We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor29%
  • Terrible38%
4 Dec 2017
“Best deal.ei îmi dau un serviciu cel mai bun”
29 Nov 2017
“Awesome <3 <3 <3”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
2
6
7
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
6
7
13
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

i never thought this one very cheap.amazing best location good rooms food was ok and staff is nice.very relax place pool is nice. sri lanka is nice place good people. ei îmi dau un serviciu cel mai bun thank u vikum

Thank nepow1989saru
Response from Vikum L, new managment at Vikum LodgeResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you very much for the your review.And we hope you will come again. Best regards.

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Nice relaxing place and really easy destination where you can visit sacred katharagama city and enjoy your stay with comfort. The pool & the hammock what i really love in that place. Friendly staff.And love the srilankan foods.

Thank johnywe81
Response from Vikum L, management at Vikum LodgeResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you very much for the your review.And we hope you will come again. Best regards.

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This place is awful. The toilet was dirty, there was no water so we asked someone to clean our toilet and it took them 10 minutes to come, and after the woman came she insisted it's clean. Uh like no it's not are you blind?...More

Thank Jessica O
Response from Vikum L, NEW management at Vikum LodgeResponded 20 November 2017

we are the new management of vikum lodge and we are very sorry to here that your previous experience as a new management we fixed the all things u mention above and thank you very much for the your review and we are kindly request...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

It was cheap, we only needed to be there for a quick sleep before a safari. The staff was really great! The rooms were dirty, 2 cockroaches ran up my leg on the shower and we got articles by bugs in the night. Again, fantastic...More

Thank longweekend2014
Response from Vikum L, New management at Vikum LodgeResponded 20 November 2017

i would like to thanks for youre review and we are very sorry to the things u had to face in here an it was a mistake of old management. as new management we are fixed the all faults and we invite for you to...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

The price is Ok? The rooms are standard. The sink in the bathroom was covered with hair and soap. In the early morning the hotel ha no water. No one in the reception, and none turned uo when we tried to find them. Other guests...More

Thank Ivar_Denmark
Response from Vikum L, new managment at Vikum LodgeResponded 13 December 2017

i would like to thanks for your review and we are very sorry to the things u had to face in here an it was a mistake of old management. as new management we are fixed the all faults and we invite for you to...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vikum Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"upstairs rooms the best"
Read review
"My room was awful and I can't imagine the others are any better. My advice would be to choose a room in..."
Read review
"Don't stay at this guest house. The ownership has changed since Lonely Planet and Rough Guide published..."
Read review
"Ask Mr Vikum if he has any rooms at zero cost and stay in it. Otherwise don't stay there."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing