We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The positives far outweigh the negatives FYI, we would stay again. + the onset is wonderful + breakfast buffet included + we had a fireplace + shuttle buses to & from numerous ski hills & restaurants at night - you have to pay 1000 yen for firewood - rooms are not modern - you need buses to go anywhere as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel15sa
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time! We are happy to know that you had a great time using Sierra's onsen. Thank you for your advice and we will try our best to accommodate all our guests' needs. See you again! Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Really friendly staff, great amenities and lots of nice little free treats lying around everywhere to enjoy \, not to mention the Onsen though id like it if we all saved a bit of gas/electricity. Peace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewerator
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your advice! We are glad you had a wonderful stay in Sierra resort. See you again! Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Due a medical emergency we had to cancel our stay (4 days) on the day of arrival.The person taking the cancellation (phone) was genuinely more concerned about the health situation than on the cancellation.Truly heartwarming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJDB6
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time. We care about the health of our guests more than anything else. Please take good care of your health! We hope to see you in Sierra resort. Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

visited for skiing holiday and it was amazing. The resort is beautifully maintained and spacious. The staff are outstanding and always offering to help, I broke my arm skiing while staying there and I couldn't say enough about how great the staff were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toenail04
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! How's your arm? I hope you'll be able to ski again next winter season. See you! Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights when skiing in Hakuba Valley. Location made you dependant of transport to Ski areas and city restaurants, however transport was provided by hotel. Furniture and interior a little outdated, felt back to the 1970s. But all this made up by outstanding service by employees, very friendly and helpful service. Two restaurants in hotel. Free food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time. We are glad you liked our little surprises here in Sierra resort. Please come and visit us again. Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 5 fantastic days. Lovely quiet resort, great public onsen, and private onsen if you like. Ski rental was very good and they have lift tickets at cheaper prices than at the lifts. They even have a light meal (green curry and rice and other Japanese selections)!on for when you return from a day's skiing. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive review! We are really happy to know that you had a great time with your family in Sierra resort. Have you been to Hakuba during summer? You can experience extreme adventures here! We hope to see you again. Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

Reviewed 18 February 2016

Our family of 4 had a great holiday at this hotel in January 2016. The most striking aspects were the quality and size of our 2BR apartment, The lovely public Onsen facilities and the genuine care and attention paid by the staff and the resort to our comfort and enjoyment. Like anything in Japan we found a few oddities (The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westonmctavish
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time. We are happy that you enjoyed the traditional onsen in our resort. Also, I would like to apologize if you found our restaurant booking system and menu a bit confusing. We will try our best to improve the system. Thank you and we are looking forward to meeting you again. Best regards, Michelle...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Staff most helpful and friendly. Onzen after an exhausting day skiing was most relaxing . Comfortable and large rooms. Free food and drinks for guests from 3 to 10 pm. Enjoy our stay very much. Nice breakfast. Shuttles to different ski resorts is most convenient

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina P
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to know about your wonderful holiday in Sierra resort. Thank you and See you again! Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Sierra Resort's warm was tangible from the moment you step into the lobby. Friendly staff were always helpful. There was a problem with some rude bankers who were having a Bank-paid getaway, but this was the only issue. The room was a nice size. The onsen, volcanic hot spring, was great after a day on the mountain followed by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. If you don't mind me asking, what was the issue with the rude bankers? Is everything okey now? Just let us know and we will try our best to help you. Again, we are looking forward to meeting you. Best...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Being fairly well travelled I can usually pick faults in most places I stay. However this place was amazing for the 5 days we were there. Small things that constantly surprised and delighted. From the warm reception, to the complimentary hot snacks after skiing, to the mulled win, complementary win in the lounge and sweets for Children. The Onsen in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdstrike007
SierraWork, Front Desk Officer at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the surprises in our resort. We are hoping to see you again next season! Best regards, Michelle Ramos Sierra resort Hakuba

873 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (218)
Viewed
Other (84)
Viewed
Double Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 99 in Hakuba-mura
200 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Highland Hotel
Hakuba Highland Hotel
#3 of 99 in Hakuba-mura
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Yamano Hotel
Hakuba Yamano Hotel
#13 of 99 in Hakuba-mura
93 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hotel Hakuba
Hotel Hakuba
#17 of 99 in Hakuba-mura
126 reviews
Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba
#20 of 99 in Hakuba-mura
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
we have the largest class of rooms & original hot spring in hakuba.and we serve for you perfect pickup & drop off.Best for family: kids for free. Jr.suite have 2bed rooms.Best for lovers: Grand Twin & Double room are 36m2.Double room's bed is kind size(183cm). All rooms have a jet bus and Free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba

Address: Mizubasho Onsen, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura > Hakuba happou Onsen
Price Range: $286 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Resort Hakuba Hotel Hakuba-Mura
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Spa Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Family Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#1 Onsen Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hakuba-mura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for skiing holidays!”
 of 5 bubbles jdf21st, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are only 2 types of rooms-2 beds and 4 beds. All of single rooms are located in one wing & the suites are located in a different wing”
 of 5 bubbles Fr0mHawaii, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“do not forget your towel when going to the onsen , there are non there :)”
 of 5 bubbles anamorar8, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“near to the onsen is convenient”
 of 5 bubbles 326stewb, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“east wing was lovely, with a foot onsen with free iced coffee out on the far balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles skyezee, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay