We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (56)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot spa”(8 reviews)
“large spa”(8 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Sand Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
123
52
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
52
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom beach househot spalarge spapoolside villaheated poolsunshine coasttop deckdirect pool accessground floor unitlock up garageelectric bbqshort walkbig familysmaller poolfor making our holidaylovely accommodationquiet family
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed in the 4 bedroom beach house (number 1) and it was excellent! The rooms were great - the main bedroom was huge and the others all a good size. The air-conditioning was easy to control and it didn't get too cold. Having our...More

Thank krcBrisbane
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here to attend a wedding in early November and were really unimpressed with how dirty the apartment was. For almost $300 a night we expected it to be clean with decent facilities, but the apartment was run down and the...More

Thank machaltcrz
Response from Sand_Dunes_Resort, General Manager at Sand Dunes ResortResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Sand Dunes Resort. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You mentioned you stayed with us early November, but have only just posted your review 6 weeks later and did not make...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Sand Dunes. We stayed for 7 nights in a poolside villa. We love staying here with our 3 kids as they can swim while we relax on the balcony. The villa is clean and comfortable with plenty of room....More

1  Thank Lauren B
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Awesome 3 story beach house actually at the beach! Great house, all mod cons, 3 bedrooms, comfy beds, fully airconditioned. BBQ and small yard, with private rooftop balcony and spa. Great resort, huge spa and resort style pool, useful gym on site. Great position -...More

Thank Martin810
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed in a three bedroomed beach house which had a roof top spa. The place was nicely decorated and clean. The complex has a massive pool and heated pool which is larger than most hotel pools. The view from the top deck had glimpse...More

Thank LozS1
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MargieB61
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sand_Dunes_Resort | Property representative |
Yes one complimentary pool towel is provided for each guest during your stay.
1
Vote
738roseyr
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rahjek | Reviewed this property |
The pools were beautiful and cool. The spa however was warm and ever so relaxing with the bubbles on.
0
Votes
gran42
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Sandra G |
Our 3 Bedroom Poolside Villas are spread across 3 levels. The ground level - living/dining, full size kitchen, back terrace which offers direct pool access, standalone toilet, access to a single lock up garage. The first... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with balcony on the ground floor are best for families to be able to watch kids in the pool from the..."
Read review
"Perfect for families."
Read review
"Ground floor apartment has direct access to pool."
Read review
"For a quite stay pick a beach house, to be by the pool pick a unit or poolside villa"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing