We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

    1185 Passchendaele Road | British Columbia, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$92
    View Deal
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good30%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “shuswap lake” (9 reviews)
    “get away” (3 reviews)
    “minute walk” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 35 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My partner and I were looking for property in the area and just needed a place to sleep for the night. The unit was old and rustic but well kept and clean. CLEAN is a biggie for us so we were happy. The owners were...More

    Thank Louise L
    Response from SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for giving a review on our property. Hope you have found your dream property in this beautiful region

    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    A very well maintained business with exceptionally clean an comfortable units. The Sorrento area has all you could ever ask for and no mosquitoes is a bonus. The outdoor amenities are the best maintained I have ever seen. There are lots of playground equipment and...More

    Thank scottgais
    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    The choices of hotel/motels in the area are sparse, so what a surprise when I arrived. This is a great spot for just an overnight stay, or a family get away. The cabin that I stayed in was basic, but had everything I needed, was...More

    Thank Naomi350
    Response from SLMDGM, Manager at Shuswap Lake Motel and ResortResponded 13 June 2017

    Hello Naomi; I t was a pleasure to have you at our resort. We do try hard to make everything as nice as can be for each and every customer that passes thru our doors. Being able to actually communicate to all of our customers...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    Room was immaculate, which I really appreciate. Would be a good place for a young family to stay, as lots of activities on site. Only complaint was that there was a boil water advisory in Sorrento at the time and no notice was posted at...More

    Thank Sandra V
    Response from SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and ResortResponded 21 May 2017

    Hello Sandra; Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found out place immaculate. We try our best to be clean, comfortable and affordable. I apologize for not informing you about the boil water advisory. I remember that when you checked in you were...More

    Reviewed 19 January 2017

    Stayed here for one night. Great facilities. Very basic, but lots of amenities. Normally campground washrooms are really gross, but these ones were very clean! Pleasantly surprised overall. Only issue we had - its right next to a fire station so we were woken up...More

    1  Thank mjjm78
    Prestige Harbourfront Resort
    438 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Salmon Arm
     
    Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
    1,453 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Sun Peaks
     
    Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
    417 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Chase
     
    South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
    789 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Sorrento
    Nearby
    South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
    789 reviews
    45.18 km away
     
    Prestige Harbourfront Resort
    438 reviews
    23.34 km away
     
    Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
    1,453 reviews
    28.86 km away
     
    Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
    417 reviews
    10.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ecotreats
    27 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Spinnaker Cafe
    55 reviews
    6.31 km away
    Stratis Mediterranean Grill
    91 reviews
    .18 km away
    Be Teased
    11 reviews
    3.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Adams River Rafting
    53 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Shuswap Marina
    14 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Crannog Ales
    12 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Shuswap Lake Estates Golf and Country Club
    9 reviews
    6.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Albertagal
    17 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GregQuixote | Reviewed this property |
    I just used the one listed on the website (same one was listed in the Google search results), it worked for me. The folks were real nice there, I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay. (250-675-2420)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The units cool down very easily in the evenings with just natural airflow through open windows."
    Read review
    "In late spring, ask for a room that faces the highway. With the windows open, you will be able to smell the..."
    Read review
    "You can choose every room!"
    Read review
    "Just ask Don and Sherri and they will do best they can to fullfill your needs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing