We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh

Save
Share
1153 Avenue du Lapita, Kone, Grand Terre 98860 New Caledonia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$110
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$110
StayForLong
Vio.comUS$109
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (249)
Pool & Beach (47)
Room & Suite (20)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Kone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Hibiscus is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Kone, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Hotel Hibiscus makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including outdoor furniture, shops, and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. If you like French restaurants, Hotel Hibiscus is conveniently located near Hotel La Nea Restaurant. Enjoy your stay in Kone!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Diving
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Facial treatments
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
345Reviews6Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 166
  • 116
  • 31
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
O_Norton wrote a review Feb 2020
Mudgeeraba, Australia304 contributions94 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night while working at Koniambo. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Food was good from the restaurant and the room was spacious and clean. Quirky hotel in a good way and I’d stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 866c_cilek, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hello, thanks for your feedback ! :) We'll be glad to provide you this happiness again. See you soon ! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enderlibearth wrote a review Jul 2019
Zurich, Switzerland38 contributions42 helpful votes
I was stupid enough to let me talk into a package for one night on the way up north. Very bad decision. Total rip-off. You’re forced to include dinner and breakfast at horrendous price. On top the quality is appalling. I could not eat anything of the imposed menu. Absolutely bland. The room is ok. Staff very friendly. But I would not recommend it for the price they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 866c_cilek, Gérant at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 10 Aug 2019
Dear Miss Enderli, I'm very mad to read your comment because we have asked you if something was wrong and you did'nt tell us this comments. We are sorry that the menu can not answer to all exigence of customers. After the standing in New Caledonia is not the same like in Europe for the same price. So We are very sorry to hear that. Have a good day Miss Enderli.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaryEllen K wrote a review Jul 2019
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
While staying at the Hotel Hibsicus, our group of 4 took a flight from Kone over the Coeur de Voh and surrounding area. It was organized from the Hotel and was the highlight of our holiday in New Caledonia. Each person flew for 30 mins with the pilot who gave us interesting commentary. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 866c_cilek, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Many thanks for your comments ! We really appreciate it, and appreciate more that you really enjoy your trip in New Caledonia and specially the flight. :) Hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pf1sh wrote a review Nov 2018
London, United Kingdom74 contributions44 helpful votes
Beautiful gardens inside this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. WiFi works best in restaurant area but is accessible in the rooms. Cecile was so helpful as I had problems with onward reservations which she managed to sort out for me. Her English is very good. The flight was great even though it was windy and no sun, the views are still great. Thank you for a lovely stay and looking after me so well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hannah G wrote a review Oct 2018
Sydney, Australia54 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel Hibiscus is such an unexpected delight! The grounds of the hotel are absolutely gorgeous, and despite being a relatively small hotel, there is more to discover each time you take a walk in the zen garden or a swim in the pool. The rooms are absolutely delightful, beautifully decorated, and so beautifully tropical. It's like you've stepped back in time. The bathrooms were another unexpected delight, beautifully decorated with coloured lights in the shower. The staff were very accommodating when I arrived earlier than the usual check in time - I was hoping to be able to leave my bags at reception, but they were able to check me in fully. The breakfast buffet is delicious and perfectly French. Kone might not be one of the biggest tourist destinations in New Caledonia, but it is worth visiting just to stay at Hotel Hibiscus.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Hannag, Thank you very much for your message, and sorry to answer lately, I was just busy and very happy to read now that you loved the hotel so much. It is for sure a tiny 25 rooms hotel, but I like to have the perfect decoration and "pacific art" inspiration for the design I try to put everywhere. You are right, unless we are "pacific style" hotel, we are deeply french and you could taste it in our meals, See you soon if you come back en New Calédonia! Best regards, Cécile KUBECK Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virgi187849 wrote a review Apr 2018
Milan, Italy6 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a flight for 12:30 and came on purpose. When I arrived, I was told to go away and wait for them to call me, which I did. After more than one hour, at 1pm I called back as I had no news, and the reply was once again to wait. 2hours after, still no news. I drove 2hours just for this (plus 2 others to go back), and I felt like they don’t care about paying customers at all!! Never experienced such a horrible service and I travel frequently all over the World!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 28 Apr 2018
Dear Virgi187849, You called from Bourail (in fact) to ask for one flight, the same day of your call. You did no special reservation in advance, that is not a difficulty for us, because we always try to adapt ourselves with "last minute/hours" reservations. We said yes, we had one flight for 12.30, and you said okay to take it, which was a great thing. When you arrived, you came with a 6 years old boy, we were surprised because you did not told us about him. So we asked you what kind of flight you expected precisely. Indeed, we do two kinds of flights: but only one person can enter into an ULM together with the pilot. (flights of 45 min , or two consecutive flights of 30 minutes for couples for example) During our explonations, we were sorry to see that your little boy was quite tonic, (which is normal for young healthy boys), but the way he was was okay in front of the desk of the hotel, but was NOT OKAY in the cocpit of a plane. SECURITY is our obsession, and we deliver strict informations before the flight to the client, in order that safety is respected during the flight. I tried to reach the chief pilot to tell him the existence of your boy, but he was busy in the sky. I am the manager so I am the person who decide and take decisions. As to me (and I am a mother too) it was impossible for your young boy to fully understand rules, and we cannot testify by advance that he would have respected the safety procedures during the flight alone with the pilot. SO, because we have no official rights to keep with us your boy during your solo flight, indeed we are not kids baby sitters and could be punished by new caledonian authorithies, if we did it, there were no solutions for your flight. We are sorry that you did not told us the reality of your booking before coming from Bourail, but we will welcome you next time when your boy will get older. We are curious to know what ULM flight society would have accepted your young boy into their planes before during your frequent travels around the world (ULM is an only one place client flight) . Just let us know by sending us a private message if you want. Best regards Cécile KUBECK Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pips1950 wrote a review Oct 2017
Port Vila, Vanuatu26 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was full but stayed (sadly) elsewhere. We still booked a flight over the Coeur de Voh through the Hibiscus and arrived in time for coffee beforehand. The hotel is lovely, service attentive and ambiance warm and relaxed. The flight over the barrier reef was sensational.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 2 Oct 2017
Dear pips1950, We are so happy to welcome Vanuatu tourists! We are sad that you could not stay at our quiet and calm hotel, indeed, sometimes it is full. Our ULM flights are sensational, we can not describe them better than you did! Hope to see you again, next time during another trip! Cécile KUBECK Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roz57_13 wrote a review Aug 2017
Oriental, North Carolina78 contributions33 helpful votes
The exterior is not very encouraging - there is construction across the street as well as construction on the exterior of the hotel. Don't let it fool you - inside is an oasis of zen tranquility and a restaurant worthy of Michelin star. We were really pleasantly surprised by our poolside room which was tasteful and comfortable. The restaurant is spread across a number of rooms and the menu is superb. Don't expect an easy ride - wines are really quite expensive - but the food is outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 30 Aug 2017
Dear Roz57_13 Thank you very much for your post. We are indeed very focused on all our services: our restaurant belongs to our hotel and a good dinner or breakfast, is a priority for our melanesian chief . We would love to receive a Michelin star, but we think that they do not come so far away :) Our wines are unfortunately very taxed in New-Calédonia (almost 50% tax), but we try to suggest some delicious one to our clients. Hope to see you again in our North Province Cécile KUBECK Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wilkiaj wrote a review Aug 2017
Brisbane, Australia117 contributions29 helpful votes
Rooms are OK and clean, beds are comfortable, everything you would expect from a hotel . Roadside rooms can be affected from traffic noise, but then the same can be said for poolside rooms if you want an early night. The staff were attentive and friendly, the food was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pay a little more to avoid roadside rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 28 Aug 2017
Dear Wilkiadj Thank you very much for your post, and your positive appreciation. We are always very happy to welcome australian travellers and wish you good trip back to your beautiful country. The owner Cécile
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefano M wrote a review Apr 2017
Penang Island, Malaysia228 contributions139 helpful votes
The anonymous exterior belies one of the best places on the Caillou. The very comfortable rooms are mostly around a patio centred on a small but pleasant swimming pool. There is a good bar and an excellent restaurant - like in most NC, local produce prepared along French cuisine standards. Good wines as well. The hotel offers a series of excursions in the Kone area: do not miss the flight in ultralight over the Coeur de Voh and the Trou Bleu. You can actually book an all-inclusive package, but even without it it's good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Propriétaire at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
Responded 16 May 2017
Hi Stefano and thank you for your lovely post! I apologise for my late answer, and I hope that all the North Province seduced you as well as our hotel, restaurant and flights! Hope you had a very good trip, Best regards Cecile KUBECK The owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerreKone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HIBISCUS ULM COEUR DE VOH: See 25 Reviews, Price Comparison and 282 Photos (Kone, New Caledonia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stonegrill Steakhouse, Hotel Hibiscus Restaurant, and Mammamia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Hotel Hibiscus Ulm coeur de Voh accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.