We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis budget Wentworthville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis budget Wentworthville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Wentworthville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We were down there just for an overnight stay for for my grandson to have day surgery at Westmead Children's hospital. The room is small, the bathroom is tiny, but that is all part of the Ibis budget brand. The room was clean and I found the bed to be quite comfortable and slept really well not much noise considering... More 

1 Thank Skybie
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad we met most of your expectations and am happy to say that further improvements are being introduces over the coming months such as fridges in all rooms, coffee & tea facilities and a breakfast upgrade. I do... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Key word is "Budget". You get the bare minimum. The rooms are small, the bathroom (if you can call it that) is small and the facilities are lacking. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place unless you're desperate and every other hotel or motel is booked out. I wasn't expecting much as it is cheap but I was expecting a little... More 

2 Thank Babs D
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sincerely sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Yes, we do offer basic, however essential facilities for a night or two stay. We offer a comfortable bed, hot shower, air-conditioning, TV in a clean and safe environment and have recently introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms. More improvements are being rolled... More 

Travellers are raving about these Wentworthville hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2015 while visiting a patient at Westmead hospital. Rooms clean, but VERY small and toilet/shower tiny. Good for short overnight stays. Free parking. Not super clean, but the beds were comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. There are vending machines with chips/drinks/coffee and even TV dinners. Microwave and fridge available on each floor.

Thank DebC123
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you very much for your review. We are constantly looking at ways to improve and your feedback will help us in this endeavour. We have just introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms and as an ongoing project the airconditioning units are being upgraded. We very much appreciate you staying with us and hope to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Booked a night here as my 4 year old daughter had surgery that day and we live a fair distance from the hospital. The room looked like they had tried to update it but unfortunately it did not work. The bathroom............. (Portaloo as it should be called) was not the nicest. The room was blank and I felt like I... More 

2 Thank Emily E
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Ibis Budget is the economy brand of the Ibis Hotels (a part of Accor hotels) and at ibis budget, while our facilities are basic and compact, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have noted your comments and will look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Absolutely shocking! We were booked to stay 5 nights, but on arrival the photos of the hotel we previewed in New Zealand was completely different. Corridors were filthy, stunk of cigarettes, and the ensuite.... Is almost like a portaloo or even worse. In the end we forfeited 1 nights payment and found somewhere else to stay. This place shouldn't have... More 

4 Thank Mailip18
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not up to expectations especially where cleanliness of the facilities is concerned. We are a 'non-smoking' hotel and we stringently try to ensure all guests adhere to this condition, obviously this did not happen during your stay. Rest assured this is not a reflection of our usual standard. With regards to the photos,... More 

Narrabri, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

way too small . shower and toilet in the same room no door between just one space water everywhere , I knew it was a budget but it makes a backpackers look like a 5 star location for sporting events in area good but doesn't save this motel

2 Thank Steve D
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, I am sorry your expectations were not met. Our compact rooms offer essential facilities at a low price and are especially popular with not only sports people- we regularly book out with race crews when there are races at the Eastern Creek Speedway but also guests wanting clean, comfortable and safe... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Clean room, and good size. Comfortable bed. In room air cond is quite loud though. Very clean. Bathroom is very small, like a plane's bathroom, except with a shower cubicle. It is a motel, so you get what you paid for. Breakfast is very basic, but does the job. The fact that the room & bathroom were clean, no complaints.

Thank TheSydneysider_2000
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . We do hope to serve you better during your next stay! More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We stayed at Ibis budget Wentworthville for a couple of nights. It offers the basics - bed, toilet/shower and television. There's breakfast provided, for an extra fee, downstairs. There are places around as other options to eat. It is clean and you get your money's worth. The staff is at hand if you need assistance. If you need a room... More 

Thank Pammoy

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
6.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
3.9 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
661 reviews
8.9 km away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
174 reviews
3.7 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis budget Wentworthville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all room are very similar maybe one on the car park side could be a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KennyR179, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Novotelbali, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck if you can get one at all”
  • View from the door and literally that's all the room you have. No curtain
 of 5 bubbles Foxelade, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms basically the same”
 of 5 bubbles Koalaphil, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Basic hotel, very reasonable rates and location is handy. Rooms at the back and top floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrG7733SL, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay