We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

CancelonUS$66*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Leopold Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Leopold Brussels
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Leopold is very conveniently located in a nice neighbourhood close to the EU Parliament. I was offered a room in upper floor as requested but wall to wall with the elevator shaft and consequent noise. The bed was comfortable bed and the shower very good in an otherwise somewhat basic and dated decor. I understand from other reviews that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BSF-Lx
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear BSF-Lx Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinions. From your description I cannot work out which room you are referring to or even who you are, as you have written anonymously. We have a 24 hour Reception and high levels of staff service, along with a welcome letter with the names of our Managers on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Verry good location and value for money,close to most attractions. We had breakfast included which was really tasty but not quite diverse. Facilities are ok but you can only benefit from Wi-fi at an extra charge of €7,50 I believe. Except for lobby and dinning area,where it's free. Chilling rooms but comfy beds. Friendly staff 😁👍🏽

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larisa Petruta C
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Larisa Petruta C Thanks for your nice words :) WiFi is free and at a minimum of 5mbps all over the hotel and in the rooms. A high speed version at 35 mbps is free if you book direct with us...and why wouldn't you when Booking.com and other sites are at least 19 eur per room more expensive !!!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and well sized rooms, quirky we only had two rooms on our floor, right next to lift but did not hear it. however did hear the water running from next door and the toilet flushing. Good choice of breakfast, food in restaurant is very good and not to bad price. we had free drink on first night and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Wendy B Thanks for your very positive review after your recent stay with us. Michael sends his regards and looks forward to your next visit

English Riviera, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic friendly hotel Room spotless and trendy decor Alexandra was sooooo lovely at breakfast fab choice of food If you don't change your towels daily you get a voucher for drink in the bar Highly recommended Hope to come back as only 20 min walk to square

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holmessue
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Holmessue Glad you enjoyed your stay. Alessandra is very happy to hear her work was appreciated We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kökar
Reviewed 11 April 2017

If you are in Brussels to meet with European Parliament or Commission people, Leopold Hotel is ideally situated. The rooms are nice but small, the lobby is nice but small, but the people working at the hotel are not only nice but their hearts are big and so is their will and ability to be of service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yphh22730pph
Leopold39, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment which warms our heart, it's very important for us to be of service. Have a good day !

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I was there for two nights only but very satisfied it is very well situated between the public transport and the EU parliament a very easy access from and to the airport and different places in the city clean, good staff welcoming and smiley rooms are not big, compact but well organised 'breakfast excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziad A
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ziad A Thanks for your very positive comments. Just to mention we have single rooms from 12 square metres through to family rooms at 100 metres squared Looking forward to your next visit

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Less than 5 minutes walk to the European Parliament, and on the bus route into the city centre and to the airport, the hotel is well located. It is quiet, rooms are spacious, and the food is great. Most staff are friendly (with the exception of one receptionist), the restaurant staff particularly. English is spoken well. Breakfasts have a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicaGuarani
Leopold39, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ChicaGuarani, Thank you for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon !

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Hotel Leopard was not only friendly, well presented and in an excellent location but the personal service from this privately owned hotel was wonderful, their own brasserie was also excellent and a great place to rest and have a delightful meal and drink after a busy day sightseeing. Many thanks to the team for making this a great break. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debwipfler
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear debwipfler Thanks for your kind words. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good meal in our typical Belgian Brasserie We would love to see you back soon

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had a lovely time in Leopold Hotel Brussels EU, just very nice impressions. The entrance of the hotel was undergoing renovation but in the room it was completely quiet. All the members of the staff were friendly and helpful, and this really added to a pleasant stay. The decoration of our room was nothing extraordinary (saw online that other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Rita B Your comments have brought some even bigger smiles to the faces of our staff :). We have several different colour schemes and styles in our rooms. If you see something on our websites that you like the look of, you can always ask for that style ! We get a lot of good feedback about our delicious...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I highly recommend the hotel Leopold. Clean and comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, in a central, safe location (very close to the European Parliament), with a delicious, rich breakfast. It is perfect for holidays (between couples or with friends) and business trips. Public transports are approximately 3 minutes walking from the hotel. If you want to enjoy Brussels without spending a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerenaLC
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear SerenaLC We are so happy to hear about your great stay with us. Thanks for the very positive remarks. I think you have summed us up very well :) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

580 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.3 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 16 in Ixelles
314 reviews
1.5 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
976 reviews
0.6 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
551 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.2 km away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#19 of 199 in Brussels
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run independent 4* hotel convenient for European Parliament and Brussels' historic centre. 107 rooms and suites for business and families - triples, quads and apartments for families. Excellent restaurant with local fresh cuisine. Glass-roofed inner terrace garden for meals and extensive buffet breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: Rue du Luxembourg 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $97 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Leopold Brussels staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Leopold Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, away from elevator halls or shafts.”
BSF-Lx, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“First time stay so can not advise”
V3578NQwendyb, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of hotel, these seemed to be quieter”
ChicaGuarani, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Whatever rooms you choose I think is worth as the street not that busy comparing other metropolis yet corner one is a best choice.”
don226, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Since the restaurant is located on the ground floor, rooms on higher floors will be more quiet.”
  • Double bed
  • Amenities included shower gel/shampoo, shower cap, body lotion, shoe polish etc.
vprot, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
Hotel WebsiteUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates