We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tieti Poindimie

16 Voie Urbaine 1, Poindimie, Grand Terre 98822 New Caledonia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (466)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (61)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Poindimie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the edge of the village of Poindimie, the Hotel Tieti is located on the most beautiful beach on the east coast of New Caledonia. Tribes of the 3 neighboring valleys will share their ancestral culture, rich in emotions. Walkers as hikers will be able to perceive the soul of a warm and welcoming people, living in harmony with nature. Located in a park of century-old coconut palms and banyan trees, is an authentic and tropical architecture, opening the doors of Melanesia. Set in 2.7 hectares of parkland, abundantly dotted by coconut palms and ancient banyans, the bungalows are distinguished by the strikingly original design of their wood-tiled roofs, shaped like the exotic fruit of the Barringtonia tree. In the heart of lush valleys, facing a UNESCO world heritage listed lagoon, Poindimie area is a must-see site for any visitor exploring New Caledonia. The hotel comprises 50 guest rooms and suites offering three accommodation options: 10 Beachfront Bungalow Suites, spacious and luxurious overlooking the sea, for up to 3 people 20 Garden Tropical Bungalows with terrace, for up to 3 people (Some interconnecting) 20 Standard Rooms with terrace or balcony (Some interconnecting) Some activities available: Pool, towels, sun chairs Petanque Tennis Table-Tennis. Scuba diving (on-site club) Snorkeling Taxi boat to the island Tibarama Canoeing Beach volleyball Fishing Tieti diving, located right in the hotel, offers an exciting program of scuba diving excursions, snorkeling trails and boat trips to Tibarama islet. Activities include visits to local tribes to experience their authentic lifestyle, kayaking, mountain bike & 4wd trails and hikes on foot. Hotel guests enjoy free access to tennis & table tennis facilities and the swimming pool. Bike for rent. Tieti Poindimie hotel reflects the true spirit of traditional Oceanian architecture, mingling natural and noble materials with peerless elegance. Our meticulous care and attention to every detail ensures your total comfort and relaxation in uniquely authentic surroundings. Through generous nature and welcoming local populations, you can experience the spirit of the North.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French

Location

16 Voie Urbaine 1, Poindimie, Grand Terre 98822 New Caledonia
Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Getting there
Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Kone Airport
52.2 km
See all flights
Tontouta Airport
152.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
482Reviews7Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 211
  • 109
  • 50
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
casino j wrote a review Sept 2023
Sydney, Australia124 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 3 nights in an Ocean view beach bungalow with spa on the deck and loved every minute of it. It could only be topped if the bungalow had a kitchen but you can’t always have everything. Would I stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family - yes I would and suggest the same bungalow we stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Hi Casinijo, We all thank you for this nice feed-back, and we are glad to see that your stay went fine. Regarding you mention about the kitchen, it is not possible. For an hotel we are not allowed to have it, for safety reason. You find this item in "appartel" which is a bit different for the services proposed. Once more, thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CaledoK wrote a review Sept 2023
Grand Terre, New Caledonia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hôtel Tieti is a good choice for families and offers an excellent mid range hotel experience. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the pool and small playground were a hit with the kids. The breakfast buffet has a good selection and the staff are friendly although speak little English. We stayed once in a single room which was pretty basic but clean - not luxurious - and once in a beach bungalow which we loved. Both times we had pizza at the Koyaboa pizza bar, which was delicious and they let you BYO wine. The buffet at Tieti was overpriced but this is not unusual for New Caledonia where the cost of food is very high.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Hi Caledokiwi, I recognize that Caledonia is overpriced. I hope one day they will understand. Thank you for your nice review, and I do agree with you, Tieti as a midrange hotel, is quite good. At least I fight for that. I always say : it is better to be a good 3 stars than a bad 4 stars. This point clear, I know where is my place :-) Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pattrick wrote a review Aug 2023
Wellington, New Zealand9 contributions
We loved Hotel Tieti. We spent 3 nights here in a beachfront bungalow, enjoying the relaxed, friendly vibe of a very pretty part of New Caledonia that is far from crowds. It isn't 5 star, but rather comfortable, tastefully furnished and professionally run by a staff of very warm and helpful people. Highlight of our time in NC. It's a four hour drive from Nouméa over mainly well made and all sealed roads. Pretty twisty as you cross the range that divides the west and east coasts but not particularly challenging apart from a lot of "country driving" by locals in SUVs who seem obsessed with overtaking anywhere and everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Really worth getting a beach bungalow. If you want to read in the room, it could be worth buying...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear Pattsmellie, Your review sums up well what is the East coast. I subsribe to your point of view. It is a good place to make a break especially if your job is stressfull. We all thank you for your visit, and why not see you again in a while. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan P wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia19 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights in a beachside bungalow. It was absolutely gorgeous, very spacious and had a huge bathroom. Very tastefully and well thought out in its design. We enjoyed the little deck & lounge chairs facing onto beach. The restaurant was great and breakfast very good too. We enjoyed snorkelling right out the front of the hotel. We also enjoyed an afternoon snorkelling trip to Ilot Tibarama (took our own snorkel gear & lunch). We travelled there by taxi boat. Another day we spent driving up to Hienghene - very worthwhile….fantastic scenery and rock formations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Dear Susan, Your stay with us look likes a good experience, and that makes us glad. As well as it is good that you were in Hyghène, because the chicken formation, for my point of view, is one of the most impressive scenery I got when I came here first. And I'm still amazed of it. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JJsFarm wrote a review Jun 2023
Perth, Australia93 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel is nicely laid out and is in a beautiful spot next to a charming beach. We had a standard room (not beach bungalow) and we were very happy with it .. not far from anything and with a nice balcony. The « let-down » was the food at dinner. Both the setting and staff were pleasant, but our two entrees (shrimps & sweet meats, both deep fried) had not been freshly cooked, were just reheated, and were really overcooked. The mains (tuna and fish of the day) were quite nice but nothing special. The wine was ordinary for the cost. It was actually a pretty expensive meal but without the quality you would expect for the price. Drinks from the bar were good, but also expensive. We skipped breakfast because of the dinner experience .. breakfast also looked ordinary for the cost. However, it’s the only restaurant and bar for hundreds of km, so….. The hotel is nice .. just be wary of spending up big on the food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Dear JJsFarm, For the wine we are buying a large range of produts. From a medium price til' a higher one. But it is OK and I drink it as well sometimes. For the food your right is to find it "average". This is the hardest part into the hotel industry, to make evyrone happy of their choices. The most important is to keep a good memory of your stay, and I do hope it was. Thank you for your review. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doug W wrote a review Jan 2023
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited Hotel Tieti Poindimie in January 2023. The location is quite remote. The hotel is quite nice. The staff were friendly and efficient. The facilities were very good. The beach is so, so. The facilities offered by the hotel are very good. It is nice to lounge around the pool area and look out over the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Bungalows at the beachfront
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 22 Mar 2023
Dear G329Hdougw, I did not see your message before, don't know why. But it makes us happy. The most important is in the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marklaufer wrote a review Jan 2023
Budapest, Hungary4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Im still sitting in the outside bar area when writing this review. Cant say anything bad about the hotel, and the allways smyling people who work here. I had a great time in this hotel. I was at a beach front bungalow. Just loved it..very traditional deco and nice view outside to the lush garden and ocean.i was expecting exactly what was offered, given at the hotel. The breakfast, lunch/brunch and the dine all great and tasty and served by the smiling local people...i came here alone from 17 000 kmts and when i felt a bit alone a smile from them just turned my day around :) I didnt really leave the hotel but theese 3 days was just planned around absolut relaxation. Very well spent time.. the hotel manager/owner? Also very kind and speaks perfect English for thoose who just speak a little bit of French..this wasnt a problem at all..everybody understood my talking.. Cant reccomend enough this place. Wonderful! Hope to come back one day
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves C, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Dear Marklaufer, Whaoouuuu that's a very nice experience you had. I am happy that you got this feeling, and I thank you for your coming. I am touched by everything you wrote, that's amazing. Not only that, but I will share it with my colleagues. Furthermore, I wish all the best for 2023 and God bless you, Mark. By the way, I am just a GM Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy H wrote a review Jan 2023
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand370 contributions150 helpful votes
Thank you Yves for looking after us. A request to mive our beach front bungalow was appreciated. Let down was definitely food for us. Buffet breakfast was adequate. Dinner for me was inedible. We did raise this but the response from the duty waitress was quite cold. We did pay regardless.Water in our taps turned brown we think from heavy rain?The toliet did not flush properly so we filled the cistern ourselves. I think they were aware as an outsde panel had been opened?so maybe it can de fixed? This is tge best hotel option if you want to explore the upper North East Coast. It has so much done well lots to do to really make it 100. Which we think will happen. The sea facing bungalows are worth the extra. I swam briefly as the waves were quite dumpy. Pool area and swings on the seafront are in great condition. Worth booking for an experience away from Noumea and to find out about locals and a very different vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves C, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Dear Tracy, It is our duty to satisfy all request if we can do it. And regarding yours, I did it without discussion, it was normal. During heavy rain, yes the water coming from the river turns brown, due to sand brought. But it is not dangerous for the health, even if I rather people to do not drink it. For the toilet, I will have a look and if you might change an item, we will proceed to it. Thank you for your review well-balanced, and we wish you a Happy New Year
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony wrote a review Jan 2023
Malua Bay, Australia34 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed here as a family of 4 we had an adjoining family room which was huge and plenty of room. This resort just needs a bit of renovation to reach its full potential a bit of room upgrading painting and gardens, Again like other hotels on this coast. The service and staff are fantastic couldn’t fault it , always happy and friendly. It would be good if a menu was introduced instead of the buffet meals. The is a supermarket in town if you need good supplies and a small cafe which had great pastries
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves C, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Hi Tony, It is on the way, I mean all units will be refreshed soon. At the moment, we did more or less 25 % of them. Regarding the staff, that a nice appreciation, and I will transmit your review. I take in count your advice. Wishing you a Happy New Year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GillesEHL wrote a review Nov 2022
11 contributions7 helpful votes
An illustration of why the tourism in New Caledonia is limited: the location is great but the hotel is far from any international standard. You will wait to be served at every outlet. The kitchen is closed in the afternoon, so not possible to eat something after your dive. The staff isn’t outgoing to say the least. The hotel needs a refurbishment asap and mosquito nets need to be installed. We encountered many mosquitos in our room as the broken shades do not fully close.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beware the opening times of the outlets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yves Cre, Directeur général at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Réponse totalement inutile, car elle constitue une perte de temps !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Poindimie area.
PRICE RANGE
S$106 - S$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tieti tera beach hotel poindimie
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerrePoindimie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TIETI POINDIMIE (S̶$̶2̶2̶3̶) S$180: UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 517 Photos (New Caledonia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Tieti Poindimié
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Tieti Poindimié?
Nearby attractions include Tibarama Island (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Tieti Poindimié?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hôtel Tieti Poindimié offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Hôtel Tieti Poindimié have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hôtel Tieti Poindimié accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.