We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wychwood Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wychwood Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 857: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel easy to find and located close to the M6. Rooms were clean and spacious and the shower was powerful and hot. The bar is spacious and typical prices for a rural hotel, with decent service. Breakfast was plentiful with a very attentive buffet chef however the rest of the staff seemed to be hiding away from any customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerinthesunshine
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have noted the comments just prior to this one of mine. Ours was a 3 night stay from Friday 13th to Monday 16th January. It was quiet throughout our stay due to the time of year, however the Luton football team were staying for dinner and overnight on the friday and at breakfast on the saturday morning, and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordon b
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The drink prices are very very expensive u should consider these price £3 to£3.50 a pint is more reasonable not nearly a fiver never been some where this expensive for a drink would return if the prices were more reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan7777778
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

NYE party night not a success - buffet style meal that kept running low on food - had to wait for more of some items to be brought from the kitchen, some of the hot food was served cold then they completely ran out of deserts before we managed to get any DJ was terrible! Played songs at the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaynibeno
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review your comments are most welcome. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your evening, i have discussed your feedback with our Head Chef and he too offers his apologies. I have received mixed feedback about the DJ and i will be reviewing this with the agent....

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended the new years eve party at Wychwood park. First of all, the function room was nicely decorated with crackers and party hats on every table, with a glass of bubbly on arrival. The buffet was served from around 8am which consisted of salads and quiche, and warm food from turkey and mixed vegetables. The food was okay, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhickson93
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to let in the New Year with us, i am sorry to read that certain elements of your evening failed to meet your expectations and did not achieve the high standards we set ourselves. please be assured that i will be reviewing your feedback with the team and i am grateful for you bringing...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms ok just adequate, we found the staff had a poor attitude to guests. Drinks were extortionate prices! If you left a drink on the table when you returned the glass had been taken. The DJ was terrible, over all if it wasn't for the company it would have been a disaster!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richac2016104
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your Christmas party, we have received great feedback from many guests who have attended our party nights, i will review your comments with the team. I hope you have a Merry Christmas. Kind regards Martin Jones General Manager

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We have recently stayed at Wychwood Park and were very disappointed, although the venue looks ok from the outside, the inside is very dated. The rooms are very basic, dirty and in need of a serious overall. The service is poor and the staff are not helpful. The hotel is not cheap and when we checked out we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo d
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for your feedback i am extremely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, whilst we are aware there are areas for improvement, we generally receive good feed back especially for the levels of service provided by the team. Please be assured i will be reviewing your comments with the team. Kind regards Martin Jones...

merseyside
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Well one big problem is when you have had a nice birthday meal and need to put your coat on in the bar because it is so cold and you have to go your room to keep warm a big disappointment no body seems to care a big let down

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy c
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thanks for taking time to post a review it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable birthday meal. I am sorry to hear that you found the bar to be cold, occasionally guests who go on to the balcony for a cigarette leave to door open which causes a draft. I will discuss your feedback with...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The range of ratings for this hotel do not surprise me. I can see how it divides opinion. It's set in a good location, just off the M6 motorway near Crewe, and it's golf course is clearly popular with players. Parking is easy. It's a modest but bright building. It lacks a bit of warmth in terms of decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chestervoyager
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review your feedback is most important to us. I have reviewed your comments with the team so we can add improvements with a view to exceed our guests expectations in the future. Kind regards Martin Jones General Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Attended a friends wedding here Sat 26th Nov. Wedding great & hotel staff lovely. Unfortunately breakfast the next morning was appalling. Where were all the staff? Firstly we has to find our own cups, plates & cutlery. We asked 2 different members of staff, 3 times for tea/coffee, but to no avail! In the end we went outside to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777JAH
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to personally hear the excellent feedback given by attendees of the wedding and their experience at our hotel, but I am sorry to hear of your experience over breakfast, on investigation i was made aware that the breakfast supervisor was responding to an unplanned urgent...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
3.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,989 reviews
17.5 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
9.3 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
21.2 km away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
11.6 km away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wychwood Park

Address: Weston | Crewe, Weston CW2 5GP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Weston
Price Range: $91 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wychwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Wychwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wychwood Park Hotel Weston
Wychwood Park Crewe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wychwood Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wychwood Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother - book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles jod269, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All I can suggest is try asking for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ginau2014, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JeanL9, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rear Rooms have views of the Golf Course.”
 of 5 bubbles keniboi, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor away from reception for a quite night, room 222”
 of 5 bubbles 785tomj, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay