We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Australind Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Australind Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Australind Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not far from home, but enough to make us feel relaxed in the caravan. Great park & management are so helpful. If you can get a site along ths front, you can just sit and relax with the view of the easstery

Thank sjsewell4
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This park was a cheaper option and very close to Bunbury. We had a dirt space with a very dirty slab. I was shocked to find that there wasn't any recycling and one bin for everything. Bathrooms were very clean and reception staff friendly and helpful. We were in a campervan with a view but the road was very busy...

Thank huntinginthejungle
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Used Booking.com to find a suitable good value place and booked months in advance and I confirmed via email. When I arrived, I was told they hadn't reserved what we booked and the booking was not on the system! I was offered 2 separate rooms at a higher cost or to move part way through and it cost more. I...

Thank Mark D
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed in the caravan park reception were very helpful and friendly. The park is on a busy road and road noise was very loud but was offset by the view. Amenities clean and tidy. There are improvements being made so some disruption. The camp kitchen was nice with the added bonus of a vending machine for any late night...

Thank acrgreen
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Good if you want to visit Bunbury as it is close by. Nothing special. Amenities need a renovation. Lots of permanents. Be careful if choosing the front sites as the traffic noise is a factor. Kids play park is nice.

Thank Travelbarista
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My partner suprised me with an early fathers day present to australind. When we arrived the front office staff were incredibly helpful and allowed us to check in early. Thè accomodatìon is neat and practical and the playground is a blessing foŕ anyone with an overactive toddler. we see the manager working from dawn to dusk every day he is...

Thank profchaos83
Greg H, Owner at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

This is great to see and we appreciate you taking the time to comment Thank you

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Motel is ok, cabins not, motel had no room service, no face washers, little disappointing, and the laundry so expensive to use, need a car to get to bunbury for seeing things. Little noisy..but stay was ok

Thank DOMI21
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

DOMI21 As we are a budget motel we service our rooms weekly. However recently we have had some complaints that rooms aren't serviced SO we have now added that service so that upon check in you can advise if and how often you'd like a service and I have created a charge just to cover the costs. Face washers are...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 2 weeks at one of the self contained motel rooms. The first week, we stayed in a room on the first floor, which offers a great view. The second week on ground floor, the rooms are tidy and clean. Bed and pillows really comfortable. Though the second room we stayed in with a wood flooring and the bed...

Thank worthytravelling
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments That wooden floor is brand new and yes everyone complained about the beds taking off. However Bunnings to the resque they had some nifty little cups the wheels sit in so now they are staying put

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay .we didn't have the best site just sand and the power access was a long way from van also the water tap,but they were very helpful with extra lead. Must say there are good site,s on park. Best remark was they keep there showers & toilets really clean. Lovely spot ,we will come back but we...

Thank The_Boss_and_King
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks guys Look forward to seeing you again

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I reluctantly stay at caravan parks since preferring living self sufficient for free, $40/night for some grass is weird, however I treated myself to a weekend here. Standard for a caravan park, nice green grass, free wifi which lasts 2mins, average amenities. Just the permanents down the back are a little bit on the rough side.

Thank thinkLuke

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Australind
6.6 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
358 reviews
0.9 km away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
20 reviews
12.0 km away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
2.4 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
6.6 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located Australind on the Leischanault Inlet. We have motel rooms 1 & 2 bedroom, cabins, powered sites, unpowered sites, BBQ facilities, camp kitchen, laundy, playground for the kids. There is a Chinese restaurant and Tavern behind us which provides food and beverages. Close to Bunbury, Busselton and Harvey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Australind Tourist Park

Address: Lot 9 Old Coast Road, Australind, Western Australia 6233, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Shire of Harvey > Australind
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Australind Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Australind Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Australind Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely motel room over cabins”
 of 5 bubbles DOMI21, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Go with the cabins”
  • Bedroom upon entry
  • Bathroom
  • Balcony
 of 5 bubbles mykoolw, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms seem to get a better cross breeze, but I'm sure either would be just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles LelandSisk, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother stay in Bunbury at the Welcome in, much better value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles ArleneC621, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabins are the same price as a standard motel room. Definitely suggest choosing a cabin, much more space for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles LeighC89, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5