We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

    1185 Passchendaele Road | British Columbia, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good26%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “shuswap lake” (8 reviews)
    “get away” (3 reviews)
    “minute walk” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
    Deals (4)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Podollan Inn
      882 reviews
      #2 of 8 hotels in Salmon Arm
       
      Jewel Bay Resort
      5 reviews
      #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Sorrento
       
      Jade Mountain Motel
      74 reviews
      #2 of 4 hotels in Chase
       
      Comfort Inn & Suites
      338 reviews
      #3 of 8 hotels in Salmon Arm
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (34)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 33 reviews

      Reviewed 5 June 2017

      The choices of hotel/motels in the area are sparse, so what a surprise when I arrived. This is a great spot for just an overnight stay, or a family get away. The cabin that I stayed in was basic, but had everything I needed, was...More

      Thank Naomi350
      Response from SLMDGM, Manager at Shuswap Lake Motel and ResortResponded 13 June 2017

      Hello Naomi; I t was a pleasure to have you at our resort. We do try hard to make everything as nice as can be for each and every customer that passes thru our doors. Being able to actually communicate to all of our customers...More

      Reviewed 20 May 2017

      Room was immaculate, which I really appreciate. Would be a good place for a young family to stay, as lots of activities on site. Only complaint was that there was a boil water advisory in Sorrento at the time and no notice was posted at...More

      Thank Sandra V
      Response from SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and ResortResponded 21 May 2017

      Hello Sandra; Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found out place immaculate. We try our best to be clean, comfortable and affordable. I apologize for not informing you about the boil water advisory. I remember that when you checked in you were...More

      Reviewed 19 January 2017

      Stayed here for one night. Great facilities. Very basic, but lots of amenities. Normally campground washrooms are really gross, but these ones were very clean! Pleasantly surprised overall. Only issue we had - its right next to a fire station so we were woken up...More

      1  Thank mjjm78
      Reviewed 14 August 2016

      Sorrento is a small town without a lot of choices of places to stay so it's nice that this is a great one. I thoroughly enjoyed the more relaxed atmosphere here as opposed to a standard motel with nothing but pavement outside your room. This...More

      Thank GregQuixote
      Reviewed 20 June 2016

      This is the second stay for me at Shuswap Lake motel and Resort. The lodge is impeccably clean and equipped and very spacious and quiet. It is a very short walk to the Lake side with little private beach and has all facilities, restaurants, garages,...More

      Thank Karen7929
      Response from SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and ResortResponded 21 June 2016

      It is always a pleasure to get a beautiful review from a repeat customer. We always try to treat every customer royally regardless if it is their first time here or they come every year for over 30 years. We love being able to talk...More

      Podollan Inn
      882 reviews
      #2 of 8 hotels in Salmon Arm
       
      Jewel Bay Resort
      5 reviews
      #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Sorrento
       
      Jade Mountain Motel
      74 reviews
      #2 of 4 hotels in Chase
       
      Comfort Inn & Suites
      338 reviews
      #3 of 8 hotels in Salmon Arm
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Beachfront
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
      • Free Parking
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Refrigerator in room
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$79 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Suites ,
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 8
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Canada >
      • British Columbia >
      • Sorrento
      Nearby
      Nearby Restaurants
      Ecotreats
      23 reviews
      4.03 km away
      Spinnaker Cafe
      50 reviews
      6.31 km away
      Stratis Mediterranean Grill
      85 reviews
      .25 km away
      Be Teased
      10 reviews
      3.95 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Adams River Rafting
      50 reviews
      3.77 km away
      Shuswap Marina
      12 reviews
      4.82 km away
      Last Spike
      63 reviews
      7.14 km away
      Crannog Ales
      11 reviews
      2.44 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      Albertagal
      17 January 2017|
      Answer
      Response from GregQuixote | Reviewed this property |
      I just used the one listed on the website (same one was listed in the Google search results), it worked for me. The folks were real nice there, I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay. (250-675-2420)
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "In late spring, ask for a room that faces the highway. With the windows open, you will be able to smell the..."
      Read review
      "You can choose every room!"
      Read review
      "Just ask Don and Sherri and they will do best they can to fullfill your needs."
      Read review
      "Ask for rooms closest to the path to the beach (kitchen units). I think any of the cottages would be a good..."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing