We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walton-on-the-Naze
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Lovely caravan - spotless with everything we needed. Good food in restaurant though my elderly relatives were a little cold. Beautiful places to walk and close to pier, high street etc. Very friendly staff. Good information pack.

Helpful?
Thank nostreborcastle
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recently stay here at Naze Marine. It’s lovely to read that you enjoyed the park and Walton on the Naze in general, I agree with your comments it really is a beautiful seaside town. We're very proud when our team deliver great customer service and I'm really... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This was the first time we'd been away & despite it not being in season the girls had a great time, the team stars always entertained & the youngest was very taken with Maxine! Jordan & others made sure that we had a great time, will deffo go back!

Helpful?
Thank Nanette O
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello Nanette, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Naze Marine; it's great to read that you and your family enjoyed your time here. The Teamstars work really hard to ensure all guests have a great break, I'll be sure to pass your comments to our team who will be thrilled by the recognition. Thank you... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2016

although it was very quiet and not many people around the team stars were outstanding Maxine,sophie, Jordan and Jermaine always helpful and friendly we have re booked for august and cant wait to see them all again then in their shows and entertainment they have for the children lets hope for a lovely sunny week restaurant was good accommodation clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindastonebridge
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Naze Marine following your recent stay with us. Many thanks for your kind words about our Teamstars , I will be sure to pass your comments over to them. They'll be so pleased to know their efforts have been recognised and appreciated. It's great to read you... More 

london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I decided to book a weekend away as a last minute treat for my husband and daughter aged 14. We arrived at 5pm. on a Friday and were directed to the entertainment complex to collect the keys. This was very easy to find as there were signposts and big red arrows pointing the way. We were given the keys with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jan23London
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and thank you for your kind words. It’s great to read that your check in went smoothly and you got to your caravan nice and quickly. It’s also really nice to read that your were delighted with your accommodation and it was more than what you expected, there's nothing better to hear than when... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Came here for a family weekend, Entertainment Team (Jordan, Maxine and Sophie) was absolutely fantastic. 2 grandchildren loved them but entertainment was fantastic for the adults also. Would recommend for anyone who stays at this site to head over to the club house and enjoy the fantastic entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank carolanndoran
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay here at Naze Marine. I'm thrilled to read that your and your family enjoyed your weekend so much! Thank you for your comments regarding out entertainment team, I will be sure to pass them on. Recognition is always hugely appreciated as our team work tirelessly to ensure the kids and... More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Worst site we have ever been too !!! The site is run down and they have rammed as many caravans in as possible with big concrete wall between,the caravans must only be ten feet apart.the ground was water logged and there is no where to park cars. The biggest concern was the site security.there was no security on the gates... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank peterY1312UW

Travellers are raving about these Walton-on-the-Naze hotels

Herts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed at Naze Marine over the Bank Holiday weekend - having read previous reviews we went armed with our wellies and also our brollies having seen the weather forecast. However, we didn't need our wellies and hardly needed our brollies. We've been to a few of the Park Resorts but we really liked Naze Marine. It didn't feel too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Menis
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a detailed review following your stay with us! It's great to read that the weather was good for you whilst on holiday and you didn’t need your wellies or brollies! I agree with your comments about the position of the park, we are lucky enough to be in walking distance of the local area including... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a Gold standard caravan. Throughout the week our 2 toilets did not work. Maintenance was called on 6 separate occasions but problem was not rectified. On day 3 we came back from day trip with our faeces underneath the caravan in close proximity to our kids, not impressed. Maintenance manager had unblocked drains but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl R
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Darryl, thanks for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay. I'm very sorry to hear about the problem you had whilst here and I understand this has put you off returning. We do sincerely apologise that the situation went on throughout your holiday even after we called out the drain specialists. This isn’t something that happens regularly... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

just a short break in the county of essex, walton on th naze very near, nothing you can do about the weather but when it rains it is like a bog. we understand not being able to drive next to the caravan but maybe some paths leading to the caravans would help the footwear. the site is very nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dotivy
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The weather has been a bit of a nuisance recently with the amount of rain we had and it did make our grounds very wet and boggy. Luckily the sun has been shinning recently and helped dry us out (fingers crossed it’s here to stay). We do try our best... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

After I had a weekend stay at naze marine I'd be definitely be going back! Although the grounds were muddy because of the weather which can't be helped the staff were amazing! We spent most of our time in the swimming pool which I couldn't fault! Clean, safe & Friendly, Couldn't ask for much more. we will be coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank james-spencer1212
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It’s great that you made good use of the Swimming pool whilst on holiday here, I will be sure to pass your comments over to our lifeguards they will really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward... More 

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-on-the-Naze
11.4 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
12.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
8.9 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
351 reviews
15.3 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
34.2 km away
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're in for an amazing time at Naze Marine! Watch the boats come in on the Naze and enjoy the superb views from the Park. Facilities include heated indoor pool with children's splash pool and adventure playground. Holiday price included beds made up for your arrival, entertainment passes and access to facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Walton-on-the-Naze
Hotel Class:3 star — Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Also Known As:
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Hotel Walton-On-The-Naze
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The area named Sandy Lodge is the best place to be in and our caravan was a gold quality which was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles dmills272, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't bother”
 of 5 bubbles Caz491, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our caravan was quite near the clubhouse but not too noisy at all”
 of 5 bubbles 310carole, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can afford for a better van”
 of 5 bubbles petetomtim, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if booking a gold caravan ask for a new model as that is what we had and was very happy with it”
  • gold caravan
  • gold caravan
 of 5 bubbles t_constantas, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5