We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba

Save
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (66)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“green curry”(22 reviews)
“miso soup”(20 reviews)
“free snacks”(10 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
143
29
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
29
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen currymiso soupfree snacksjunior suitemulled winered and white wineprivate onsenapple juiceice lolliesfree riceicy polescoffee milktokyo stationski slopesthe busfoot spalittle extras
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Highly recommended. Wonderful resort with lovely views of the mountains. Great selection of food for breakfast and loved the free curry and dessert soups! Room was spacious with views from our window. We booked the onsen a few nights and enjoyed the warmth in the...More

Thank cathylu94
Response from SierraWork, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Sierra resort HakubaResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel!! We are very happy to hear that. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you!

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 4 days at the hotel Sierra resort. The service was amazing starting with our pickup from the station by a lovely driver, to then being driven each day to wherever we needed to go including going skiing in Goryu a ski...More

1  Thank Sue K
Response from SierraWork, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Sierra resort HakubaResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel!! We are happy that you had a great time in Hakuba! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you.

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

When traveling to Japan during winter - ski is a must! We picked Hakuba valley since it is good and accessible.. We decided to take a good hotel and have a lovely ski vacation. We weren’t disappointed with the results. This hotel is great, large...More

Thank Hottiekottie
Response from SierraWork, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Sierra resort HakubaResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for your advice. We should brush up our service. We hope you had a good time!! Thank you very much!

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

When we booked, we didn't know they offer all you can drink wine and sake and tea and juice and coffee till 11pm for all guests. They also offer mini buffet at the entrance from 9 to 8pm. The room was a good size in...More

Thank Amy L
Response from SierraWork, フロント at Hotel Sierra resort HakubaResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review! We hope you still enjoyed your skiing despite the snow's condition.

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

My wife who is from the Philippines wanted a white snowy honeymoon and Japan delivered in style. From the moment we entered the reception and were given an upgrade to the moment we left was magical. The staff were beyond helpful and i never had...More

Thank ellaford2001
Response from SierraWork, フロント at Hotel Sierra resort HakubaResponded 2 April 2018

We are happy to hear you had a great honeymoon. It was an honor having you, especially for the occasion. The green season will not disappoint you!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hakuba-mura
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Onsen Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Family Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Spa Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hakuba-mura
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Onsen Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Family Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Spa Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hakuba-mura
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (66)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (218)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JENKINSWILSON
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SierraWork | Property representative |
Thank you so much for contact us, and answering the question! We have a public onsen, and 4 private onsens. these are not allow to wear swim clothes. If you would like to go to private onsen, please let us know when you... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Hayleey95
2 November 2016|
Answer
Response from SierraWork | Property representative |
Hello, We have snowboard rental shop in our hotel. You are able to do that when you check in. Booking Snow monkey tour is also available then, But it is very busy, so we would recommend you to book the tour in advance.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Jemma H
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jdf21st | Reviewed this property |
Small ski rental shop at hotel has enough kit, if a bit standard, all good quality and reasonable - if in doubt ask their Staff (this is a good general rule at Sierra Resort!) There are other outlets e.g. near Happo-one, of... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Woods view or (I had the main area and saw the children playing in the snow and was beautiful) avoid being..."
Read review
"Rooms are basic and wood for log fire will cost you an extra 1000 Yen per day for them to light and look..."
Read review
"We lived in room 307 and it was a very short walk to the onsen baths. I am guessing getting any room..."
Read review
"Choose rooms that are radiantly heated with in the floor hot water and could be augmented with hot force air."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing