We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jungfrau Hotel

Booking.comUS$187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jungfrau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jungfrau Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Small rooms, no air -conditioning but still a very great place to stay. View of Eiger,Monch and Jungfrau peaks were fantastic. Place almost nestled among mountains. The staff were pleasant with a special mention for the dining staff. And last but definitely not the least,the food was outright delicious. a new special everyday. Needless to say we never ventured out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uma111
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed at the Jungfrau as a base for an eight day motorcycle touring holiday, spectacular views, hotel was excellent, food very good and people extremely pleasant. The weather was just perfect, plenty to see and do and the scenery was just spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick J
LeitungJuHo, Manager at Jungfrau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick J Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy that you could enjoy our hotel and our services from the front office staff and also our kitchen. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards

Sweden
Reviewed 23 July 2015

+1. Food in the hotel restaurant is great. +2. Good view from back side of the hotel (though now some construction works is going on at the back side right now) and even better view at the front side of the hotel (farm and mountain with snow) +3. Clean and newly renovated (but not the bathroom) +4. Good service +5....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zheKWT
LeitungJuHo, Manager at Jungfrau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zhKWT Thank you very much for your review. We are always happy for feedback of our guets. It helps us to improve our services. With pleasure we have read your compliments about our Restaurant, Service, view of the Jungfrau, guest card, ... Unfortunately our hotel doesn't have any air-conditioning System. We are happy that in your case we could...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel was booked by our tour company as its one they use on there swiss tours, i have to say i was very happy with the hotel its location and in particular the resturant, both the staff and the food were superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank killiebilly
LeitungJuHo, Manager at Jungfrau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear killiebilly Thank you very much for your rating and Feedback. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay and the services at the Jungfrau Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards

California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We were six people in three rooms for three days. My wife and I were upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful. The rooms were spacious with modern conveniences and clean. We ate a the restaurant and it was wonderful. The staff at the restaurant were excellent; however, the front desk was OK...barely. The view of the mountains was spectacular...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sitsae
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

If I owned a hotel, I would ask my builders to start work a little later than 07:15. With a day of 7 hours driving towards home ahead of me, I would really have appreciated that last hour and a half of sleep. Room was nice enough, looks to have been recently refurbished. The bathroom seems to have been forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agent006600
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel online and didn't really know what to expect. When we arrived it was under renovation and expansion but that didn't affect our visit in any way. The brand new underground parking facility is great and easy to access. We were greeted warmly by the young woman at the front desk who was very helpful in providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteandColl
Chennai
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. This hotel is located in a small village wilderswil which is one stop away from interlaken. The hotel has a cow farm just opposite side, gives you the feeling of a farm stay. The hotel is 5 to 7 min walk from the train station. The hotel is priced very well when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akhilbhansali
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one weekend with my girlfriend and a dog. Good news for us was that the hotel allows pets. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was surprisingly very comfortable. Bathroom was standard. There was no big choice in breakfast buffet and it is not so good as in similar hotels. One more minus was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dongi04
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I could not fault this hotel in the lovely village of Wilderswil, we were very pleased with the room, free rail travel to Interlaken during your stay. Reception and restaurant staff very friendly, included breakfast was lovely, room modern and a good size with chaise lounge as well as QS bed, good heating, great view of Jungfrau, no bar fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan F

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
2.8 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,210 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
651 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#15 of 40 in Interlaken
164 reviews
2.3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
361 reviews
3.5 km away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#3 of 8 in Unterseen
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jungfrau Hotel-Restaurant
Jungfrau Hotel-Restaurant
Cuisines: Swiss, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Jungfrau Hotel

Address: Schulgaessli 51, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Price Range: $183 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungfrau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Jungfrau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jungfrau Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jungfrau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side have a great view of the Jungfrau .”
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was with incredible mountain view. If possible – ask for such room.”
Nik0layP, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior Rooms of the hotel are larger and have the view of the Jungfrau Mountain”
290jackyr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the value.”
646tedw, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views facing the mountains are excellent”
RCGupta, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$187* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$187
TravelocityUS$187
Expedia.comUS$187
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates