We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalets L'Ours Brun

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalets L\\
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Chalets L'Ours Brun
 Click to rate
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We thought that Chalet L'Ours Brun, was a great experience. The chalet as a whole is clean with an excellent boot and ski locker room with heated lockers operating on your apartment key card. The front hall is spacious with a couple of sofas hence brilliant for gathering groups pre and post skiing. Its not an enormous block at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226jo
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We were a mixed age group of 16 family and friends. Having read previous reviews I expected the rooms to be small which they were..we were staying in chalet 20 on the second floor. We did not experience the noise mentioned by other guests. Nor did we have any issues with the Wi-Fi...both my children were streaming from Netflix. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeeMac27
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday the 26th of February at around 7pm. Staff were very helpful and directed us to our chalet l'ours Brun. That's we're the niceties end. Having read the reviews before coming I was prepared to give the place the benefit of the doubt. However our fears were soon revealed as soon as we walked in. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
London
Reviewed 19 February 2017

As a family of 5 we were dumped by the Crystal Reps at the nearby Chalet Allitude at about midnight and were told to make our own way to the Chalet de l'ours where our bags had been dropped. We were allocated room 1 next to the entrance and unmanned reception. On entering the chalet one of the bedrooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDAR
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed as a group of 13 over xmas. The chalet staff had only received two weeks training and had one weeks experience. The staff attitude was excellent, esp Gabi, who tried everything she could to ensure we had a good holiday. The chalet is let down by poor maintenance, eg fire did not work, wi fi did not work,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nigel E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Enjoyed the chalet experience with the family. Ideal for a mixed age group. Our chalet host Georgie was a great cook and made fresh food daily with some great cakes. The chalet is a bit tired. Only complaint was that the Ski Total staff would walk in and out the chalet without knocking and so you couldn't feel relaxed. surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy H
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Thank you, Judy H, for your review of your holiday in Les Arcs. Whilst we're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday experience overall, we note your comments in relation to staff entering your chalet without knocking, and have referred this to the Resort Manager to reiterate to her team the importance of being mindful of our guests. We hope that,...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I came with a group of 12 family and friends for a week. We had marvellous food every night, a cake everyday we got back from skiing and brilliant snow conditions. An amazing weeks skiing nothing to fault.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewis i
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent chalet holiday, lewis i.

Liverpool
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Well let's start with the negatives shall we? 1, No matter what the catalogue or the rep will tell you: THIS IS NOT A 1 HOUR 45 MINUTE TRANSFER FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE CHALET! Yes in terms of mileage it states that it will only be that long but the motorway is managed so that the lanes are staggered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly S
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

We regret your disappointment with your holiday in Les Arcs, Holly S, where you felt that the Chalet L'Ours Brun did not meet with your expectations. Transfer times are approximate and, though a contingency is built in, they do not account for unforeseen traffic issues or unscheduled stops. It is of course concerning that your return transfer was so lengthy...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Myself and 11 friends have just got back from spending a week at the chalet. Overall we had a fantastic week. The chalet was exactly what we needed- 6 (very small) rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and a kitchen/living room which was a decent size. The views from the living room and most of the bedrooms were great. Our chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyblue123P
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable Ski Total holiday in Les Arcs, where the team looked after you well and you enjoyed the catering provided by your Host, Lottie. We acknowledge that the WiFi was disappointing. Though its purpose is not for streaming but to facilitate the checking of emails and use of some social media, we...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

Georgie our host was most excellent in every day. Hard working and great fun. She was undoubtedly a great ambassador for her employers and a credit to her generation. A great holiday for all the family. I suggest you try her afternoon tea and cake, in fact all of the meals were wonderful. Many thanks. The Edwards family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours Brun, responded to this review

So glad you had such a great holiday in Les Arcs, Peter E, where you were well looked after by your Host, Georgie. We hope that we may welcome you all again in future!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.0 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Chalet Altitude
Chalet Altitude
#12 of 17 in Les Arcs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
0.0 km away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
139 reviews
0.0 km away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet L'Ours Brun, in this excellent residence, which offers the finest chalet apartments anywhere in Arc 2000 is furnished and fitted in a high quality, comfortable style. The chalet has satellite TV and a fireplaceAll Total guests have free use of the indoor swimming-pool in the adjacent Altitude Residence.Access to the slopes could not be simpler, with the pistes and nearest ski-lift just 250m from the residence's front door, for swift and easy access to and from the slopes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalets L'Ours Brun

Address: Centre Station | Arc 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: $181 - $1,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chalets L'Ours Brun 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalets L'Ours Brun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets l`Ours Brun Hotel Les Arcs
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalets L'Ours Brun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Les Arc 1950 as its so much nicer than Les Arc 2000.”
NigelE946, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room location on the plan before confirming your booking!”
chrisjR1233GD, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest a room by the front door, otherwise you get all the noise from the TV room and kitchen.”
194adamf, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the kitchen/living area can be noisy.”
728Stevie, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Cant comment for other chalet hosts but if you can get a chalet with Abi as your host then you will get great service and food!”
shaun_hills1, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Elvoline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates