We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aloft San Jose Hotel

    Forum 2 Business Park | Lindora, Santa Ana 10901, Costa Rica
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$94US$104
    View Deal
    Traveller (227)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good35%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “business park” (9 reviews)
    “san jose” (85 reviews)
    “costa rica” (66 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (579)
    There are newer reviews for Aloft San Jose Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    31 - 35 of 363 reviews

    Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

    We went to Aloft to spend a nite out of routine, and celebrate our 1 year anniversary, we had delicious dinner in the restaurant area and very nice treat and service all around the hotel. Breakfast is amazing too. Rooms are very comfortable, bed is...More

    Thank Karina A
    Response from Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose HotelResponded 19 March 2017

    Dear Karina Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft San Jose through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

    This is a modern business style hotel similar to Alofts elsewhere. Staff is helpful and many speak English. Perfect for coming to the city for business purposes or if it is convenient for you to be on the west side of the city (closer to...More

    Thank SocioKathy
    Response from Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose HotelResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Kathy Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft San Jose through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    I was at the Aloft 4 times in a months time and rated only a 3 though the front desk service was good though inconsistent,giving different information each time.. staff around the hotel were very friendly... the rooms were great and very comfortable... but the...More

    Thank peggymch
    Response from Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose HotelResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Peggy Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at Aloft San Jose with us. As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about our experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    I stayed at the Aloft Hotel for 1 night in December 2016 with my husband and 2 kids 9 and 11 yrs. We were in transit, having arrived in San Jose and taking a internal flight to Drake Bay the next day. The Aloft Hotel...More

    Thank CoetzeeClan
    Response from Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose HotelResponded 8 March 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take a great pride in not...More

    Reviewed 3 March 2017

    We had to stay here because Copa Airlines messed up our booking to Panama. It's a terrible waist of time to go to an airport and being told that you can't go on the flight, even though you've got a ticket. Overbooked. It's even worst...More

    Thank flyguy68
    Response from Victor M, Director General at Aloft San Jose HotelResponded 4 March 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel through TripAdvisor. As a valuable customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue with the steak and the...More

    Quality Hotel Real San Jose
    468 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Santa Ana
     
    Studio Hotel
    582 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Santa Ana
     
    Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
    260 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Santa Ana
     
    Hotel Villa Los Candiles
    118 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Santa Ana
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
    • #2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of San Jose >
    • San Jose Metro >
    • Santa Ana
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (227)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (144)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Quality Hotel Real San Jose
    468 reviews
    1.41 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
    260 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Studio Hotel
    582 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Hotel Villa Los Candiles
    118 reviews
    2.51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Naans & Curries
    711 reviews
    .42 km away
    Porky's Bar-B-Q
    221 reviews
    .69 km away
    La Fonda Azteca
    132 reviews
    .15 km away
    PiCNiC Deli & Cafe
    98 reviews
    .56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Multiplaza
    290 reviews
    5.25 km away
    Refugio Herpetologico de Costa Rica
    61 reviews
    4.13 km away
    Sus Amigos Beach Club
    22 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Costa Rica Ride Green Adventures
    14 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DebbyLA
    3 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BigUps521 | Reviewed this property |
    Debbie, I can put you in contact with a driver who can pick you up from the airport and take you to the hotel if you would like. I didn't use the shuttle.
    0
    Votes
    Primo16
    30 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Graeme M | Reviewed this property |
    There's a whole variety of eateries (from fast food joints to grill houses, to ethnic food restaurants) within walking distance along the road which cater to the modern office complex adjacent to the hotel. We ate at a... More
    1
    Vote
    Steve M
    7 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Ingrid A | Property representative |
    Dear Steve M, Thank you for contacting us. Breakfast is one of the benefits for our SPG members, it is included in your Reward nights reservation. Should you need further information, please contact us at any time. Hope to... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are good but the higher you are the better it is. 7th floor was great!"
    Read review
    "Only minor downside is not many places to walk"
    Read review
    "All of the rooms I have stayed in were good. Having siad that I have not paid much attention to the view out..."
    Read review
    "Top floor rooms have noise coming from the roof A/C unit."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing