We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australind Tourist Park

Save
Share
Australind Tourist Park Lot 9 65 Old Coast Rd, Australind, Western Australia 6233 Australia
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Australind
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Australind Tourist Park is located on the shores of the beautiful Leschenault Estuary, just 6 minutes from Bunbury city. We have motel rooms, chalets, units and budget bungalows as well as caravan and camping facilities. BBQ, camp kitchen, laundry and stunning views. The ideal location to stay and explore the greater south western regions of Busselton, Harvey, Ferguson Valley and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
63Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 24
  • 13
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jan C wrote a review Sep 2021
Perth W.A.30 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 night in a 2 Bedroom Motel room Very clean and tidy. Had a small lounge/dining area & kitchen. Equipped with a microwave & toaster and electric kettle. Great for our needs. Surrounds a little bit shabby. Advised reception there was no light in the toilet but nothing was done about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
AlannaRogers wrote a review Jun 2020
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia26 contributions8 helpful votes
Just state one night. The cabin was clean and tidy, but the stink of cigarette smoke hit us like a brick wall as soon as we walked inside. All of our stuff now stinks. The photos of the cabin showed it to be a lot bigger
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Australind Tourist Park, General Manager at Australind Tourist Park
Responded 11 Jul 2020
Hi Alanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All our accomodation is non smoking. If you ever have any issues when you stay with us please bring it to our attention and we will do what we can to rectify it to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you :)
Read more
Trav1 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Having stayed before this was our natural choice however we are very disappointed and wont be back. Its becoming a junk yard and very dirty. Can't believe the rubbish on some of the (What appears to be permanent) sites and can only wonder at the vermin that will be attracted to all the rubbish laying around. Can't believe the new managers are allowing the park to deteriorate to such an extent in such a short amount of time. Grounds are not maintained, rubbish flying around with wind and because of the types now being attracted to the park there is nowhere to escape the smoking. Can't sit in comfort outside your own van. Not nice anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Australind Tourist Park, General Manager at Australind Tourist Park
Responded 11 Jul 2020
We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Your review reflects when new management had been in place for 2 weeks, however we take it seriously. We are currently doing some work and this does create some mess but we are positive the short term mess will be worth it once it is all finished. As can be seen with our new camp kitchen :) All our accommodation is non smoking and the rules for smoke free areas, as prescibed by the WA government are adhered to within our park. Our camp kitchen, BBQ areas, amenities and laundry are all designated smoke free, being communal areas. Yes, passive smoking can be annoying to some, although smoking is not illegal, we do understand your point. We wish you safe and happy travels. Jamie & Marijke
Read more
Mum0fTwo wrote a review Nov 2019
Waikiki105 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights in a motel room. It was very clean and spacious. There was a microwave, stove and full sized fridge in the room. Barbecue hotplates are located next to the playground. The playground could definitely use an upgrade. It was quite old and grotty. No other facilities to entertain children apart from the playground. Reception was very friendly. Great value for money as it is cheaper than other holiday parks in the area. Convenient location too. Close to Bunbury Farmers Market and shopping centres.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
colkup wrote a review Aug 2019
Loxton, Australia89 contributions13 helpful votes
Across the road from the water, would be a lovely venue in good weather. We struck a fowl weekend but it was still a great place to be in our caravan allowing the elements to do their thing. Great and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Bring your caravan
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaShire of HarveyAustralind
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Australind Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Australind Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Bunbury Farmers Market (4.1 km), Koombana Bay (5.7 km), and Marlston Hill Lookout Tower (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Australind Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Australind Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Australind Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Australind Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Australind Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Market Eating House, Corners on King, and Benesse Bunbury.
Are any cleaning services offered at Australind Tourist Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Australind Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Henton Cottage (2.3 km), St Nicholas Anglican Church (3.1 km), and St Mark's Anglican Church (5.5 km).
Is Australind Tourist Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.