We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalets L'Ours Brun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalets L\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a family of 5 we were dumped by the Crystal Reps at the nearby Chalet Allitude at about midnight and were told to make our own way to the Chalet de l'ours where our bags had been dropped. We were allocated room 1 next to the entrance and unmanned reception. On entering the chalet one of the bedrooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDAR
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed as a group of 13 over xmas. The chalet staff had only received two weeks training and had one weeks experience. The staff attitude was excellent, esp Gabi, who tried everything she could to ensure we had a good holiday. The chalet is let down by poor maintenance, eg fire did not work, wi fi did not work,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nigel E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Enjoyed the chalet experience with the family. Ideal for a mixed age group. Our chalet host Georgie was a great cook and made fresh food daily with some great cakes. The chalet is a bit tired. Only complaint was that the Ski Total staff would walk in and out the chalet without knocking and so you couldn't feel relaxed. surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy H
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Thank you, Judy H, for your review of your holiday in Les Arcs. Whilst we're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday experience overall, we note your comments in relation to staff entering your chalet without knocking, and have referred this to the Resort Manager to reiterate to her team the importance of being mindful of our guests. We hope that,...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I came with a group of 12 family and friends for a week. We had marvellous food every night, a cake everyday we got back from skiing and brilliant snow conditions. An amazing weeks skiing nothing to fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis i
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent chalet holiday, lewis i.

Liverpool
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Well let's start with the negatives shall we? 1, No matter what the catalogue or the rep will tell you: THIS IS NOT A 1 HOUR 45 MINUTE TRANSFER FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE CHALET! Yes in terms of mileage it states that it will only be that long but the motorway is managed so that the lanes are staggered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly S
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

We regret your disappointment with your holiday in Les Arcs, Holly S, where you felt that the Chalet L'Ours Brun did not meet with your expectations. Transfer times are approximate and, though a contingency is built in, they do not account for unforeseen traffic issues or unscheduled stops. It is of course concerning that your return transfer was so lengthy...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Myself and 11 friends have just got back from spending a week at the chalet. Overall we had a fantastic week. The chalet was exactly what we needed- 6 (very small) rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and a kitchen/living room which was a decent size. The views from the living room and most of the bedrooms were great. Our chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyblue123P
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable Ski Total holiday in Les Arcs, where the team looked after you well and you enjoyed the catering provided by your Host, Lottie. We acknowledge that the WiFi was disappointing. Though its purpose is not for streaming but to facilitate the checking of emails and use of some social media, we...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

Georgie our host was most excellent in every day. Hard working and great fun. She was undoubtedly a great ambassador for her employers and a credit to her generation. A great holiday for all the family. I suggest you try her afternoon tea and cake, in fact all of the meals were wonderful. Many thanks. The Edwards family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

So glad you had such a great holiday in Les Arcs, Peter E, where you were well looked after by your Host, Georgie. We hope that we may welcome you all again in future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Great holidays in Les Arcs! Interior really charming! Staff was perfect except for the female manager who doesn't understand a single word in English. Strange for a 5 stars accommodation. Luckily the receptionists were really understanding and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JjLG82
Bucks
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We travelled with Inghams and stayed in the Chalet L'Ours which is made up of lots of different chalets - ours was CHALET MAXIMILIAN which is very small and intimate - only having 3 bedrooms. Our family took up 2 of the rooms (double with balcony & twin with balcony) and the other room (twin) was taken by the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lissybubs
manchester
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is an ok ski accommodation and within reasonable walking distance to the lifts (the WiFi doesn't work by the way). However the service from Ski Total (or Esprit if you're with kids) has become awful. For those who have been with this company in the past, they used to have a really good rep as being better than the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben76
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

We're sorry that you feel displeased with the service that you received this year. Our resort teams are recruited by our experienced in-house Recruitment team, all of whom have worked several seasons with us, so it's a shame that you felt they fell short of the standard you expected, based on your previous experience. We understand that you are already...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.0 km away
Chalet Altitude
Chalet Altitude
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
82 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
0.0 km away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#11 of 17 in Les Arcs
89 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#7 of 17 in Les Arcs
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet L'Ours Brun, in this excellent residence, which offers the finest chalet apartments anywhere in Arc 2000 is furnished and fitted in a high quality, comfortable style. The chalet has satellite TV and a fireplaceAll Total guests have free use of the indoor swimming-pool in the adjacent Altitude Residence.Access to the slopes could not be simpler, with the pistes and nearest ski-lift just 250m from the residence's front door, for swift and easy access to and from the slopes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalets L'Ours Brun

Address: Centre Station | Arc 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: $355 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chalets L'Ours Brun 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalets L'Ours Brun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets l`Ours Brun Hotel Les Arcs
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalets L'Ours Brun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Les Arc 1950 as its so much nicer than Les Arc 2000.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelE946, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room location on the plan before confirming your booking!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisjR1233GD, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest a room by the front door, otherwise you get all the noise from the TV room and kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 194adamf, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the kitchen/living area can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 728Stevie, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Cant comment for other chalet hosts but if you can get a chalet with Abi as your host then you will get great service and food!”
 of 5 bubbles shaun_hills1, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5