We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Marino by the Sea

106 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good24%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for San Marino by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
75
26
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
26
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastmarcoola beachwe booked a bedroom apartmentresident managerour home away from homethird floorfull size tennis courtgarden viewthe air conditioninga great place to stayneilcomplexoceansurffurnitureroomycoolum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed during school holiday season and it was peaceful. The apartments were clean and contained everything we needed. Management were so helpful and friendly. Definitely will be staying again and highly recommend for a peaceful and relaxing stay. Not many shops around was a...More

Thank Michele B
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you Michele B for your review. It warms our hearts to know you had a wonderful and relaxing time with your family during the school holidays. Marcoola is a perfect holiday destination for families with the beach right at your door. We look forward...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Arrived on Monday, Temperature was in the 30's took bags upstairs to a very spacious appartment, very clean and looked great. Went to turn on Air Con did not work. Notified Management immediately, was told it would be fixed. 3 days later Management offers a...More

2  Thank Bert1222
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 19 March 2016

Thank you Bert1222 for taking the time to complete your reviews. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our response to the air conditioning issue within your apartment. We offered you another apartment, which was also an upgrade, but you both...More

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Just completed our 5th stay / holiday here, and again, loved every minute of it. Stayed in Room 26 this time ( 4th Floor, middle, overlooking Discovery Beach ). Facility Manager's Neil & Jody, have grounds looking wonderful; everything is well maintained and in excellent...More

Thank Rob E
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 19 March 2016

It's always a pleasure to welcome you both back to San Marino, it warms our hearts to know it feels like home for you. Marcoola Beach is truly beautiful, especially when you have the chance to view from your own balcony and bedroom. We are...More

Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 4th floor in September 2015. The apartment itself was somewhat outdated, like the bathrooms and kitchen but the view makes up for everything. Bring your binoculars because during the whale watch season you will...More

Thank discover99
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 19 March 2016

Hello discover99, I believe you have uncovered one of our secrets here....whale watching from your balcony or the beach. Many guests have been lucky enough to see the magestic creatures at play on the horizon. We are happy to hear you were able to take...More

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends stayed at this weekend resort for a weekend getaway and we were blown away with the place. The photos really do not do it justice. Even though we had fairly ordinary weather all weekend, that did not ruin our stay at...More

Thank Matt C
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 19 March 2016

Thank you Matt C for choosing San Maino as a place to getaway with friends. It's always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed our facilities, especially our newly updated tennis court (even though it was a bit wet). Hopefully your next visit will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from San Marino by the Sea staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Book with San Marino directly (not through a 3rd party, Expedia, etc. for more flexible room arrangements."
Read review
"Try elsewhere"
Read review
"some apartments have private rooftop areas with great views of the beach."
Read review
"Make sure your Air Con works"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing