We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Roi Arthur

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
1 week ago
“A very poor experience ”
25 Oct 2016
“Nice place!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
12
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
12
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Du Rio Arthur whilst on a cycling tour from Biarritz to St Malo. I booked an hour or so before I checked in. Upon arrival I was asked if I had a reservation and I confirmed that I had. An older...More

Thank Chris C
Response from hotelroiarthur, Directeur général at Le Roi ArthurResponded 1 week ago

Hello Sir, I'm sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. This is"the older woman" answering to you. I just had to tell you, softly, that you couldn't bring the bicycle in your room (which is true - Indeed I understood you wanted to have...More

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days. The restaurant decorationand lobby was nice, had tried their sea foods and it was nice but I am guessing they only have few option for vegeterian. I was busy and unfortunately couldn't try their pool and SPA. There is...More

Thank Adel_Mahmoudi
Response from hotelleroiarthur, Directeur général at Le Roi ArthurResponded 21 November 2016

I'm late to answer to you. First of all, I thank you for your message. Indeed, we used to have problem during 2 or 3 days with WIFI. In fact, that was the operator which had to mend something in Ploermel. They did as quick...More

Reviewed 13 May 2016

My vote reflects the average of the hotel and restaurant. The best part of the Roi Arthur is the setting: In a beautiful landscape, near a small lake. There is also a golf course, if you are into that. The area is really quiet, and...More

Thank averell23
Response from hotelroiarthur, Directeur général at Le Roi ArthurResponded 29 May 2016

I'm glad that we do have such very good appreciations about our staff. Plus, I'm very proud of them because they do like their jobs and, furthermore, in an service, we are said that they are very professionnal. Sorry that you did spend such a...More

Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel has a great location - especially if you get a room overlooking the golf course and the lake. The room was small for a 4-star hotel but clean and comfortable with a relatively large balcony with table and chairs - perfect to to...More

Thank OllieGab
Response from hotelroiarthur, Directeur général at Le Roi ArthurResponded 28 May 2016

This is very nice of you to describe the surrounding of the hotel so well and I'm glad you liked it. This is too bad that you didn' t have diner (or lunch) because I'm sure you would have appreciated the smooth atmospher. Just what...More

Reviewed 8 February 2016

I was there 2 nights on business; and ate at the hotel restaurant both evenings for dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful with laundry needs, and the restaurant was fantastic- good atmosphere and fit for foodies!More

Thank girigamba
Response from hotelleroiarthur, Responsable réception at Le Roi ArthurResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Client, We are pleased to read that your business stay met all your expectations ! The restaurant is a gourmet one and the Chef always cook fresh and seasonal products. All members of the staff will be flattered to read you had a great...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melanie1109
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hotelleroiarthur | Property representative |
Hello, Sorry to b so late to answer to you. Indeed, you can hire golf clubs whenever you want to play golf on the Domain du Roi Arthur.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ideally looking south over the golf course and the lake"
Read review
"I had a lake view but was only there when it was dark."
Read review
"ask for room overlooking lake"
Read review
"Specify and confirm air conditioning at the time of reservation if this is important to you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing