We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram
 Click to rate
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was nice but the bathroom had a musty/sour smell to it; such as smelly towels. The soap holders in the shower had not been cleaned well and the towels were not neatly placed. The sink had some debris and the refrigerator was not clean. Didn't expect this from a Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kymberlehall
Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here three nights. The room was very basic but had a nice refrigerator, microwave and very comfortable beds with a good choice of pillows. Breakfast was the usual display of unhealthy foods that I had expected, so I brought my own. The fitness center was nice and also clean. Unfortunately the toilet didn't work well - it flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428Claudia
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear 428Claudia, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to learn you found our fitness center and room amenities adequate during your trip to our area. However, I am sorry to hear that the quality of food served during breakfast failed to meet your expectation and apologize the toilet functionality tarnished your stay....

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I'll definitely stay here again. It's just a typical holiday inn, but very clean and the staff makes a huge difference. Every night they have a "cookie cart" going around to every room serving warm cookies and cold milk. My platinum status was predominantly displayed on my door which was a nice recognition. And for breakfast, I have never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wmaready
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

There is no signage and although you can see it from the interstate, it isn't particularly easy to find (it's off a frontage road). Staff were quite pleasant checking us in, told us about the nightly managers reception with snacks, breakfast hours, etc. The king room was quite spacious and the internet signal stable enough for me to do a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaMDPercolate
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We Visited in September on our way to New Orleans. The staff was friendly the hotel was nice, super clean and conveniently. We were able to do laundry in the hotel. Breakfast was served until 12 noon which surprised us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra K
Mears
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Front staff was friendly and efficient, as well as the breakfast attendant. Rooms were fresh, clean, and welcoming. The breakfast bar food was hot and all items were available. The food areas were clean and the trash receptacles were emptied often. They only had 2% milk, which I did not care for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Terry, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This to make sure customers beware of confidential information.Front desk will go into the system and give your information out.That is not a policy.Make sure you inform that you would like your room number and phone number private.In other words make sure you inform front desk.I had to contact corporate on the incedient that I encountered .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank political2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear political2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were on our way back from visiting Graceland and it was late. We could not find a place to stay in Jackson Miss. At that late hour so I called this hotel and was greeted by a friendly voice. I ask her if she had 2 king rooms available and she got us fixed up right away. Really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda p
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was decent. We chose it because it has an indoor pool. Unfortunately, we couldn't swim because the pool was freezing. My son was very disappointed. I checked in and charged my card, no problem. However, ,somehow there's a hold on a separate debit card of mine (one I don't even remember using anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear Devon J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be friendly. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our pool. We also regret the issues you had with the charge on your debit card. Your...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel seemed newer and very clean. Staff recommended local places to eat and Reed Pierces was great! Amazing comfort food after a long day of travel. The hotel was very quiet and the breakfast provided was really good! I would definately stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chavez G

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byram
0.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram
0.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richland
Hampton Inn Richland
#1 of 5 in Richland
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South
15.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
23.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Byram, a hotel in Byram, MS, is a brand new hotel and perfect for the business or leisure guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram

Address: 5569 I 55 S, Byram, MS 39272-9799
Region: United States > Mississippi > Byram
Price Range: $134 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byram
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors were musty smelling. The first floor may be better.”
428Claudia, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor is quieter.”
BosunBob, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure your information remain confidential”
political2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would stay away from 1st floor rooms as they're all near the lobby/breakfast area”
bdoug399, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had a King suite and it was very roomy and comfortable. It was also very quiet.”
Dixiemom99, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5