We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tower Bank Arms

Save
Share
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)
Overview
Near Sawrey LA22 0LF England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
318
58
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
318
58
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeatrix potterhill topthe pubbeef stewloweswater goldopen firelake districtwarm welcomehomemade chipsdog friendly pubreal alelovely atmospherethe sticky toffee puddingnational trustbeautiful villageevening mealcheese board
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has occurred to us, whilst filling out reviews for a tour of Sri Lanka, that despite visiting several times we have never actually reviewed on Trip Advisor one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Tower Bank Arms is a wonderful guest house...More

2  Thank AJS-Lancashire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights last week & had a great time. This is a lovely pub with a great atmosphere,good accommodation & lovely food. The owner Anthony was welcoming & friendly. Nice staff behind the bar Lee & Helen. Lots of choice for breakfast which...More

1  Thank Massamsliverpool
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We visited here yesterday as we were staying in Buckle Yeat. We reserved a table (a must) The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The food was fantastic, we had the sausage & mash and fish & chips followed by...More

2  Thank SamJS90
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Our planned trip was a coast to coast with our first stop being in the Lake. district. I recall seeing near sawrey on country file and decided then that it’s well worth a visit. Famous for Beatrix Potter and not too many places to stay...More

2  Thank RootytootCardiff
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Stopped for lunch while waiting to go into Hilltop house. Really nice range of sandwiches, service quick and friendly. Wish we'd realised the pub was there before we'd bought our house tickets as would have lik3d to stay longer and have something from the full...More

2  Thank E D
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Also Known As
The Tower Bank Arms Hotel Sawrey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Near Sawrey
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Also Known As
The Tower Bank Arms Hotel Sawrey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Near Sawrey
Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Storrs Hall
886 reviews
2.64 km away
Lindeth Howe
1,080 reviews
3.03 km away
The Ryebeck
1,129 reviews
3.22 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
1,648 reviews
3.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Restaurant at the Tower Bank Arms
314 reviews
.00 km away
Frithy's Tea Room
10 reviews
1.07 km away
Sawrey House Hotel Restaurant
223 reviews
.10 km away
Restaurant at The West Vale Country House
8 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Claife Viewing Station
115 reviews
1.80 km away
Blackwell, The Arts & Crafts House
694 reviews
3.27 km away
Hawkshead Grammar School
118 reviews
3.02 km away
Lake Windermere
3,527 reviews
3.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Derek J
6 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NatalieDawn | Reviewed this property |
Parking is poor to be honest, but there is room for about 3 cars directly outside. It’s a very tiny hamlet so parking is few and far between
0
Votes
Wildman65
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah19702014 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a good selection of local ales
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Can't comment on the rooms as didn't stay here."
Read review
"Book early because Tan (our room) is quite compact."
Read review
"we had a double at the front of the pub with lovely views"
Read review
"Methera is a very spacious room, bigger than the other three rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing