We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phumula Kruger Lodge and Safaris

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pork neck”(2 reviews)
“chicken livers”(2 reviews)
“bobotie”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
67
44
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
44
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspork neckchicken liversbobotiegood sizeanimals walkingthatched roofself cateringdefinitely stay here againenjoyed my staymade us feel at hometour guidegreat place to staywild animalswonderful experiencethank you very muchnational parkevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a group of Friends that stayed at Marloth for the week. On Wednesday it was one of the ladies Birthdays so we decided to eat out... best decision! We went in to book earlier in the day for the evening and we mentioned...More

Thank TarrynTR
Response from Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge and SafarisResponded 6 days ago

Wow Thank you Tarryn we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to your return! have a wonderful day! Kind regards Maria

Reviewed 1 week ago

Can get much better quality accommodation for the same price. Old dark and worn, needs a clean up. Not well equipped with the basics expected from self catering. Everything looks second hand and a mix and match. Not okay at price point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhill502825
Response from Marai2, Manager at Phumula Kruger Lodge and SafarisResponded 6 days ago

Good day I am very sorry your had a bad experience - we will see where we can improve. Kind regards Maria

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just 2 nights at this lodge....good clean rooms and location....the restaurants needs serious attention as the waiting times for the meals even when they were not busy was a bit ludicrous....On our last evening we ordered our dinner and then waited 90 minutes...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mruthn353781
Response from Marai2, Manager at Phumula Kruger Lodge and SafarisResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Thank you for your review and we are really sorry for this horrible experience. We will definately look into this problem and see where we can improve. Kind regards Maria

Reviewed 10 April 2018

We were not staying there but went to eat in the restaurant. Waiter was charming and attentive could not do enough for us! Carbonara terrible prawns and burger good but chips were cold! Also really expensive in comparison to Jabula and other restaurants would not...More

Thank saphill4ysia
Response from Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge and SafarisResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit - we will see where we can improve. Kind regards Maria

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our experience at Phumula lodge was terrible. We waited for 3 hours and we had only received starters and 2 drinks. The waiter forgot to place our order for our starters. Was extremely slow at asking if we need a refill on our drinks and...More

Thank kerry m
Response from Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge and SafarisResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Kerry I am truly sorry about this terrible experience and will definitely look into improving where we possibly can. I can say that that waiter no longer works for us. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marloth Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Phumula Kruger Lodge and Safaris staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do dine a few times at the restaurant, both inside and outdoor options as well as one next to a small pond."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a King size bed, absolutely the best sleep ever."
Read review
"Chalets 1-4 across the yard from restaurant/pool great for family & friends sharing. Rooms 5–8 behind..."
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing