We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Don Vito

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Don Vito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Don Vito
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always pleasant. It is very "westernized" in the amenities it offers. Warm showers, cable television, air conditioning and a nice breakfast. After a hard day of work or ministry, it's a great place to rest and relax. It's my preferred place to stay when I find myself in Esteli....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Clean,spacious rooms.Small pool.Very friendly staff,negotiated a better price.Centerally located.Very near a nice park..Nice tv. Larger rooms had larger tv s.. Town on coolish side,we liked that..manager and staff very helpful......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a week, my room had a hallway window, hallway goes down to the little balcony area where we sat for breakfast (buffet) every morning. In the balcony one can see the pretty hills and buildings. The kitchen staff were very attentive and courteous. The cleaning ladies ensured our room was cleaned and immaculate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorenLF9
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed for a couple of days last week at Don Vito, most of the staff are friendly! but about the hotel, I can say that is inexpensive, comfortable, clean, good breakfast and quiet! definitely if I have to come back, I will choose it again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBGT_01
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent, clean, inexpensive and warm atmosphere in a nice town. Great place to rest on your way into Nicaragua from Honduras or back to Honduras. Everything spic and span. Complete three course breakfast with room price served by folks who really care. Smal, but nice super clean pool. At night walk throughout a very secure tourist friendly town. Great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicaroca2005
Albany, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stayed at Don Vito on August 2015; and from my experience I could say it has become one of my favorites hotels in Nicaragua. It is beautifully decorated, warm settings, very cozy. The rooms were ample, clean, with ac and hot water. The food was fantastic and the staff very warm and friendly. It is also very conveniently located,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alejadro M
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2013

First let me say i traveled from Managua to Estelí with a family member for directions to visit my dad , i chose to stay in this hotel because conveniently it was close to my dads house n they advertised a.c. N in My dads there isnt any . So i felt lucky , however uppon arrival i was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlebitt66
hoteldonvito2015, Propietario at Hotel Don Vito, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas dias, le pedimos mil disculpa por su mala esperiencia en nuestro hotel, solo que si bien es cierto tenemos...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Didnt enjoy my stay. No air conditioning. Very loud. Food lousy. Expensive for no appearant reason. Im paying for great service and get horrible service. I did not enjoy my stay. And will not be coming back to this hotel sadly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiegirl3
hoteldonvito2015, Propietario at Hotel Don Vito, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes agradecemos sus comentarios, ya que nos sirven para mejorar tanto nuestros servicio como nuestras políticas. por otra parte...

La Ceiba, Atlantida, Honduras
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The overall setting for the hotel was great. Quiet rooms, good a/c, clean room and bathroom, and good wifi. They even have a nice pool! Be prepared however to receive a lecture on what you can not do at this hotel. No smoking in the rooms, no food in the rooms, you can not take anyone to your room... They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The facilities at Don Vito were fine, but the management did not treat us very respectfully. Upon arrival, we were asked for immediate payment for the room and read the LONG list of rules and policies (including no drinking, which appears nowhere on the website). This is an extremely Christian establishment, but again, this is not publicized on their website,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lascolinas15

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (147)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esteli
1.9 km away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#2 of 6 in Esteli
87 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#1 of 6 in Esteli
153 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Alameda
Hotel Alameda
#5 of 6 in Esteli
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#2 of 6 in Matagalpa
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
#3 of 17 in Esteli
33 reviews
3.0 km away
Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL DON VITO opens its doors on March 30, 2008 On the most important in northern Nicaragua to as a city is called ESTELI Diamond of Segovia. This location allows us to offer tourists both domestic and international variety of places to visit, including: The famous waterfall jump estanzuela, located just 5 miles from our city, and for lovers of flora and fauna can visit Ecological Reserve and ecological reserve Tisey looking flower. From the city of Esteli you can experience a trip to the canyon somoto or the brellera canopy. In our HOTEL we have 37 comfortable rooms, including suites, double, triple, I have single rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom, Internet, cable TV, hot water, telephone, furniture and desk. We also have private garage roof, a large gym and outdoor pool where you can sunbathe or swim a little. In our second floor you will find the restaurant where you can enjoy 18 breakfast options, taking into account the different cultures who visit us. see offer for conference rooms, fit and equipped for your meetings and seminars. Our slogan is Hospitality and comfort therefore we aim to make your stay enjoyable. that your rest is the most optimal, that is why we avoid the least possible noise. therefore do not sell or allow the consumption of alcoholic beverages within the hotel and its health and safety do not allow visits by people who are not staying at the hotel in the rooms. We respect people both smokers and non-smokers: That's why there are designated areas in this except in rooms (No Smoking) hotel. If you want to enjoy a truly pleasant stay, check hotel don vito. Hope you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Don Vito

Address: Parque Infantil 1 1/2 c. al Este | Parque Infantil 11/2 Cuadra Al Este, Esteli, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Esteli Department > Esteli
Price Range: $93 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Don Vito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Don Vito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms are quiet, if you need space they have some bigger than standard”
NBGT_01, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms only have windows to the corridor, so a room close to the end of the corridor / balcony is recommendable, if you care for fresh air. Noise is an issue, too.”
TochterManagua, 16 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Do not chppse room 7. Very small with your head laying inches away from an uninsulated wall and your neighbor. My neighbors used a double barrel lock and a remote with a strange beep. They also wore high heels so you can tell from my comments that sound privacy here is somewhat lacking.”
richw316, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Don't stay in the rooms off of the breakfast area. I think it would be a bit noisy.”
MeloPeach, 14 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4