We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Save
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(9 reviews)
“serve food”(2 reviews)
“dressing gowns”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
22
33
17
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
33
17
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolserve fooddressing gownsperson apartmentski bootsno liftmain buildingtwin bedrooma bit crampedself catering apartmentfamily ski tripski hire shoppremium residenceunderground car parkgreat accommodationgroup of friendsthese apartments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We visited the Alpages in April 2017 for a family ski trip! We were located in Chantel 1 (main building) and right near the ski lockers too. We had a 5 person room with locked brilliantly with kids as had a main bedroom and a...More

Thank Tejal H
Response from Audrey M, Directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de ChantelResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Tejal H, Thank you for having taken time to post your opinion. We have stores on the building of the chantel, we also benefit from an access ski to feet but unfortunately this year the snow coverage did not allow us to assure it...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We have used Pierre and Vacances apartments in previous years, and although this was a premium residence it was really disappointing. The only thing premium was the fact it had a swimming pool and sauna plus a hairdryer in the apartment. Our holiday invoice showed...More

Thank Jan W
Response from Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de ChantelResponded 15 April 2017

Dear JanW, We are sorry to read your comment. In the type of 3-room apartments we have standard category and upper. Our brochures specify that we standard apartment are of a surface of 40m ² and possess only a bathroom. During your stay our residence...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Dirty and small, shower broken ,no soap dirty socks left on the floor Worst accommodation we have stayed in at les arcs we paid £2300 No value for money bad location. Needs a lot of money spent on it .More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Z1735QFmarkw
Response from Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de ChantelResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Z1735QFmarkw, We are disappointed that your stay did not answer your waits. Concerning the housework do not hesitate to indicate us this kind of problem so that we can bring in somebody and so that we can see revise with our prestatire its service....More

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean accommodation. Great pool. Ski in and ski out which was perfect. Downfalls are wifi, regardless of package, not very good for streaming movies or music, but ok for laptop. Hill to shops and restaurants, fine on the way...More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank V4540SAhelena
Response from Audrey M, directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de ChantelResponded 1 March 2017

Dear V4540SAhelena, Your comment pleases to read. We thank you for having taken time to post it and we inform our staff of your satisfaction. Sincerly, Estelle GERMES Responsable des accueils

Reviewed 22 February 2017

The apartments are in a great location and ski in and ski out which is great. Walking back from the shops is a little challenge due to a smalll but steep path. You have to be fit and preferably no children with you after a...More

Thank Conrad A
Response from Audrey M, Directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de ChantelResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Conrad A, Thank you for your comment, the ski in/out is a main advantage of our residence. We have two ranges of apartments standart and superior. The range superior is more spacious and would have been adapted maybe more for your stay. Your concerning...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Les Arcs, France
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John B
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Audrey M | Property representative |
Hello Yes, we have a adress but i can't write it here (no access ?) Can you phone us at 04 79 04 34 34 Thanks a lot Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Charge less and be clear how tiny the space available is."
Read review
"Booking with PV seems to be like a box of chocolates... you never know what you're going to get."
Read review
"If you want more space go for the superior apartments"
Read review
"Bit small for 6 / 5 people"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing