Kinam Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My hubby and I will definitely be visiting this hotel again. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The food was to die for. The rate does include breakfast. Lunch and dinner would be out of pocket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayimit_kreyol
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers around the world. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed each of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Ketly G. Room Division Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now when you come to Haiti...first you set you expectation..Kinam kinda hits the reset and makes you believe that its not that bad after all. Second stay in Kinam..this one forced a review..right from the hotel. Good - The rooms are large and modern and will match international standards.. - Service is reasonable as soon as you mange to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJSAMNZ
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Kinam hotel once again for your stay. We were happy to have you stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our internet services. We are looking forward to resolve the problem. We serve a continental breakfast, although we have limited food items on display on the buffet,...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has greatly expanded since my last visit here! The new section has thoroughly international standards (clean, nice beds, good food... but no hot shower...). I like that they also kept the historic hotel with the new one, which adds a lot of charm and character. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahGrapesArney
Management response:

Dear Sarah, We thank you for choosing Kinam Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our room clean, nice and love our food, however we are sorry to hear about the hot shower did not work. We appreciate your constructive comment that will be shared with the Maintenance team. We delighted to know that you like the way...

Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good place for coffee takeout. They also have wraps and little pastries and cookies. Stay and drink not as great. They have a great shop for art works and souvenirs on the hotel's 2nd floor, and lots of street arts right at the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yjyj2
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Kinam Hotel and we are very happy to know that you found our location and our coffee shop great. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Ketly G. Room Division Manager

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed a couple of days at the Kinam. The hotel was very nice, super clean and rooms were very comfortable. It's right next to a square in PetionVille. The restaurant was ok, but breakfast buffet was super limited. The swimming pool was being repaired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlorg
Management response:

Dear guest, We are delighted to know that you were happy to stay with us. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms, and our location. Our swimming pool was being repaired to be more attractive to our guest. As you know we have to stay up to standard and we are proud to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

i like that the elevators are key access, I had a junior suites , it was great, can't wait to stay there again. the staffs were very professional and friendly, just thought the breakfast could be better. however, I did not like the fact the concierge has stop my wife and I asking us to leave the thing, thinking that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abnerFL
Management response:

Dear guest, We are so delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, but we are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding. Here, at Kinam Hotel our main priority is to exceed our guest's satifaction and we want to ensure you that on your next stay we will do our best to avoid any inconvenience. We hope...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was with a group building a medical clinic down in Jacmel for a week, and we finished our trip with a stay at the Kinam before flying out. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, having stayed first on a couch for a couple of days and then at an ok hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reactor1966
Management response:

Dear guest, What a wonderful comment! We are delighted to know that we had pleasantly surprised you by the quality of our service. We thank you for highlighting the comfort of our beds, the fast check-in for a group of 26, the beauty of our rooms and the hot water providing throughout your stay. We won't be able to thank...

Roseau, Dominica
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed here for a conference and although there was a language barrier, the staff ensured that all my needs were taken care off. My room was located on the top floor of the new wing and provided a great view. The hotel is well kept and I had no complaints. The restaurant provides good meal choices and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nature-girl21
Management response:

Dear guest, We were very pleased to have you with us and we are thankful to you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our priority is to fulfill your needs and we appreciate that you had highlighted the service of our restaurant. We thank you once again for giving us your feedback and we are...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I was visiting Port Au Price as to participate to an International Art Exhibition for two weeks. I Found the Kimar Hotel to be exceptional in luxury and hospitality beyond my expectations. Haiti is a breathtaking country and has a lot to offer. Highly recommended for those that seek for something out of the ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonkalas
Management response:

Dear guest, What a wonderful feedback! Saying that you found Kinam to be exceptional and beyond your expectations goes right to the heart of each team member who is working hard daily to satisfy the needs of our guests. We thank you for the comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sonyne Marcelin Room Division...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I used to stay at the old Kinam hotel, a lovely traditional gingerbread house in the centre of Pétionville. The old building is now integrated (and a bit overtowered by) into the new Kinam hotel - which is a bit of a pity (in terms of the old hotel), but also a great new addition to the hotel scene in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midnight_in_belgium
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for that amazing comment. We are delighted to know that you were pleased by the fusion of the old and the new building. We glad to know that you had amazed by our rooms and our coffee shop. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcoming you back in...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Standard Superior Double (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petionville
0.4 km away
NH Haiti El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho
#1 of 13 in Petionville
642 reviews
1.8 km away
Karibe Hotel
Karibe Hotel
#3 of 13 in Petionville
302 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Oasis
Royal Oasis
#5 of 13 in Petionville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
241 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Petion-Ville
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Therese
Hotel Villa Therese
#6 of 13 in Petionville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kinam hotel has been fully renovated and has a total of 118 rooms and suites. 85 In the new building and 33 vintage rooms in the gingerbread hotel. We added a tapas bar lounge, a coffee shop, a wine bar,and 2 conference rooms. We have 2 restaurants: Le Rond Point and Kinam Terrace. We also added a few boutiques and a barber shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kinam Hotel

Address: Place St. Pierre, Petionville 00000, Haiti
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Petionville
Price Range: $178 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kinam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinam Hotel Port Au Prince
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Petionville
#3 Business Hotel in Petionville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Petionville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kinam Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kinam Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles RJSAMNZ, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxury at it's best”
 of 5 bubbles leonkalas, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 558. Music from the bar on the floor below can be heard in this room. Rooms closer to the bar are oddly silent.”
 of 5 bubbles I5101GGjamesk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms”
  • Haitian street art across the street from hotel
  • Street from my window
  • Standard Room
 of 5 bubbles DarleneM877, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our 6th floor room faced the street but was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 545JohnS545, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5